Chevron Left
Giving Helpful Feedback(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Giving Helpful Feedback 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,246개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

최상위 리뷰

NN

2021년 4월 30일

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

LL

2021년 4월 18일

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

필터링 기준:

Giving Helpful Feedback의 391개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Abdallah M S

2020년 6월 6일

T

h

a

n

k

you

교육 기관: Ayoyemi A

2021년 4월 25일

Awesome

교육 기관: Gazi M S

2020년 10월 16일

Great!

교육 기관: Giacomo G

2022년 1월 23일

dgoo

교육 기관: Dinesh G

2021년 5월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Parandaman M

2021년 5월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Kamlesh Y

2021년 3월 8일

NICE

교육 기관: VINAY S

2019년 10월 1일

nice

교육 기관: Rohini P

2021년 8월 6일

NA

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 11월 5일

OK

교육 기관: فاطمة ع ع ا

2020년 5월 4일

-

교육 기관: Ursula L G B C

2020년 1월 23일

r

교육 기관: Prawira H S

2019년 9월 27일

m

교육 기관: Karen S

2021년 4월 19일

This is a very important subject & should be widely taught & brought into the education system so that we can learn this in school already & be set for life. It is well taught but the way it is presented here is only on a weekend seminar level & not a university class. This class needs to get up-graded adding assignements per week from easy to challanging situations so that one gets to practice since this subject needs practice so that one remembers what to do when under pressure & for the long-term. It needs reflective journaling entries that other students can read and give feed-back on. I don't want to be told go & get help from a coach after taking a university class. I expect that I can apply this rather well after taking a university class. Also the test questions should have the correct answers after the marking so that one can understand what is meant in this context since some of it could be also seen differently. Coursera has all of that set up for instructors to make use of. Please work this course over making use of all of these features. The e-mail that was sent out by the instructor after finishing this course has only 6 of the 7 skills listed. Skill 5 is missing. As a real university class it needs some literature references of this subject and of the mentioned research. I am sure that this senior instructor is fully capable of improving this class to a real university class.

교육 기관: Md. M M C

2020년 12월 22일

A very important aspect of performance management is giving feedback, I re-learned a few things and came through new practices and concepts in some cases... However, I have the following improvement suggestions: 1. The lecture delivery could be better, lacked personal touch as clearly it was read from another sceen... 2. The quizzes should be designed in a more intellectually challenging manner more focusing on understanding of concepts... 3. If the answer is incorrect, the feedback should mention why the answer is incorrect and also hint what the right answer can be, as a point to think for the trainee... 4. The final test consisted of 35+ questions (so far I remember), which means failing this test would require a trainee to repeat the whole questionnaire as well... also, without the proper answer hints, it will be too difficult for him/her to understand what was wrong in his answer.

Nonetheless, I enjoyed doing the course and look forward to apply these techniques at work more frequently.

교육 기관: Marta L

2020년 5월 20일

Thanks so much for this opportunity. It has been a great experience for me to learn about this topic. I believe it's really helpful to apply it not only in our working places, but in our daily live as well. The videos for the course are done in a very clear way, so you can follow them from the beginning until the end. For me it's just the right amount of material to be done while people are working. I would appreciate if you would post the reading materials so we all can benefit from them. Thanks again

교육 기관: Ariane H R

2019년 11월 17일

Over the course of many years as team lead, I could see that giving feedback is quite a challenging endavor. I often asked myself what do's and dont's are and was thrilled to attend this course, when I came across it (quite by coincidence). I would highly recommend this course to any person, who is interacting with other people, as giving feedback goes far beyond the role of people leader.

교육 기관: Timo U

2021년 5월 24일

While the content was good, the delivery could have been better. Watching the videos you had a feeling as if the lecturer was reading off text on screen instead of watching to the camera / talking to the audience. And while the topic was "Giving Helpful Feedback" there was no specific feedback while taking the weekly tests - something that other courses have managed to provide.

교육 기관: Markus P

2021년 5월 11일

In general a well structured and well recorded course.

Easy to follow.

Naturally the course cannot substitute practice and it's good that the lecturer indeed suggest to practice using a coach.

Some of the examples might be too simple, and it can be discussed if we should think that giving feedback to an employee is something similar to educating a child.

교육 기관: Susan H

2020년 7월 11일

I found this course very insightful. It has actually helped me identify from both an employee and leadership perspective why I have flourished or failed in both roles. Thanks for providing a way to share this content with people online so that anyone in the world can share in the experience and knowledge.

교육 기관: Erin K

2016년 4월 10일

I enjoyed this course and found the information on constructive work related feedback and suggestions useful. I did not pay, therefore I was not allowed to take the quizzes to complete the course. I am very grateful for the opportunity I had to view and learn from the provided lessons. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Amy K

2020년 12월 16일

Short concise lessons which can be put into use immediately. It would have been great for a hyperlink to the final exam results to the lesson to review/re-examine. This was my first course with Coursera so may be user error, but that would have been helpful to review where I missed questions.

교육 기관: Nicolo G V S

2020년 11월 16일

It actually gets your thoughts re-engaged from lecture and shift of terminologies more immersed in reviewing. It is very interesting how data driven facts can somehow be really different by cultural drives. Which it also advises. In other words, its challenging and has taught me a lot!

교육 기관: Ana S

2021년 5월 4일

I really liked this course!

It had great examples to help us understand more what to expect in certain situations and to get us prepared for it, not just in workplaces but also in our day-to-day lives. It helps us think and find a good way to deal with the situation before we act.

교육 기관: Somak D

2021년 5월 30일

Indeed a very helpful course. I know this for sure - As I went through the course, I consciously practiced some of the principles outlined and found the same very practical and result oriented.

Many of the learnings are useful in both, professional as well as personal life.