Chevron Left
The French Revolution(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The French Revolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
320개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

최상위 리뷰

AK

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

AB

Aug 17, 2016

This was one of the best courses that I took at Coursera. The wide ranging knowledge of Professor McPhee is impressive. The course was well organized and well presented.

필터링 기준:

The French Revolution의 75개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Junah K

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

교육 기관: Luan S F L

Mar 25, 2017

Muito bom, conteúdo abrangente, professor qualificado, método instigante. Aproveite!

Very good, wide ranging content, qualified professor, instigating method. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Anna V

Nov 25, 2016

Great course! The materials were very interesting, the delivery was just excellent. I learned a lot about French Revolution, it's causes, process and outcomes.

교육 기관: Raphael N A

Apr 14, 2019

I really enjoyed professor McPhee's course and the amount of historical knowledge we are able to obtain from this course ! Clear, concise and interesting.

교육 기관: Gy N

Jul 17, 2017

The content is easy-following and detail. It's is a very good fundamental course for those who want to have a basic idea on the French revolution.

교육 기관: Anne A

Aug 12, 2016

Outstanding from beginning to end. Dr McPhee's knowledge of, and enthusiasm for, his subject are infectious. I have enjoyed every minute.

교육 기관: Pablo

Jul 26, 2016

Great MOOC, very well explained and focuses on the most important things with tons of art and quotes from the day and historians

교육 기관: Gaspard P

Mar 03, 2017

Great course, well structured and well explained. i am now waiting for another course from the same teacher (napoleonic wars ?)

교육 기관: Dara M

May 19, 2018

I found the course really interesting and informative. It helps understanding of how recent political systems evolved.

교육 기관: Juan M P

Oct 17, 2018

Incredible course! McPhee is simply an amazing teacher, and his book is very thorough, concise and easy to read.

교육 기관: Ritvik C

Mar 30, 2016

Prof McPhee will bring out the historian in u and make french revolution more an experience than a course for u

교육 기관: David D

Jun 11, 2017

Engaging. It is clear that the professor has a passion for the subject which makes all the difference.

교육 기관: Marius M

Jun 05, 2017

A very good course very pedagogic and summarizing so well this time of changes for the French history.

교육 기관: Jp C

Aug 14, 2016

Great class. Good pacing, topics wide ranging and approached from a variety of angles. Loved it!

교육 기관: Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

Enjoyed the easy approach of the instructor and the insights into the effects of the Revolution

교육 기관: Sepand M B

Mar 14, 2016

It is a fantastic course with thorough and detailed analysis of French Revolution! Thank you!

교육 기관: Donald K

Mar 20, 2016

Outstanding presentation of the events leading to the Revolution. Clearest I have seen yet.

교육 기관: David Y

Oct 28, 2016

Useful readings generously supplied by the professor. Very clear and interesting lectures.

교육 기관: Carlos C M V

Jan 13, 2018

El mas detallado curso, donde realmente se aprende por que surguió la revolución Francesa.

교육 기관: Thomas A

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to access, well documented and a pleasure to follow. Thanks :)

교육 기관: Steven P

Aug 12, 2017

Love. It. I will be on the lookout for more courses by McPhee.

교육 기관: Hugo E

Aug 09, 2016

Engaging lectures. I watched it as if it were a netflix series.

교육 기관: Diego C

Feb 10, 2018

Amazing introduction and very well explained and detailed.

교육 기관: Victoria A

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent course!! Lots to learn about, digest & ponder.

교육 기관: Robert G

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course, interesting content & well presented