Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Medical Technology and Evaluation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
226개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

최상위 리뷰

BG
2018년 10월 4일

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH
2019년 8월 13일

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

필터링 기준:

Medical Technology and Evaluation의 53개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vidhya L k

2020년 8월 18일

Medical technology and evaluation in this course come under the specialization of healthcare market place specialization..I gained knowledge about the medical technology

교육 기관: Angel C

2020년 9월 13일

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

교육 기관: ALISA C D

2020년 9월 3일

Very insightful and informative Course I must say!

교육 기관: Thales G S

2020년 8월 5일

Awesome material, great videos and activities

교육 기관: SERGIO L C V

2020년 11월 16일

excellent information, very important topics

교육 기관: Erica F

2020년 8월 24일

This course was great learning experience.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2018년 9월 3일

The concepts of economic evaluation in healthcare are well presented.

People without any knowledge in health economics might find this quite heavy. Once you patiently digest them all, they are very helpful in understanding what economic evaluation is trying to achieve.

교육 기관: J V S

2016년 11월 15일

One of the most interesting courses of the specialization. Unfortunately, delivery is still in need of improvement. At least there was some good discussion around the slides, and not all slides were read verbatim. Interesting project at the end!

교육 기관: Tanmay K

2020년 11월 13일

Good content. But, I expected this course to be about technical analysis of medical technology rather than just cost, benefit, or effectivity analysis.

교육 기관: Mariia

2016년 11월 15일

Interesting course with really useful information. Learning of course is easy because of many examples offered by teacher.

교육 기관: António P

2016년 6월 21일

Good content, engaging assignments and valuable points that allow the students to better understand all indicated points.

교육 기관: Joshua V

2018년 3월 19일

Pretty good I though there was a bit to much overlap with Course 3, and I thought the assignment was a bit nebulous

교육 기관: Arnold J S

2020년 7월 7일

First couple of weeks, the instructor sounds a bit nervous which may make empathetic indiviuals uncomfortable.

교육 기관: Sissilx

2016년 11월 8일

Nice course. It would be better if the PPT could be modified (reduce the words, add more figures or diagrams).

교육 기관: Thierry P

2018년 10월 21일

The last week is the more interestinig. More details would be appreciated

교육 기관: Mazen T H Y

2018년 8월 15일

informative but will be useful only for advanced

교육 기관: vishal d

2020년 1월 17일

it is best course to improve our knowledge

교육 기관: ADJA K A

2020년 8월 20일

very good course

교육 기관: Joao B

2016년 5월 13일

Quick and clear!

교육 기관: roger m a

2020년 4월 26일

This course is a good tool to learn in a very generic and theoric way what an HTA is. However, I think it lacks a lot in the way of providing the tools or information to be able to perform a simple cost-effectiveness study yourself. I think it should provide real examples where he analyses a real case in way more depth that what he does during the course, or the depth of one or some links where you can find some guidelines or something.

교육 기관: Angela N

2017년 6월 28일

In the beginning the lecturer seemed to have to think of what he wanted to say, thus losing my attention. Towards the end it got better - especially where it appears the lecture was redone.

교육 기관: Alfons P

2020년 5월 11일

Good content but the communication quality of the speaker is very low. Makes it more easy to just read the transcript than listening to the video.

교육 기관: Keita Y

2020년 7월 19일

This class is a good introduction to the words and concepts for market analysis in the medical world. But the lecturer's pacing is awkward, the assignments are poorly worded, and (aside for isolated examples that are not contextualized to the rest of this course) the class doesn't explore many solutions for contemporary societal and ethical issues in medtech evaluation strategies.

교육 기관: Dirk R

2020년 9월 14일

Reading from slides only is not really exciting way of presenting the topic of HTA

Worst of all Coursera Course I took

교육 기관: Evangelos P

2020년 11월 20일

Contenu pédagogique avec beaucoup d'erreurs.

Difficile de suivre un instructeur qui n'est pas visible...