Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,469개의 평가
629개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 636개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Giovanni

2020년 4월 7일

This course Is a great Introduction Into using the tools for Epidemiology In Public Health Practice. I strongly recommend It for those who need to update their skills or who are getting started In the field. Only one suggestion: update the GIS section as so many of the data sources have changed. Other than that, great class.

교육 기관: Yvonne S

2020년 12월 29일

The course has inspired me to search out other opportunities to learn how to map more data. I audited the course and think I'll come back to submit the quizzes and assignments. The directions to the GIS exercise have been updated and, though I struggled through, I felt accomplished with my map at the end of the course!

교육 기관: Babatunde B

2020년 4월 2일

The completion of this course have me an in-depth insight into Epidemiology and Public Health Science which is a field I look forward to. The information was well explained with visual aids and exercises in order to understand easily. Thank you Aruna Chandran and John Hopkins University for putting this together.

교육 기관: Bernadette F

2020년 6월 6일

I enjoyed this introductory course to epidemiology. Understanding problems that affect a population and developing plans to mitigate them to protect and improve public health is a noble occupation. The tools and skills needed are extensive. Thanks for introducing the essential ones for public health practice.

교육 기관: Claudia M G Z

2020년 5월 29일

I really learn and enjoy the course, I will take the next 4 courses. I would like you to answer our doubts, in this course, to me, it was so difficult to use the software QGIS, because when I applied the symbology the map "relatively disappeared" (!!), I did it around 8 times.

Thank you very much :-)

교육 기관: Sarah L S d F

2020년 4월 17일

This course had a easy to compreend language, dinamic and interactive. I loved to see simulations of real situations on the tests questions because it seems the knowlegde I had adquire can be easly used in real life. Also, it was important have a shown exemple while I was trying to do my own graphs.

교육 기관: Lynn W

2021년 3월 13일

This was a great course, comprehensive at an introductory level, and extremely well-taught. The only improvement I can suggest is that the visual material, graphs, charts, etc., be in a form that can be copied or downloaded. I found that the screen shots I took were generally too small to read.

교육 기관: Taliah D J

2020년 3월 30일

This was a great refresher course for Epidemiology. I appreciate the timing as it relates to the COVID-19 outbreak. This course allowed me to pull together public health ideas and facts that will give me the opportunity to help find trends of the spread of COVID-19 in my community.

Thank You.

교육 기관: Erika J

2020년 8월 24일

Great content and great instructor - I found it very appropriate for my level (beginner) but it still allowed me to challenge myself during the exercises. Would recommend to anyone considering public health in their future career plans as a way to get started in learning about the field.

교육 기관: Jhemari Q

2020년 3월 30일

This course was incredibly informative and interesting, and it made me appreciate the work that public health researchers and professionals do. While I had only a vague idea of what public health was before, I can now confidently explain the type of role it plays in our day-to-day lives.

교육 기관: Joseph C

2020년 9월 8일

A very insightful and educational course for those who have a passion for the field of Epidemiology and Public Health, accurate lessons and well defined terms, thorough and in-depth explanations. Thank you Cousera, thank you John Hopkins University,and Thank you Aruna Chandran.

교육 기관: Leah B C

2020년 6월 27일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it augmented my public health knowledge and experience by providing me with more focus on the specific area of Epidemiology. I appreciated the ability to learn at my own pace and have practice activities incorporated into the course lessons.

교육 기관: Lauren D

2020년 3월 29일

I enjoyed this course, and I liked that I could do it at my own pace. I found the information new and beneficial to my continued path towards public health and epidemiology. Instructions were well written and helped me learn skills that I did not have prior to this course.

교육 기관: Funmilayo A

2020년 7월 2일

I am glad I joined this course.....Overall this course is highly insightful,resourceful and the right course for such as a time as this.

I would recommend this course for all Public Health Practitioners ,most especially epidemiologists.

I appreciate the privilege.

교육 기관: Manuel F A R

2020년 6월 7일

Fue una increíble experiencia, espero que muchas más personas puedan aprender de este curso tan completo, eficaz y sencillo de aprender. Es fundamental la ayuda que va a presentar en mi diario vivir como profesional social, agradezco mucho todo su aprendizaje.

교육 기관: Elesia H

2020년 3월 30일

I gained so much knowledge about epidemiology. Especially with the coronavirus making its way around the world, it is good to know how data is captured as far as statistics and knowing the numbers, we can see how fast viruses spread. This was a great course!

교육 기관: Pavan A K

2020년 4월 14일

This course provided an in-depth overview of the epidemiological tools. Dr. Chandran explained all concepts clearly and kept me engaged with all the exercises. I am excited to use the new skill set I acquired from this course in public health researches.

교육 기관: Nicole C

2020년 3월 31일

I believe this course's strongest attribute of this course is the lessons from week 4 that focus on QGIS mapping tools. I learned quite a bit about the tool and feel much more comfortable using the tool. I would recommend this as an introductory course.

교육 기관: Daniel M

2020년 6월 23일

The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. The course topic was well done. The last section on using GIS and putting together a map could have been a bit better written and easier to follow. It was a bit confusing and move a bit too fast.

교육 기관: Gan X Y

2020년 5월 12일

A well-elaborated course and a great exposure to understand public health.

However, the last week of course on "Basic Mapping of Epidemiology Data" doesn't applicable to those out of US, just like me.

Nevertheless, I have learnt lot from the course.

교육 기관: Giovanny R A

2020년 5월 15일

I liked so much this course because in my career in Public Health I need to understand the indicators and the form for use them. I liked the introduction for use GIS in Epidemiology too.

Thank you Mrs. Aruna, I hope to see you in another course.

교육 기관: Shivaprakash Y

2020년 4월 22일

Its good courses for people who dont have medical background. Being GIS expert , we need domain knowledge of Epidemiology or Public health. With this requirement background, i joined this course. And it went well and will continue to learn.

교육 기관: Joshua

2020년 4월 15일

Amazing, course. The hands-on learning makes this course stand out. I particularly enjoyed the GIS mapping activity towards the end, and now I want to learn more about spatial mapping for public health research! Would recommend to a friend.

교육 기관: S J

2020년 4월 7일

It helped me (beginner in PH) a lot to develop my skills in creating GRAPHS, how to get the data from trusted sources (weblinks provided) and gettting the awareness of the real time scenario .. it built confidence in me ...THANK YOU SO MUCH

교육 기관: NDAGIJIMANA E

2020년 10월 20일

The entire course was great, I was able to add some incredible tools to my Public Health toolbox and the competency tool for assessing the ability of the Public Health workforce to achieve the essential Public Health services was awesome.