Chevron Left
High Stakes Leadership: Leading in Times of Crisis(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 High Stakes Leadership: Leading in Times of Crisis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
360개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course has been designed to help leaders, like you, learn how to effectively navigate the challenges of significant organizational disruptions. As a participant in this course, you’ll discover why an understanding of various stakeholder perspectives can inform and dramatically improve a leader’s response to events that threaten an organization’s very survival. This course is also about understanding and developing individual and organizational resilience—the ability to anticipate potential threats; to cope effectively with adverse events when they occur; and to adapt to changing conditions, ensuring a viable path forward for yourself, your team, and your organization. These topics are particularly relevant in the wake of the global COVID-19 pandemic. Many course examples will reference lessons leaders around the world have learned during this far-reaching healthcare crisis. During the eight course modules, which are distributed over four weeks, participants will explore topics such as: Why the VUCA world is making crises more common; Characteristics of resilient organizations and ways to increase resilience; Stakeholder value propositions and how these are threatened during a crisis; Organizing frameworks for estimating the types of crises an organization might encounter; the Unique and challenging nature of the crisis environment; the Fundamentals of crisis leadership; and Building a plan to prepare yourself, your team, and your organization for your next major crisis—which, in today’s world, is not so much an “if”, as a “when”. Professor Mike Barger, your faculty member for this course, has served as a TOPGUN instructor in the United States Navy and as a founder and executive at JetBlue Airways. His professional experience has helped him learn a great deal about crisis leadership and to gain a true sense of what it means to be resilient. Throughout the course, Professor Barger will draw upon many practical examples that will make the content of this course easy to appreciate, understand, and translate into practical lessons that you will be able to apply immediately at your organization. Crisis leadership is a topic that’s exciting, daunting, and almost impossible to master. With some time and effort over the four weeks of the course, however, you can develop an exceptional set of crisis-leadership tools that will serve you well throughout your professional career....

최상위 리뷰

SG

2020년 10월 15일

This course exceeded all of my expectations and was extremely valuable, even after a decade and a half of crisis communications work. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the topic.

RL

2021년 6월 9일

Great course to prepare the company before Time of Crisis arrives. The contents of the course and experiences shared applied in real life situations are very enlightening and educative.

필터링 기준:

High Stakes Leadership: Leading in Times of Crisis의 108개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dennis H

2021년 1월 1일

This course is really well presented and provides a solid foundation and understanding of crisis management. The only thing I disliked were the exercises where we had to rate the organization's or our own abilities in crisis management. This is especially subjective for participants who are not in executive positions and did not prove useful in my case. However, it is possible to skip these exercises.

교육 기관: Sebastian A

2021년 1월 13일

In times of crisis, the character and personality of a leader must emerge and communicate through solutions. You must show leadership and not panic or despair. It is important that leaders can send a message to the work team that generates confidence and security, and with it reach the best solution and avoid any type of inconvenience to the organization.

교육 기관: syed f

2020년 11월 20일

In a VUCA world crisis i imminent, this course gives insight about its type and way too navigate. It helped me to understand who are important during a crisis and build relation with them in long before a crisis. This course also helped me too create a typology and crisis response checklist (CRC) which is really valuable to prepare for a crisis.

교육 기관: Matthew B

2020년 8월 9일

Even as a person who's managed hundreds of crises, this course further expanded my skills. I am very pleased to be more prepared. I also increased confidence through reflecting on my many crisis leadership experiences. This course gave me the opportunity to learn from the experiences of people around the globe, as well as to share my own.

교육 기관: Manisha M

2021년 7월 9일

I found this course very interesting especially after realizing how crisis management in business is so related to crisis at an educational institution. Professor Mike Barger was so interesting to listen to and I really enjoyed this course and gained so much of value that I am going to put into practice at my school.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Sabrina D C

2021년 1월 31일

Great, great, simply great course. Content, Presentation, Speed, Professor. I am so happy I have found and accomplished this course. It is of high quality and close to real life examples with very updated sources. Really, Prof. Barger: Accomplishments to this course. I will follow up with University of Michigan for sure.

교육 기관: Chandrahaas C S

2021년 6월 14일

An extremely useful and practical course. Thank you, Prof. Barger, for bringing your extensive experience in handling crisis to make it engaging. This course has a great list of theoretical models that can be applied easily in real life organizational scenarios. Thanks to Coursera for providing a scholarship as well.

교육 기관: Aditya h

2021년 6월 6일

Great course to understand crisis that could potentially arise in any organization. It also provides guidelines in order to be prepared so as to tackle crisis with a well prepared typology, checklist, stakeholder management and strong leadership principles

교육 기관: Nick C

2021년 11월 5일

good course. it was a bit monotenous with video reading video reading but the exercises were good and it was particularly helpful if you are involved in criisis management.I ddi this course as there were no peer assignments and so easier to pass

교육 기관: Rohan

2021년 7월 18일

Mr. Mike Barger made sure the course went well and not be boring for the learners , both at the same time. The pace was perfect and the examples shown were very enough to give an idea to the learners what exactly crisis management looks like.

교육 기관: John N

2020년 12월 13일

I've learned many lessons(both theoretical and practical) that have helped me gain a better understanding of the crisis perspective from different stakeholders. Not only that, I also learned the qualities of what a leader should have.

교육 기관: Jason D

2022년 1월 29일

Very informative, interesting to learn and develop new skills of understandings and acting at high stake leadership position, Helps in my field of study and qualification. Looking forward to more of similar course.

교육 기관: RenSun L

2021년 6월 10일

Great course to prepare the company before Time of Crisis arrives. The contents of the course and experiences shared applied in real life situations are very enlightening and educative.

교육 기관: Steve F

2021년 1월 29일

Those tests push your mind , you read everything and then try to imagine the scenario what would you do and those tests are heartbreakers.. Great course

교육 기관: Yudha S

2021년 6월 16일

I recommend this course to everyone who's passionate about leadership. The lecture is great and the materials are crucial to young generations.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2022년 3월 7일

G​reat Examples! These really help to relate with the course materials and helps in knowledge retention. Thank you very much for this course!

교육 기관: Naresh b

2020년 8월 14일

thank you so much to coursera and the resource person of University of Michigan. The course was excellent with useful content. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Katherine B

2020년 9월 16일

Fantastic course to develop your leadership crisis management skills and understand the rationale behind decision-making in an organization

교육 기관: Vishawjit C

2021년 5월 13일

The course gives great insight about High stakes leaderships skillsets and also wide up the thought process subject to Crises Management

교육 기관: francis o

2021년 2월 11일

The course has taught me so much about High Stakes Leadership and to effectively Lead in Times of Crisis. Worth every second of my time.

교육 기관: Dan B

2020년 9월 27일

Highly recommended. Crises could happen any moment. The best time prepare for the unexpected is now... starting with this course.

교육 기관: Carson L

2020년 9월 20일

Relevant to all organizations in a world growing in complexity. Material well delivered and comprehensive. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Gabriel C H

2021년 3월 31일

Great course, but a little difficult if you don't have previous experience in the topics that it covers.

교육 기관: Nathanael T G

2021년 11월 5일

This is a wonderful course that teaches a multitude of knowledge in regards to crisis management

교육 기관: Mannir M (

2021년 1월 3일

Very Brilliant instructor. I highly recommend this course for leaders and student of leadership