Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,455개의 평가
1,160개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

최상위 리뷰

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

필터링 기준:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment의 1,143개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Elke R

Feb 27, 2017

it was great I learned a lot and had a lot of fun

only the main exam was too long. I need more than 4 hours to write it down and than have some problems to submit it.

교육 기관: KEREM P

Nov 03, 2016

it is the greatest course that i have ever taken in my whole life. with its practises it teaches an individual to be happy and be happy for all of his/her life time.

교육 기관: Donaldo J M F

Oct 20, 2015

Simply excelente, It helped me to understand too many things that have been happening to me for a long time and teach me how to overcome my bad habits

THANKS A LOT!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 10, 2015

This is the most positively engaging MOOC I have taken to date! I'm extremely happy that I went through this course. The knowledge I've gained will last a lifetime.

교육 기관: Nektaria D

May 25, 2018

Very useful, quite an experience! I've taken the course at a difficult period of my life and it really helped a lot. It had a great impact on me.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Marta B

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent! I was really motivated to follow, I've learnt in enjoyable way

a lot important and useful things both for my professional and personal life. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rosa g

Feb 01, 2016

Exellent course! Very well documented academically and Professor Raj was able to capture my attention every day. A must take course for every single human being :)

교육 기관: Wioleta

Nov 25, 2015

Fantastic course, fully engaging, with a lot of resources and practical knowledge.

I think its the best course I have done online so far, and I did quite a lot.

교육 기관: Tyler B

Aug 24, 2015

This is a course that has the potential to impact your life possibly more than any other course coursera offers. It is well done and timely. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: sinjini

Mar 12, 2016

Just finished this course yesterday. Totally loved the experience! Great if a kind of summarised text could be made available so that we can refer back easily.

교육 기관: Belén M

Aug 09, 2016

Me siento motivada y disfruto cada video. El contenido es muy interesante y el material esta muy bien ordenado. Excelente curso! El profesor es muy divertido.

교육 기관: Priya B

Jun 07, 2016

Extremely motivational, engaging and positively suggestive. Awesome job Prof. Happy Smarts! Great videos and materials, Kudos to the team! Great Job :D :D :D

교육 기관: Karen M H

Aug 08, 2017

I loved spending the time learning about happiness. I have used some of the information to make choices that have made me happier in my life. Thank you Raj!

교육 기관: Алена Т

Sep 16, 2017

It was a really interesting experience, some kind of adventure for me. And, how promised, my happiness level really did grow! Highly recommend to everyone!

교육 기관: William S

Jan 05, 2018

Simply amazing. Engaging videos, thoughtful research, well-designed exercises and assignments--and I feel happier for having taken the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Izabella K

Oct 11, 2019

I find this course very interesting, clear, developing and i structive with many usefull tulls and optional materials, lectures. I highly reccomend IT.

교육 기관: Carlos V L

Nov 07, 2016

Es un curso muy interesante, que permite ver la vida de manera mucho mas armoniosa, entender cosas complejas que no se ven a simple vista. recomendable.

교육 기관: Lia S

Feb 01, 2016

i HAVEN'T MADE IT PAST mODULE 1 DUE TO VARIOUS SETBACKS BUT I FEEL MUCH HAPPPIER THAN STARTED.I look forward to starting again on the 15th of February!

교육 기관: W. D M

Dec 09, 2015

This course was the one of the best I've taken on Coursera. The videos are well done, easy to understand and motivational. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Harish T

Jan 31, 2017

Its a very good course. This happiness course has provided me the knowledge to make conscious choices which can improve my happiness levels. Thank you.

교육 기관: Emmanuel L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic insights, coming from many well established research areas.

Taught in a very enthusiastic way by prof. Raj, a pleasure to be participating !

교육 기관: سجدة ع

Nov 03, 2015

Its the best course which I have ever joined. It really helped me change my life possitive way.

I highly recommend to everyone.

Join as soon as possible

교육 기관: Laura C

Jan 18, 2016

A really excellent course, where I have learnt huge amounts. I'm going to really miss Raj too, he had a very natural way of presenting to the camera.

교육 기관: Donald J

Dec 28, 2015

This is a terrific course! I am recommending it to everyone that I know. If you're interested enough to think about it then you must take this class.

교육 기관: Michel H L

Feb 07, 2016

Si lo tomas con la mente abierta puede ser de gran ayuda. Los ejercicios son fabulosos. Está excelentemente bien diseñado. Ampliamente recomendable.