Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,400개의 평가
673개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2020년 8월 10일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH
2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 669개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Elin E

2016년 11월 12일

The course gave me a valuable overview of existing legal tools in the US to protect the environment, as well as efforts at international level. Above all, it gave me an increased interest in environmental issues and solutions. Professor Hornstein is a wonderful and brilliant teacher, which not only makes the course interesting and easy to follow, but fun and engaging!

교육 기관: Kumud D

2020년 5월 29일

It is an excellent course for professionals who wants to pursue interdisciplinary research in environmental law. I must appreciate the efforts of Dr. Donald Hornstein for making the course really interactive and interesting too for the professionals who are from nonlaw backgrounds. Thanks to Coursera as well for providing such a platform to the global researchers.

교육 기관: putrevu r

2020년 6월 18일

This is an excellent course on Introduction to Environmental law and policy. The professor was exceptional in presenting the common law , Environmental law , statutes and constitutional provisions of United States and the Environmental laws through various case laws. It is really an opportunity to learn and I am thankful to Prof Donald Hornstein and the Coursera.

교육 기관: Kwisatz H

2020년 8월 18일

Hats Off to Prof. Don Hornstein and the team for putting together the best course for learners. One should not be surprised in gaining the ability of logical reasoning, as the Professor makes it so easy thought the course. Kindly look into the promise of "distinction" at the earliest. Will always be happy to take it up again just to see Prof Don Hornstein dance.

교육 기관: Kathryn M

2018년 3월 3일

As someone studying Environmental Management in Europe, I was looking for a course that would give me an overview of Environmental Law and Policy in the United States to supplement my European studies. This course was exactly what was looking for. I learned a lot, and already feel better equipped when following environmental issues of our day and age. Thank you!

교육 기관: KATHY G

2018년 2월 14일

I enjoyed this course and Prof Hornstein's enthusiastic presentation. Having spent many years implementing the Safe Drinking Water Act and attempting to stay current with its never ending rule updates, I immediately think policy implementation when the term environmental law is used. However, I greatly enjoyed the theory and court cases that were presented.

교육 기관: JUAN A C A

2020년 8월 16일

I am a law student in Peru, and this course helped me reinforce my vocation in this beautiful area of law. I hope to keep learning from a comparative perspective in order to improve our legislation. On the other hand, thanks to the teacher for being so entertaining and taking the time to wear a suit in his economic theory sessions. We value it too much.

교육 기관: Victor V

2020년 12월 26일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the instructor was fantastic. My only gripe is that I wish the tests would be a lot more challenging. But I realize that part of the issue is I want university level challenge from a format (or price point) that isn't really conducive to more challenging testing. But I'll definitely take more courses from Coursera.

교육 기관: joel b

2020년 9월 2일

I recommend this course very highly. I previously learned about many of these topics in my Advanced Placement Environmental Science course in High School. This course not only refreshed my knowledge on that, but provided a new, compelling legal perspective. The teaching is very informative, and the theory lectures I found especially interesting.

교육 기관: William A I

2016년 12월 28일

Professor is a great guy and keeps the entire course entertaining as I'm sure Intro to Environmental Law isn't the most exciting topic of conversation. He covers a lot of ground in a concise fashion. You learn quite a bit and many of the need-to-know details in this field. Any sustainability professional would greatly benefit from this course.

교육 기관: Sanchi D

2020년 6월 3일

Wow! what an amazing course it was. I just loved the course content and the teaching style of professor Don Hornstein. This course has actually developed my interest in environmental law and i will never forget the things which i have learned from this incredible course. Thank you so much sir and yes coursera for such an amazing experience.

교육 기관: Tarun P

2020년 5월 24일

BEST PROFESSOR EVER!!!!! The classes were very engaging with frequent interactions. The readings were summarized very well and apart from that the 1-minute brief of the cases were very useful. I love the fact that apart from environmental law, even common law, statute reading, nuisance, liability and so many other features are also covered.

교육 기관: Jennifer S M

2017년 3월 29일

This subject has been presented in a very interesting and motivating way by Prof. Hornstein. I have learned much about relevant legislation, Supreme Court jurisdiction and international agreements in the context of environmental issues. Since environmental problems concerns all of us I can warmly recommend to take this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Allie O

2016년 8월 3일

I thoroughly enjoyed the Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy course and appreciate

Professor Donald Hornstein's creative approach to teaching. I was both inspired and empowered by this course and look forward to further courses in Environmental law from The University of North Carolina at Chapel HIll.

Thank you so very much.

교육 기관: Anna G

2021년 4월 3일

Inspiring, informational, and interesting course, with an easy-to-follow structure. I really enjoyed listening to the professor, he was truly enthusiastic. I think this course is a great introduction to the American legal system and the American approach to environmental law. I would really enjoy listening to an updated version too.

교육 기관: Amanda M

2021년 3월 26일

A fascinating course! Great introduction to environmental law and policy. I took this course because I am an environmentalist at heart and wanted a more in depth knowledge of how the law factors in to policies and standards that have been set up to help the environment. I found this course very helpful and would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Aditia B S

2021년 2월 28일

This is awesome course although I have to reset two times to accomplish this course, but it's worth it for me. I'm waiting the second session of this module or there is update in environmental law internationally even after COP 15 in Paris and related about Covid-19 as well. Thanks Professor Hornstein, hope to see you soon.

교육 기관: PRACHI A

2017년 3월 31일

This course is amazing .Gives insight of environmental issues ,law violations,environmental protection and economics policies and there impacts.Professor teaches in an exceptional way ,makes you finish course before time . I would Recommend it to anyone who is concerned about environmental issues and law and protection .

교육 기관: Pooja D

2020년 5월 8일

Environment is a place where different things are such as a swampy or hotenvironment. It can be living (biotic) or non-living (abiotic) things. It includes physical, chemical and other natural forces. ... Since everything is part of theenvironment of something else, the word environment is used to talk about many things.

교육 기관: Michael K

2021년 4월 16일

Really engaging topics and perspectives. I would like to see minor typos and a statistical error corrected, though. I guess it is difficult to go back to an old course and fix things. It did help to have the slide where an error in a reported figure was noted. Anyway, thanks for an interesting course and instructor.

교육 기관: Sherlin R

2020년 10월 16일

Initially I was skeptical about this course, however from the first lecture to the last I was hooked. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in environmental law and policy. The lecturer really made it an awesome experience and I applaud his and his team's hard work. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yara S

2020년 6월 4일

It's a really informative and interesting course. Although it is a US focused course, and I'm not an American or living in the US, I found it really useful to learn about the cases and logic with regards to courts decisions. I highly recommend it for anyone who is starting their work on environmental law and policy.

교육 기관: Mahera B R

2020년 9월 9일

actually I am going to miss this course. it was very on point, touched the important aspects of environmental law, how the law should be, what the law is and what are the challenges, and discussed about the policies in a very theoritical approach to give outlook on 'how' the law is such and what more we need to do.

교육 기관: Harry J

2015년 9월 3일

Very interesting and a great way to gain a broader understanding of Law regarding the Environment. Touches on subjects of pollution, waste control and trade; very valuable in this day and age in my opinion. Useful to anyone interested in the field of Sustainable Energies, World Trade, Environmental Protection etc.