Chevron Left
Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
681개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will find a comprehensive overlook of healthy practices in public schools in the USA, including: physical activity and nutrition in the school setting. We will review the basics of some of the regulatory programs found in the United States that support healthy students through nutrition education and nutrition programs. You will be able to explain some of the nutritional components such as, alternatives to the use of Sugar-Sweetened Beverages. Many of these principles can be applied to students in schools throughout the globe. You will understand how the schools can support physical activity throughout the day and how they can effectively offer physical education. Learners will be able to explain MVPA, or moderate to vigorous physical activity. They will identify this as the newest method for measuring and evaluating what counts as physical activity in terms of METs. Participants in the course will be able to explain the science behind the recommended "60 minutes of Physical Activity" and what counts toward MVPA both during and outside of the school day. Learners will be able to evaluate and explain how what students eat and how they exercise impacts student success. We will provide you with information to help you to promote the teamwork that it takes to implement successful nutritional and physical activity programs. Our discussion will include where to find and how to develop community support and encourage family participation. Later in the course you will understand how attendance impacts student success. Together we will look at real-life examples of programs in a school setting and this will help you to recognize what impact you can have on improving the health and success of students in your own community....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2020년 11월 29일

It is good to learn and know about the system of other country have develop and how they manage to combat the problems with various kind of activities which involving their communities.

AB
2020년 9월 16일

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

필터링 기준:

Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation의 170개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: HARSHADA D

2020년 4월 26일

Lovely course encouraged to talk and share opinion abd experiences.

Very intrsting, lots to think about and put into practice.

교육 기관: Nabiyev A

2020년 10월 10일

Очень полезный и информативный курс, Очень приятно что сложность прохождения уроков не высокий и при этом много нужных советов

교육 기관: Manasi P

2021년 5월 3일

An extremely informative course on various government policies taken to improve the school-goin child's overall development.

교육 기관: Pedro H R d V

2020년 9월 15일

Curso dinâmico, com conteúdo pertinente e agradável. Obrigado!

Dynamic course, with relevant and pleasant content. Thank you!

교육 기관: Syed H A S

2020년 11월 12일

it's a great short course to encourage healthy activities in the daily life of children. betterment of the school system.

교육 기관: Abigail a

2021년 3월 18일

It has really boasted my interest to move into the study of nutrition to make lives worth living in a healthy state

교육 기관: Manuel A C M

2020년 7월 29일

Fue un buen curso, más enfocado a la parte política de como comenzar el movieminto de escuela y comunidad saludable

교육 기관: Patricia L D

2020년 5월 18일

Thank you so much for the invaluable information I have received.

I trulY appreciate it.

Patricia Louise DAna

교육 기관: Hassan Y R

2020년 12월 16일

Many thanks to all instructors who work on that course. Lots of significate information in the course.

교육 기관: Beyza R A

2020년 10월 17일

I loved what I learned and because they are everyday skills, I will use them for my sister and my life

교육 기관: DR.MAHADEVAN K

2020년 6월 12일

This topic helped for Healthy practice about Nutrition and physical activities related with community

교육 기관: AYISHA R 2

2020년 7월 13일

This course helps me to know more about the health practices . Thank you for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Kande G P H K

2021년 8월 24일

It's a really interesting course and content is helpful in implementing things into practice.

교육 기관: Tebogo D

2021년 5월 25일

I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to complete a specialization in School health

교육 기관: Bilqees F

2020년 7월 20일

It was really amazing i learnt alot of things from this course regarding healthy services

교육 기관: Zaheen z k

2020년 8월 5일

Very informative. Deep knowledge about nutrition community and family participation.

교육 기관: Kush k

2020년 9월 29일

good knowledgeable course . being health lifestyle . thnkew so much ..

교육 기관: Devendra D

2020년 9월 27일

It is very detail

Also I

One to read the notes than watch the videos

교육 기관: Jenneth C P

2020년 8월 1일

It teaches me the value of healthy practices and physical activity.

교육 기관: Julianne R

2020년 11월 17일

The course was very informative and was carefully thought through.

교육 기관: Salim A

2020년 10월 1일

Good course and an important piece of information for every one.

교육 기관: Likitha M

2020년 9월 3일

Very interesting course.. Eve Kutchman is a very good Professor.

교육 기관: Nishant P

2020년 5월 2일

Actually it's best opportunities to us .

Thank you very much .

교육 기관: STEPHY A

2020년 8월 4일

It's a very good course with an amazing group of faculties...

교육 기관: Selim B

2021년 3월 8일

This course has contributed a lot to me. Thank you very much