Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
352개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

J

May 04, 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

AD

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 106개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sahil M

May 04, 2020

I liked the course, however, I would urge the creators of this course to make it the certification available for free because of how important the material is.

교육 기관: Ashish C

Mar 22, 2018

The course is very well designed. Being a gay man, I got to learn a lot more about my own community and how i can make my workplace more inclusive.

교육 기관: Chloe P

Nov 23, 2018

An informative and actionable course.

Great information on social issues, historical insight, and actionable steps to making workplaces inclusive.

교육 기관: Vinothraj

Mar 06, 2019

Have learn on the Gender and Sexuality in detail. Why inclusion is required on workplace and how do we included in our society, Corporate cultur

교육 기관: Zakiyya M

Aug 30, 2017

This course was a big help in understanding some of the terms that is being used so commonly. It also provided new information and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Faith M

Jun 22, 2020

This was my first online course. It exceeded my expectations. The Instructors made it such an enjoyable learning experience for me. Thank You!

교육 기관: Adesina A A

Oct 11, 2019

Taking this course is one of the best decisions I made this year, it has been a great experience for me. I urge everyone around me to take.

교육 기관: Leshoboro

Jun 07, 2020

Educational and informative content in the modules and examples are so real. Eye opening indeed for line managers in entities.

교육 기관: Meret P

Mar 04, 2019

This is a really well conducted course and i will recommend it anytime. Help me to have meaningful dialogue on the subject.

교육 기관: Linda C

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent course very well developed and delivered. Learned more than I expected and came away inspired to "be the change".

교육 기관: Gillian F

Jul 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Even if you're familiar with the topic there is so much to learn. Really makes you think. I'd recomm

교육 기관: Emmallaine L V L

Nov 13, 2017

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.

교육 기관: Doyin E

Apr 29, 2020

Very interesting, detailed and insightful course! Gained a wealth of knowledge over the four weeks of engagement.

교육 기관: Pavla M

Jun 07, 2020

Very eye-opening course, learned a lot about LGBTQIA community and their needs in general and in the workplace

교육 기관: Loretta F

Apr 19, 2020

I have learned so much through this course. The professors have explained each and every concept so well!!!

교육 기관: Nur W N

Jan 03, 2018

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!

교육 기관: Weronika G

Jan 27, 2020

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

교육 기관: 19UZLA024

Jun 15, 2020

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

교육 기관: Kwesi D N

Apr 27, 2020

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

교육 기관: Ashish M

Jan 26, 2020

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

교육 기관: Narges Y

Jun 24, 2020

I really need this course to know LGBTQIA people and their ups and downs in life .

교육 기관: Flavia O C

May 21, 2020

Amazing course! Learned so much about diversity and inclusion in the workplace!

교육 기관: Valentina J O

May 18, 2020

Very enlightening content. Easy to follow. Thanks for putting it together !

교육 기관: Sandra S

Mar 22, 2020

Well structured and clear course. Great knowledge tests and assignments.

교육 기관: Victoria P H F

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente, muy interactivo y con conceptos necesarios en la actualidad.