Chevron Left
Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,976개의 평가
628개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This one-week, accelerated online class equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand container basics • Containerize an existing application • Understand Kubernetes concepts and principles • Deploy applications to Kubernetes using the CLI • Set up a continuous delivery pipeline using Jenkins • Locate more documentation and training. To get the most of out of this course, learners should have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments, as well as Web server technologies such as Nginx. We also recommend systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment. Note: This is an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes. For the full Kubernetes content see the Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine Specialization or start with the Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations course. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

최상위 리뷰

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR

Apr 26, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine의 626개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 29, 2020

I regret taking this class...the presentation of the material can be described as HORRIBLE... very abstract and too generic. Note to the instructors: EXAMPLES GO A LONG WAY!! When you are introducing a theoritical concept, follow it with a simple example! The quizzes were OVER-simplified and did not really test any of the supposed knowledge gained. As far as the labs go, i found myself just copying and pasting the commands with no real understanding of the steps that i was performing. There were too many applications that were introduced in the lab that should have been presented FIRST in a video instruction. Too many concepts are ASSUMED TO BE KNOWN ! ...i am sorry..but this class needs to be re-edited...especially the annoying "OK" coming out of the 2nd instructor every 15 seconds. EDIT THAT OUT!! It gets very very very very very very annoying....anyways...i wasted $49 for this class. Lesson learned, i guess.

교육 기관: Robert M

Nov 16, 2018

I feel disappointed.

The course ought to take 1 week and 2 hrs of lectures in total according to the abstract. Maybe there were 2 hrs of lectures in total, but followed with at least 6 hrs of labs! I wasn't prepared for that and struggled to complete the course within week time. Please adjust the abstract, or, better, split the course in 4-5 consecutive weeks so that each week there's manageable amount of content to cover (1 - 1,5 h of lectures and labs).

Secondly, my personal opinion is that the teachers were speaking too fast and without good contact with the audience. As a result, all the time during course I felt in pressure of time and without solid understanding of the content presented.

Still, thank you for the course. I made my first step in Kubernetes!

교육 기관: Nick E

Apr 02, 2020

Disappointing course. There are 2 instructors. One seems to know what he is talking about, but only delivers high level descriptions of things. The other instructor seems not to know what he is talking about and just reads through the slides in the videos like he's never seen them before, often misreading words on the slides and saying the wrong words. The labs are basic and you don't really understand what you are doing. The quizzes seem unrelated to both the labs and the videos. Most of google's trainings are pretty good, but this one is poor. Don't expect to know what you are doing at all after doing this course.

교육 기관: Ivo P S

Jun 23, 2020

While the first half is somewhat useful in grasping different k8s elements and how they relate to one another, the part about continuous integration is a complete waste of time and effort. Also, they course has not been updated in a while, so some of the instructions are outdated and referring to the forum is a must if you wish to pass it.

교육 기관: Emilija P

Jul 08, 2020

Spent 5 hours on this course just trying to get through the first lab. I am software engineer myself, so I am pretty sure I executed all commands as I should. The environment is broken, leading to authorization issue, issue with the bash commands, etc. Support is not very helpful as well, keep saying everything works on their side.

교육 기관: Rohith P R

Sep 04, 2020

Concepts are not at all clear. Its very hard to understand different pieces of Kubernetes architecture are connected and what is what. It is difficult to understand how node, pod and container are connected. I hope they provide a clear explanation of the architecture with a clear example of an application in CI/CD mode.

교육 기관: Rossen R

Jun 08, 2019

Uncompanionable English at some points.

I struggle sometimes to understand the narrator. He is using terms without explanation. I am struggling with the quality of the entire content.

I tried to open the Qwiklabs Course Labs without success, even if I tried the suggested Browser Incognito mode.

교육 기관: Navaneeth C

Mar 30, 2020

There is bug in the last step preventing you to finish the course. And no one really cares about the problem even after 1 month and many people complaining about this. Please avoid this course in particular. There are other good courses available in the platform.

교육 기관: Aparajita S

Aug 11, 2019

Very poor presentation by the instructors, the quality of presentions (they were simply reading from the slides and that too making mistakes even in simple reading). Horribly boring as well. This course has brought down the overall quality of Coursera.

교육 기관: Chris T

May 14, 2020

Can't do labs without paying. "Auditing" language is not very clear at all or is intentionally misleading to get you to commit some time to the first few free videos.

교육 기관: Jorge H

Jun 15, 2020

I think this could be better, I think the most interesting thing is the concept of cluster, pod and node, jenkins and spinnaker labs are so long, boring and buggy

교육 기관: Pramod V K

May 18, 2020

One of the worst f**king courses i have ever done in my life. WTH were these guys even thinking when they designed this course? Horrible horrible content.

교육 기관: kaushal k

Feb 19, 2020

HI Team,

I am not able to perform hands-on on qwik-lab tool is not working for me.

It is asking me for purchasing certificate.

교육 기관: roger a

Jun 03, 2019

One guy deer in a headlight reading off a script. The other is reading notes like reading a fiction. Non-engaging course.

교육 기관: Leon F

Mar 03, 2020

The obligatory lab has been broken for over two months and they have not fixed it, what a waste of time and money

교육 기관: Jose L M d M S

Apr 24, 2020

Before pay for the course, go to the Discussion forum to know what happen with the quality of the course labs.

교육 기관: Fran C

Mar 21, 2020

It took sooooooo long to solve the problem with Spinnaker, that I cannot give more than one *, sorry.

교육 기관: Raj

Sep 10, 2019

Expected better explanation of stuff. Even Quiz does not discuss the answer why they are correct.

교육 기관: Josep C I

Jul 22, 2018

The last lab, which should have been the most important and interesting one, was broken.

교육 기관: Akshay S A

May 19, 2020

The concept should have explained in detail. The tutorial were not much comfortable.

교육 기관: oWen H

Mar 15, 2020

can't finish the course since one of the lab/ workshop is broken

교육 기관: Klaudia D

Mar 20, 2020

There are not prepare and configure some commands.

교육 기관: Lucas L

May 31, 2019

A parte gratuita é apenas teorica

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 08, 2019

need more practical very basics

교육 기관: Elias J

May 31, 2018

nao gostei do curso