Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
868개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2020년 5월 21일

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

SN
2017년 10월 24일

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position의 203개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: KANISHKA K

2020년 7월 6일

Great

교육 기관: Yuqian G

2016년 11월 20일

great

교육 기관: Yahya A A

2016년 8월 9일

great

교육 기관: Mohammed F

2020년 11월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Olawoyin o

2020년 11월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Dikshitha K

2020년 10월 26일

good

교육 기관: Razanah

2020년 10월 8일

Good

교육 기관: Yamen D

2020년 6월 22일

goog

교육 기관: AARON T

2019년 8월 17일

good

교육 기관: podila v b

2016년 11월 5일

good

교육 기관: Israa H H A Z

2020년 7월 20일

I

교육 기관: Michael W

2017년 1월 18일

This course focuses entirely on how to read a balance sheet. You will learn the three principal parts of a balance sheet (assets, liabilities, and equity), how they relate to each other, and how they describe the underlying position of the company. This is illustrated by the professor talking to a number of small businesses in the Urbana-Champaign area.

If you have no experience with accounting or finance, this is probably a great place to start. It's a gentle introduction. However, while the focus on local businesses is interesting, a relatively large amount of time is spent learning about these businesses and their owners without necessarily teaching much about accounting or balance sheets in general.

교육 기관: Sanskar V

2020년 10월 19일

The course was very good for understanding basics of financial statements, especially the balance sheet. But the course content/syllabus is too small compared with the time provided for course completion. A person could easily complete this course within a week or two max but the time provided was more than a month. The video lectures were great and very practical as the instructor visits several businesses to help us get a practical understanding of the line items on the balance sheet.

교육 기관: Marco F

2016년 8월 25일

I think it's a good way to introduce the world of "accounting" but I think videos need to be more specific and I would have appreciated if there was some practical exercise and not only quiz! But all the informations are exposed clearly.

교육 기관: Sabrina P T

2016년 11월 20일

Thank you for the work and creative idea of presenting the information. I now feel as though I have an idea or overall gist of financial statements, however, I would like to get into the ratios and analysing part of these statements.

교육 기관: Baghwath G B

2017년 11월 22일

This course explains things in a simple language so that everybody can understand. The faculty is so good . Example videos are also so good and he asks the apt questions , so that the views can understand the concept. Kudos

교육 기관: BHARGAV S L

2020년 5월 7일

A great course and very well explained with the use of practical exposure, i would recommend it for every finance aspirant out there to learn and it is also very easily, clearly explained by the professor.

교육 기관: John E S

2018년 3월 25일

Quite good course, but could have been more comprehensive in my opinion. Compared to other Coursera courses I have taken, it did not require so much work.

교육 기관: Regan R

2017년 10월 15일

Easy to follow, great case studies, thoroughly enjoyable. I do wish my final assignment was graded by a professor in addition to my peers.

교육 기관: Abdulhadi H M A

2020년 6월 1일

The final score must not depend on the peer grade given but the final GPA must come from the responsible one to have fair final point.

교육 기관: Janki P

2020년 8월 19일

It would be better if the basics of financial statements were explained a bit more for someone attending the course as a beginner

교육 기관: Sherry B

2020년 7월 22일

The music was annoying didn't need it everytime there was a new lesson. Other than that it was a giid review for an accountant.

교육 기관: Kevin S

2017년 3월 13일

I found this course to be a good introduction to reading a balance sheet, with a lot of personal examples.

교육 기관: Saad Y

2020년 7월 6일

It was very nice and new experience of learning such a great, practical and exposure based course.

교육 기관: Amit T

2020년 5월 10일

It was a great learning and got the base set for future understanding and using statements now.