Chevron Left
The Economics of Health Care Delivery(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 The Economics of Health Care Delivery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
459개의 평가
83개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

최상위 리뷰

MW
2020년 8월 6일

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN
2020년 10월 3일

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

필터링 기준:

The Economics of Health Care Delivery의 83개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sanni I

2019년 5월 31일

Informative

교육 기관: Vijeta D

2018년 7월 24일

Informative

교육 기관: John F

2020년 3월 25일

This is an excellent course. Although I have been to business school, economics is not a topic I'm generally interested in. However, I need a capable understanding for my vocation. The instructors present the complexity of the material in an accessible way. I'm extremely impressed by the research and insight of Guy David PhD. He challenged and changed my level of interest on the topic. I certainly would take any course offering in which he is an instructor. Many epiphany/"ah ha" moments during this course.

교육 기관: Mario A G

2019년 5월 1일

This course was very informative and extremely worth the time and effort. I have worked in health care for almost 20 years in various positions and I wish I would have taken this much sooner. The course material is clear, concise, and not going to lie a bit challenging especially if one is not used to the subject matter. That being said, the professors definitely present the material in such a way that by the end of the course you will. Thank you.

교육 기관: Taylor R

2020년 6월 15일

As a person in public health I found this to be very useful! I learned a lot about Medicare and Medicaid, the differences between private and public insurance, and the roots of insurance overall in America. I think the class becomes more detailed towards the end which is beneficial for those interested in economics, not necessarily those in the healthcare fields.

교육 기관: Simo D

2020년 3월 14일

I found that the concept of insurance, economical aspects of the healthcare system have been well articulated. The professors also used some examples of most recent researches results and conclusion to illustrate some concepts and phenomena, such as benefits of vertical merger of hospitals and home care but not hospitals and hospice etc. Very helpful, thanks !

교육 기관: Shannon K

2020년 9월 13일

This was such an interesting course. I was looking to learn more about health care delivery and insurance. This course not only answered my fundamental questions but also answered questions I hadn't even thought to ask yet! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Alexey D

2020년 5월 2일

A well structured course that provides the basics of healthcare industry, recommend for taking it.

P.S. will be great to establish a course on financial aspects of hospital operations & new technologies that drive the industry.

교육 기관: Dean P

2018년 9월 3일

One of the most organized courses here in Coursera. And I'm very pleased that professors gave us the slides, really great help there! By doing that, I eliminate the need to write notes and focused on the lessons themselves!

교육 기관: Makesha R

2020년 12월 6일

This course really opened my eyes regarding how health insurance works with hospitals, the various modalities of providing healthcare (other than in hospitals), and the regulations that govern the economics of healthcare.

교육 기관: vivek s

2020년 4월 5일

Amazing and clear insights on the industry dynamics. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics and build a solid foundation in delivering an economically viable healthcare to their respective systems.

교육 기관: Jordan L

2021년 3월 16일

I enjoyed the lecturer's commentary and appreciated that they gave simple examples to explain each concept. The material was very well put together, and made the in depth topics easy and enjoyable to review.

교육 기관: Ahmed A M

2018년 8월 26일

totally helpful for healthcare executives and also healthcare provider who are interested in healthcare investment. it provides a grasp on the basics of health insurance and the different stakeholders.

교육 기관: michael w

2020년 8월 6일

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

교육 기관: Livia N

2020년 10월 4일

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

교육 기관: Jessica B

2019년 1월 27일

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

교육 기관: Donna K P

2020년 11월 1일

Great introductory course for an RN learning about the economics of health care delivery. A little over my head but I gained enough knowledge to be conversant. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rowan M S A

2020년 5월 3일

T

h

a

n

k you To professors on this wonderful course, I really liked it that I completed it in 5 days. I do believe it is the best health economics course, I have ever attend.

교육 기관: Kristine N K

2019년 9월 10일

I was able to learn simple approach to healthcare delivery systems in the U.S. Thanks to this course, I am ready to move to the next level and learn further.

교육 기관: Adnane A

2018년 11월 5일

I thank you very much, I really learned a lot, and I can understand how the health system works

thanks to the very competent teachers, thanks to coursera

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2020년 4월 26일

Good introduction of the Heath Care market without being too detailed. It is exactly what I needed to start a position in the Health Care industry.

교육 기관: Rahul C

2020년 11월 28일

Fantastic grounding in US healthcare system for anyone looking to work, innovate or understand the system for further research or entrepreneurship

교육 기관: Regina M

2020년 6월 10일

Very informative and interesting courses. It did not feel like a drag to complete. The test questions were appropriate for lectures.

교육 기관: Kevin M

2020년 5월 12일

Very in depth picture of the American Health Care System. I suggest other health systems can be included also for foreign students.

교육 기관: Lina

2020년 7월 7일

Very informative introductory to the key players in the U.S. healthcare system and how the difference forces drive the industry.