Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Medical Technology and Evaluation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
256개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

최상위 리뷰

BG
2018년 10월 4일

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH
2019년 8월 13일

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

필터링 기준:

Medical Technology and Evaluation의 63개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Nancy L L

2017년 10월 5일

Great understanding of how they make decisions... but if it was to be a career, in evaluation, having either practice exercises or better explanation of the equations (slower? more descriptive) would have helped me know what to do if ever presented with such a need. Thanks so much for another great class.

교육 기관: Abhinav S

2021년 8월 14일

Peer assignment is like a trap here

please do some changes,

completed the whole course but didnt got the certificate

교육 기관: Joey P

2017년 11월 26일

r

e

v

I

e

w

s

s

u

c

k

교육 기관: Vidhya L k

2020년 8월 18일

Medical technology and evaluation in this course come under the specialization of healthcare market place specialization..I gained knowledge about the medical technology

교육 기관: Angel C

2020년 9월 13일

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

교육 기관: Hao P

2021년 8월 13일

Highly recommend this course for those who are new to Health technology assessment

교육 기관: priya s

2021년 4월 29일

It was a good course through which i could learn new things.

교육 기관: ALISA C D

2020년 9월 3일

Very insightful and informative Course I must say!

교육 기관: Thales G S

2020년 8월 5일

Awesome material, great videos and activities

교육 기관: SERGIO L C V

2020년 11월 16일

excellent information, very important topics

교육 기관: Erica F

2020년 8월 24일

This course was great learning experience.

교육 기관: Steven D

2021년 2월 26일

great intro to med tech evaluation

교육 기관: Aditi P

2021년 8월 10일

LEARNT MANY THINGS.

교육 기관: Md M T

2021년 7월 31일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Kevin F G N

2021년 7월 30일

a​wesome

교육 기관: Meshkat T

2021년 9월 22일

It was a wonderful and well-structured course. I would like to suggest including more examples for module 4 and an assignment like what we had in module 3. something that really made me think, search, and help me understand the topics pretty well. all in all, thank you dear Coursera and the university of Minnesota.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2018년 9월 3일

The concepts of economic evaluation in healthcare are well presented.

People without any knowledge in health economics might find this quite heavy. Once you patiently digest them all, they are very helpful in understanding what economic evaluation is trying to achieve.

교육 기관: J V S

2016년 11월 15일

One of the most interesting courses of the specialization. Unfortunately, delivery is still in need of improvement. At least there was some good discussion around the slides, and not all slides were read verbatim. Interesting project at the end!

교육 기관: Tanmay K

2020년 11월 13일

Good content. But, I expected this course to be about technical analysis of medical technology rather than just cost, benefit, or effectivity analysis.

교육 기관: Mariia

2016년 11월 15일

Interesting course with really useful information. Learning of course is easy because of many examples offered by teacher.

교육 기관: Antonio P

2016년 6월 21일

Good content, engaging assignments and valuable points that allow the students to better understand all indicated points.

교육 기관: Joshua V

2018년 3월 19일

Pretty good I though there was a bit to much overlap with Course 3, and I thought the assignment was a bit nebulous

교육 기관: Arnold J S

2020년 7월 7일

First couple of weeks, the instructor sounds a bit nervous which may make empathetic indiviuals uncomfortable.

교육 기관: Sissilx

2016년 11월 8일

Nice course. It would be better if the PPT could be modified (reduce the words, add more figures or diagrams).

교육 기관: Thierry P

2018년 10월 21일

The last week is the more interestinig. More details would be appreciated