Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Network Communication(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Fundamentals of Network Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,935개의 평가
388개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

최상위 리뷰

A

2020년 8월 16일

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS

2020년 6월 28일

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Network Communication의 387개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ahmed A M

2020년 8월 17일

It was a very good start in Network communication.

The lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

교육 기관: S Y

2020년 7월 23일

Through the whole content of this course, I learned a lot new things and I thought it will further improve my existing IT skills and the quick way of answering MCQ. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: P D S R

2020년 6월 4일

Fundamentals of Communication in Networking has been explained in a detailed manner ... Thank you and all the best for who are interested to seek knowledge from coursera.

교육 기관: Bahubali M A

2020년 4월 22일

This course helped in understanding fundamentals of network communication with better coverage of contents.

Thank You..

교육 기관: Isha J

2020년 4월 19일

Great

교육 기관: Bongani R X

2020년 5월 2일

I am not able to finish the course because I can only submit the next assignment only if i upgrade. That is why I have stagnated.

교육 기관: chen x

2018년 1월 7일

Hope the professor not only just read the PPT, but provide more detailed explanations of the concept.

교육 기관: Paolo C

2020년 5월 30일

Very hard to follow the professor, strong accent makes it complicate.

Some of the slides had spelling errors...

Slides are in PPT format, like in 2007... how about update to PPTX?

교육 기관: Shakib A

2019년 8월 25일

Better details and more materials will be more helpful. Poor slides.

교육 기관: Mithun G

2021년 3월 26일

1. The instructor has a very poor command over english.

2. Reading from the slides is not an ideal method of teaching, if reading is all there is to be done, i can do it own my own without paying $500 or an instructor.

3. Course material is not designed peoperly.

Note: Frankly, instead of going with a distinguished personality who cannot teach, it'd have been better if you guys could hire a sophomore who's good at teaching & explaining things.

교육 기관: Colm F

2021년 4월 11일

Lecturer's accents makes it very hard to understand.

Topics covered too lightly to be able to appreciate the detail needed to answer the questions.

Listed as free, but requires the purchase of additional books to be able to complete course.

This was the first course that I did from Google Garage, and it leaves a very bad impression. Not sure I'll bother with any others.

교육 기관: Mark J H

2021년 5월 6일

I've done many courses on coursera, this has to be the worst so far. The teacher isn't teaching he's just simply reading at high speed. Also his english is very difficult to follow, and his accent is difficult as well. He does know his stuff no doubt but getting that across and actually learning it is another question.

교육 기관: Cyrus

2021년 2월 11일

The content of this course is interesting but the delivery is horrible. The presenter's speaking ability is so poor that it is totally distracting from the material. Your best bet if you want to go through the course is to skip watching the lectures and make due with the slides and reading materials by themselves.

교육 기관: Dang Q K H

2021년 7월 20일

This instructor's teaching is like he is reading a long long book continuously, it's very hard to not being sleepy, especially this course is almost theory about computer things

교육 기관: 221910303052 V S A

2020년 12월 21일

my grade has literally got over-ridden only because of plagiarism. the point is theory and definitions are always the same! how would u consider this as plagiarism? hate this.

교육 기관: Tran T D (

2021년 8월 1일

This course should not be appeared on Coursera, there's just a man who just talking what is showed on slide and do nothing.

교육 기관: 1602_39_DEWAN M S R S

2020년 9월 18일

Worst course ever. Instructor couldn't clear anything. Waste of time.

교육 기관: Nguyễn P H M

2021년 6월 1일

Stupid plagiarism detect system

교육 기관: DOMMARAJU R K

2020년 12월 21일

aannnuuu cheee yaaakk thhuuuuu

교육 기관: Lucas B

2018년 8월 27일

This course contains content similar to the first few weeks of an undergraduate networking course (I had one ~7 years ago). The timelines are very relaxed and is easily completed in the 5 weeks. However, the content is DIFFICULT without a background in knowing how to study -- watch the lectures, read the slides, read the book, work through problems, and expand your mind. The lectures are top-notch and realize those alone, in any course EVER, are not enough to learn difficult content. The only downside is the lack of responses from anyone (including mods) on the discussion forums.

교육 기관: shivaranjani g

2021년 4월 29일

I can't tell how this course helps me in my research work. I have learned a lot of things about network communication before this course from online, but that did not give the proper knowledge about network fundamental. But after this course, I am going to use this as my research reference. The to the point knowledge, accurate grade, all is just perfect. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vadaliya H

2020년 6월 2일

Nice course for beginners to learn about Computer Networks. This course is the first course from 4 courses of Computer Communications Specialization offered by the University of Colorado. Instructor Xiaobo Zhou is good at making students understand the concepts. You might find a little bit of a problem with his English pronunciation.

교육 기관: Praveenkumar G

2018년 8월 12일

Studying the advancement of any area of technology will not only inspire your natural interest, it will also give you a deeper understanding of the main achievements in that are. It will make you aware of the existing trends, and help you to evaluate the prospects of specific developments.

This course all above said.

교육 기관: Muhammad Y A

2020년 9월 14일

A great course!, I've learned so much about network communication, especially as an introduction, love the course, and the assignments!. You'll get the final exam as a peer-reviewed form. I think this is good for those who want to learn more about Computer Networks or will take similar courses in college.

교육 기관: Adepoju A L

2021년 6월 2일

T​his was very informative and educational. Concepts were explained thoroughly that even a beginner could understand clearly the ideas behind the functioning of each components. Thank you so much Coursera for this course and a bigger thanks to the instructor.