Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
177개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

CA

Jun 18, 2019

Loved the course. Every term was explained in a detailed manner. It was an eye opener for someone who lived his entire life in a heterosexual setup. Learned a lot of things then I expected.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 42개 리뷰 중 26~42

교육 기관: Gayle C

Oct 31, 2017

excellent content and great mix of video and written sources.

교육 기관: Emmallaine L V L

Nov 13, 2017

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.

교육 기관: Timcy T

Apr 11, 2019

A very insightful course

교육 기관: Lysure

May 29, 2019

难得找到这么一个课程免费上,有一个老师超帅气,学到很多,阅读材料内容真是实打实,希望还有进一步的课程继续学。

교육 기관: Clifford C A

Jun 18, 2019

Loved the course. Every term was explained in a detailed manner. It was an eye opener for someone who lived his entire life in a heterosexual setup. Learned a lot of things then I expected.

교육 기관: Regina E

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course, a must take to have a clear vision of the changes that we have to make in our work place, so we can have an inclusive and diverse environment.

교육 기관: Mohamed F A

Jun 14, 2019

Great course to introduce you to the subjects of gender and sexuality.

교육 기관: Adesina A A

Oct 11, 2019

Taking this course is one of the best decisions I made this year, it has been a great experience for me. I urge everyone around me to take.

교육 기관: maria p

Feb 13, 2019

very useful tools, tropes and readings to discuss, analyze and develope inclusive strategies at workplace. Raise awareness on gender/sex identities through plain concepts and data

교육 기관: samuel

Aug 10, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Anna S

Sep 18, 2017

Loads of valuable information. Should be mandatory (long before college.)

교육 기관: Deirdre A H

Jul 18, 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.

교육 기관: Christopher R

Oct 22, 2019

The course itself is a real eye-opener, with great content. It has really changed my perspective on equality concerns and inclusion. The one downside is I am still waiting for my submitted work to be peer-verified and will not receive credit until it has been complete, which I have zero control over.

교육 기관: Antonia A B

Mar 26, 2018

The teachers are both lovely amazing and passionate people whom are very knowledgeable on their area! However I only gave this course a 3/5 star rating because i felt that there was a bit too much very long reading which i struggled to focus on and also because being already very involved in LGBTQIA+ issues i already knew a lot of the information provided in the course. However for those who are little educated on the subject i would highly recommend this course :)

교육 기관: Kyle S

Aug 21, 2017

About half of this course consistent of an excellent exploration of the ways that members of sexual minorities and underrepresented genders can be discriminated against and made to feel unwelcome in the workplace, and helpful suggestions for ways of changing workplace behaviors and policies to better include people. The other half, in which the professors defined terms and discussed the basics of sexual and gender diversity, was less focused and provided little evidence for a large number of claims. It was sufficient to serve as a refresher on terminology for people who are already familiar with and respectful of gender and sexual diversity, but I suspect for someone who isn't already well-read on the topic it may come across as preachy and subjective.

교육 기관: Craig C

Mar 19, 2019

Lectures lacked academic rigor and held ideas up as indisputable facts. The peer review sytsem is disappointing. Especially whent here is no recourse over glaring mistakes in grading.

While I learned somethings from the course I would not recommend it.

교육 기관: Yomna A M A Z

Oct 13, 2019

has no scientific background. very disappointing.