Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,313개의 평가
1,115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

최상위 리뷰

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

필터링 기준:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment의 1,104개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Ana K G M

Jan 28, 2019

I loved this course, it has changed my everyday life in so many ways I feel very gratefull. Thank you very very much.

대학:

Feb 14, 2019

very unusual to see how scientific happiness can be.

Good advises and points to think of, especially all different kinds of surveys and experiments.

대학: ZAHABIYA A A

Jan 30, 2019

motivational course. i like it

대학: Débora B e S

Jan 27, 2019

I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to make this wonderful course, meet incredible people and their experiences. I never imagined that this course was so deep and that it would be a watershed in my life. I must say, nothing was more efficient, to give me back my happiness than this course!

대학: DHRUV G

Jan 17, 2019

peer grading is too unpredictable

대학: Nisarga G

Jan 07, 2019

A course, which provides an excellent and practical tips and approaches to improve your happiness and fulfillment.

대학: Veda A

Jan 04, 2019

I did not enjoy this course at all. Absolutely a waste of time. Did not learn anything from it.

대학: vinod m

Jan 02, 2019

So far enjoying and learning new things

대학: Ingrid G

Dec 20, 2018

I am sure it might be very useful for others. But I am guessing I must be super extra amazingly happy right now.

대학: Roxane A

Dec 07, 2018

très instructif, renvoie des émotions positives

대학: pilar e

Nov 30, 2018

A rigorous, complete and entertaining course

대학: Mona S G

Nov 21, 2018

I found Dr. Raj course very useful and enlightening because it shows how the science of happiness is relevant to Asians as well, and even third world countries. This is a perspective that would not have been had if I took a western version of this course. My time was well spent in this class and I am very grateful to Prof. Raj.

대학: Jiayi W (

Oct 05, 2018

Life changer!

대학: David M

Oct 04, 2018

The course was well designed and the information was very useful.

The videos were well done and easy to follow.

The exercises were also good learning experiences.

대학: Екатерина А М

Sep 28, 2018

This course is a must for everyone! The results exceeded my expectations! I thank the professor and his team for their powerful research and practical experience!

대학: Rishabh S

Sep 10, 2018

Good course content and explained everything is simple language. Hoping that will be benefited by the course. Thanks to Prof Raj and Team

대학: Galina T

Dec 18, 2017

Всем привет! Курс отличается от прочих на Курсере и подачей и ожиданиями. Здесь я действительно контролировала сама себя и радовалась за сокурсников. Курс о счастье, о научно доказанных исследованиях и просто ощущениях как жить лучше. Не правильнее, а именно лучше для себя. Я рекомендую новым ученикам отнестись серьезно к занятиям, записывать все, обязательно дойти до конца.

Курс запущен 2015 году и в Америке в школе MBA он признан лучшим курсом года. Все здесь становятся семьей, профессор даже отвечал мне на электронные письма :) .Это самая позитивная дисциплина о научном исследовании счастья, доказательствах, нейропластичности, привычках, "грехах" на пути к счастью. Это и жертвование своим счастьем ради чего-то другого (эффект "золотой рыбки", когда мы просим сразу что-то материальное, вместо просьбы быть счастливым), черезмерный контроль, недоверие к другим, потребность во внимании, в чувстве компетентности и мастерстве, погоня за превосходством над другими, недоверие к жизни ("стакан всегда наполовину пуст") и игнорирование внутреннего источника счастья - осознанности.

Начали мы с четкого определения счастья для себя и теста для замера уровня счастья. Конечно, оказалось потом, что мое определение описывает уровни демократичной свободы по философии. Учили и положительные стороны: эффективный альтруизм, практики умного доверия, создание ситуаций, в которых проще принять правильные решения, сосредоточенность, самосострадание.Наш профессор записывал интервью с кучей настоящих мастодонтов-профессоров исследователей психологии и эмоций людей. Это и создатель "Потока" Михай Чиксентмихай, и Ричард Девидсон (его книгу я сейчас и читаю) и Голдсмит. Последний сказал очень важную фразу в конце курса."Почему мы не делаем что-то ради своего счастья? Я веду много тренингов для руководителей, через год кто-то из них придерживается полученных знаний и инструментов, а кто-то нет.И я понял, что нам часто мешает одна мысль. Всего одна. Вот она:"Сейчас я слишком занят".

대학: Jay S

Oct 19, 2017

Lots of cultural bias.

대학: Malasri D

Aug 28, 2017

The laughter track and lame jokes gotta go. Prof Raj is no Seinfeld, and he should stick to what he knows best, and not try stand up comedy.

대학: jennifer

Jun 18, 2019

I refer back to the lessons learned here often

대학: carlos r

Jun 16, 2019

this mooc , helped me alot . it was very interisting

대학: Lucy C M

Jun 14, 2019

Es excelente, ha mejorado muchos aspectos de mi vida

대학: Justine C

Jun 10, 2019

Great practical tools to implement in one's life to help have a more fulfilling life!

대학: Geeta R

Jun 10, 2019

The course is very detailed. The theories and philosophy is supported by lot of research, talks by expert. The course is overall has lots to offer, the only improvement needed is on the aspect that it seems like a very theory driven and a serious course, the fun part is missing in it.

The orator of the course has immense knowledge and does offer lot of take aways. I actually would have named the course as Scientific method & theories to achieve happiness.

대학: Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Lots of enthusiasm and involvement but I think it was a bit too long