Chevron Left
Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
436개의 평가

강좌 소개

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

최상위 리뷰

JM

2020년 2월 9일

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR

2020년 7월 13일

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

필터링 기준:

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes의 121개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MANALI K

2020년 9월 28일

The first and the best course I have ever done on Coursera. I was able to gain a lot of knowledge about Renewable Energy Schemes. Prof Santiago focused on every minute aspect, definition, detail about in the course. Thank You.

교육 기관: ALBERTO J B

2020년 7월 13일

I really enjoyed the course and its organization. It gave me important information about small-scale renewable energy projects, their characteristics and requirements.

교육 기관: CHEN Y

2020년 9월 12일

Thanks to Professor Jorge Santiago-Aviles, let me know the basic scientific knowledge of photovoltaic, wind, hydropower and three kinds of renewable energy.

교육 기관: Allison D

2022년 1월 8일

The course was amazing! I really understood the concepts even if they were new to me and the way in which the professor teach really caught my attention.

교육 기관: Akpoviroro A

2020년 5월 22일

With my background as a civil engineer, this course in renewable energy has really helped me understand how to implement a power generation system

교육 기관: Oyeshile O

2020년 6월 14일

I have gained a lot as regards Renewable Energy Scheme. The course was comprehensive and informative enough. Thanks for the opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Faisal S

2021년 2월 7일

Very informative and as I expected, will recommend to all who wants to know and have clear understanding of renewable energy sources.

교육 기관: Matthew M

2020년 10월 31일

The course was very useful. As a renewable energy engineer, it has strengthened my knowledge. I have recommended it to my fellows.

교육 기관: Nabin R B

2021년 1월 22일

such a beneficial course with best guide. This course helped me to understand the core ideas and knowledge about renewable energy

교육 기관: Willem R

2021년 1월 18일

Extremely informative. The information shared during the course can be put to great use through careful planning and integration.

교육 기관: Amy N

2022년 1월 18일

G​ood introduction to the basics of three renewable energy alternatives, particularly focused on solar energy for home use.

교육 기관: Steve S

2022년 5월 2일

Very detailed and informative, easy to follow videos, great you can drop off and back in again without any issue.

교육 기관: John O

2020년 5월 20일

I enjoyed the overview of the 3 technologies and learned some useful information to help with my own design!

교육 기관: Sergio K H F

2021년 10월 7일

Great Course,I learnt fundaments of Photovoltaic system and increase my knowledge along of the sessions.

교육 기관: Alejandro F

2020년 6월 22일

A great description of the importance of renewable energies such as solar, wind and hydroelectric power.

교육 기관: PRASAD K K

2020년 4월 27일

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

교육 기관: VICTOR T

2020년 6월 8일

Very good level for an introduction to renewable energies, specially in photovoltaic systems

교육 기관: Barbara D

2021년 3월 4일

I loved Dr. Jorge J. Santiago-Aviles lectures. I loved how he explained all things. Thanks!

교육 기관: Eugene B

2020년 3월 18일

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Paulmart V

2020년 5월 10일

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting

교육 기관: Sardar H P

2020년 5월 19일

Great course to build up skills and knowledge for designing one's own renewable system.

교육 기관: Linda S J

2020년 8월 10일

Muchas gracias, excelente curso! Excelente Universidad gracias por ésta oportunidad.

교육 기관: Elijah C Y

2021년 11월 1일

It was simply and logically explained and this made it simple and enjoyable for me.

교육 기관: Egidio A C T

2020년 3월 24일

Great course for general learning on how to apply renewable energy in common places

교육 기관: Pradyuman S

2020년 6월 4일

Very good course which will clear all the doubt in the field of renewable energy.