Chevron Left
Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
189개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2022년 2월 17일

Engaging, simple and concise course that teaches practical abilities that extended beyond the topic taught in the course, but can also be applied to every day lives and anyone.

RM

2021년 8월 27일

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

필터링 기준:

Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: NIKI M

2021년 11월 15일

Excellent information, as care givers we need to hear this over and over again, so it was a great reminder to practice these steps to avoid burn out!

교육 기관: Jason

2021년 8월 31일

Loved learning about mental health and resilience from Dr. Heather Gordon and Dr. Steve Joordens. All of their information helped provide me with some answers as to what is going on in both my mind and body. The content is fully relatable and pertinent to those that work in in Healthcare, teaching and any other profession where you have been exposed to chronic stress and have reached a point where you are burnt out and need to realize to realize that you have to put yourself first because it is not worth pushing yourself through the chronic stress. Your life and your health NEED to be the first priority!

교육 기관: Richard J M

2021년 8월 28일

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

교육 기관: Elizabeth K

2021년 8월 5일

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

교육 기관: Eric R

2021년 8월 31일

Good start. Reinforces what I knew yet felt alone. Sad yet true there are a large number of us in healthcare who are hurting. All we have is each other. Wishing hospitals and their agents would realize the vale of people and how important it is to be kind to each other. Empathy not rhetoric! Life is short and precious. Thank you both for starting the conversation and offering some resources. Challenge to cater a course with a diverse audience although was hoping the course was more in-depth. Thank you again. Be well and stay safe.

교육 기관: Suzanne D

2022년 3월 1일

A very interesting course. Loved it. I'm in the process of getting my masters in Mindfulness and this felll right into my learning. This course is definitely helpful tp bosses of they complete it. It will help them to take care of the staff.

I didn't register for a certificate but I didn't know the course was going to be this good. How can I get one now.

교육 기관: Racheal B

2022년 7월 9일

A wonderful, enlightening course for healthcare workers and human beings of all professions in both a personal and workplace setting. Taking this course alone already places mindfulness on your mental health and it exposes you to a basic and effective toolkit to help you manage stress, stressors, and maintain positivitiy. Thank you for creating this course!

교육 기관: Kendall S

2021년 11월 8일

This was a great course! I learned a lot of knowledgeable tools that I plan on sharing with my co-workers through these trying times and helping them relieve some of their stress as well as my own. Wonderful job to Dr. Gordon and Professor Joordens!! Super grateful for your guys' collaboration- you work so well together! :)

교육 기관: DR. B C

2021년 7월 29일

Excellent course, especially the last few modules which highlighted actual situations and recommended specific actions to mitigate stress, anxiety, and their detrimental outcomes. I wish this course had been available at the beginning of my health profession career.

교육 기관: Nadine M

2021년 9월 1일

This course was well planned and executed. The information was delivered in a way that made it easy to grasp and understand. It provided many great techniques that are easy to include in a busy schedule and help improve quality of life.

교육 기관: Ma. J V

2021년 8월 10일

The course was very enjoyable. It was stress-free because I'm learning like I am just flipping through the pages of my favorite novel.

It was really fun but at the same time learning new things. I like it very much

교육 기관: Richard S

2022년 2월 18일

Engaging, simple and concise course that teaches practical abilities that extended beyond the topic taught in the course, but can also be applied to every day lives and anyone.

교육 기관: Diane G

2022년 5월 19일

Very well presented. Narrator are good motivational speaker. Good advice given and technics to do on my own to help with stress. Recommend to all heatlh care worker.

교육 기관: Jordaine P

2022년 1월 22일

It was an informative course, with beautiful refreshers. Thank you for the opportunity to relax during the course, with the various activities.

교육 기관: Sunita S

2022년 7월 24일

Its really a wonderful course. I learnt a lot especially create schedule for mental health well being. thank you so much both experts.

교육 기관: Barbara B

2022년 3월 28일

nice combination of practice with theory and helpful suggestions. very useful in other helping sectors such as higher ed. Thanks

교육 기관: Rewan M

2022년 7월 29일

​one of the best courses i have ever enrolled on

i​t helped me so much thanks to the great professors

교육 기관: Renée C

2021년 8월 12일

V​ery well organized- lots of useful tools paired with the psychology theory to explain "why". A+

교육 기관: Alena B

2021년 9월 19일

It was very informative... Info and skills that I can apply... I need a certificate!!

교육 기관: Hans J

2021년 6월 25일

Muy buen curso. Presenta aspectos básicos en forma sencilla pero que resulta útil.

교육 기관: Robert H

2022년 7월 13일

Great information in helping me with stress and anxiety. Great tools discussed.

교육 기관: Giovany G

2021년 12월 11일

Aprendí a como no ser un psicópata mientras me vuelvo un matasanos digo médico.

교육 기관: Wadoo A

2022년 7월 10일

One of the most interesting and useful courses I took, thank you.

교육 기관: Anna M B

2022년 4월 6일

Very motivating. Topics are relatable and well explained.

교육 기관: vikki t

2021년 7월 31일

Useful activities and knowledge for healthcare workers.