Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
674개의 평가
165개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

JC

May 22, 2020

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

SN

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position의 166개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Matthew G

Aug 24, 2017

The material was organized very well and easy to watch. I really feel like I grasped the building blocks of mastering the concepts with the videos.

교육 기관: Irby M

Aug 20, 2016

Great course, it teaches you a lot in a simple way. The material is presented to you in a easy to follow format, with lots of supplemental material.

교육 기관: Chris D

Nov 21, 2017

Thanks for the awesome course. I understand more about the balance sheet and the basics of accounting and why it's necessary in the business world.

교육 기관: Tejash J

May 17, 2020

Mrs. Kevin Jackson is a very good teacher. He doesn't believes in theoretical teaching He just explains practically to understand theory as well.

교육 기관: Maisa d A J d A

Dec 14, 2017

This course provide great basics insights on regards of Financial Statements concepts. It's a fine introductory to non-accountant people.

교육 기관: Oje D O

Jul 14, 2020

This course was very well detailed and explanatory. The lecturer did a good job at breaking down the course for easy assimilation.

교육 기관: Karen C

Nov 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! The professor did an excellent job in walking students through the basics of financial statements.

교육 기관: Manish

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course!! Extremely well designed & delivered. The best part about the course being interviewing people from industry.

교육 기관: Sonia M

Mar 12, 2019

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

교육 기관: Tiragalo C M

Feb 21, 2017

What at a great course. I hated accounting and the presentation of this course has changed that. Now I clearly understand.

교육 기관: Madhuri P

May 11, 2017

This is a wonderful website for anyone taking accounting lessons...it is of great help especially for beginners... Thanks

교육 기관: Tanya R G

Oct 09, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot, and enjoyed the real world aspect of this course. The Professor was easy to understand

교육 기관: Ankit S

Apr 04, 2018

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

교육 기관: Armen M

Jul 07, 2016

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Beth B

Apr 24, 2017

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

교육 기관: Toukir A C

Apr 25, 2020

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

교육 기관: 施倩倩

May 13, 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

교육 기관: Clement A

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

교육 기관: Cady

Dec 19, 2019

Very engaging video! The instructor is so clear and thorough. Thank you for this information!

교육 기관: Chen P

Nov 05, 2017

The course is excellent in providing an fundamental insight into financial statement basics.

교육 기관: Nsofor E I

Jun 29, 2020

It really helped my slot understanding more about the balance sheet and income statement

교육 기관: Debbie J

Jun 27, 2018

The course was quick and too the point. The instructor made it very fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Lorie D B

Feb 08, 2020

I love it! The lecturer explained the content in a manner making it easy to understand.

교육 기관: David L K

Oct 26, 2016

New to Accounting-Will need some additional study-Would like to move on to the nex

교육 기관: Katherine H

Aug 02, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.