Chevron Left
Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
370개의 평가
84개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review의 82개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tarquin V

Jan 02, 2016

Great overview of the role of sinus surgery. Very well presented with good audio visual material. I would have liked a more comprehensive review of the medical reasons and workup of a chronic sinus case though!

교육 기관: Smit C

Jan 06, 2016

Great Course! I recommend it to PCPs and patients. Well presented and excellent work in gathering the material!

교육 기관: Fabián M T C

May 10, 2016

Pretty good!!!

교육 기관: Sebastian A S V

Dec 24, 2015

Excelent option for continous learning, speccially if you are interested in Otolaryngology. Duration is very adecuate too! It won't take long for you to acquire essential knowledge on sinusitis, that will definetely bring better care to all of your patients.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2016

Pretty easy and straightforward course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Abdulkarim

Jan 03, 2017

this course it was best one, and the first one i complete it finally

교육 기관: edriel c

Jun 06, 2017

Simplesmente excelente, carregarei esses conhecimentos para o resto da vida. O conteúdo foi muito bem trabalhado e principalmente os videos de cirurgia sinoviais do ultimo modulo! Parabéns a toda a equipe da Icahn School of Medicine!!! :D

교육 기관: Georgia T

Oct 24, 2017

Highly informative on the diagnosis and management of both acute and chronic sinusitus!

교육 기관: Brendon L

Jan 06, 2018

Well explained with clear surgical videos. Excellently presented. Thank you.

교육 기관: Borbála B

Nov 06, 2017

Thank you so much! Now I can understand my problem and I try to find the best soloution with this very important informations

교육 기관: Megan H

Jun 07, 2016

Very good basic and quick overview of rhinosinusitis and treatments. Great for those who want an introductory review of the sinuses. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Tawana B

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: José G B

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent course, the information provided is certainly useful for anyone related to the field of health. As a medical student this course has tremendous utility, I am eager to put this knowledge into practice.

교육 기관: Jae H Y

Jan 25, 2018

Elementary, yet thorough and very clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jair G

May 25, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso, porque reforcé mis conocimientos útiles para la medicina de urgencias que practico.

교육 기관: Dr. E A A M

Jul 02, 2019

Excelente curso!

교육 기관: Daniela G C

Nov 06, 2019

Excelente

교육 기관: Olga T

Mar 16, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Luís F d C F

Sep 27, 2016

Amazing. The only suggestion i can make is about treatment. To be more practical.

교육 기관: gaobinn@yahoo.com

Dec 14, 2016

It is excellent, although 4 stars as I, as an infectious disease physician now, have less capability of assessing surgical part.

교육 기관: MANUEL J P

Sep 18, 2017

Me parece un curso correcto aunque no maravilloso. No tiene actividad que yo descubriera en el blog.

교육 기관: Zohibhusain G

Feb 03, 2016

The course is excellent for health care professional and the speaker is amazing as he has an in-depth knowledge of the topic.

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

Jul 31, 2017

A little technical for the layperson. Also, the material is a bit dry. However, I did find the course interesting and informative. I love learning about medical topics.

교육 기관: Romy R

Jan 13, 2016

Very good course! The teacher was knowledgeable and the material was in consonance with my expectations. My only complaint was about the quizzes which i found to be too short.

교육 기관: Meghan G

Mar 06, 2017

Great quick review/update on sinusitis and treatments. Straight forward, easy to follow and uncomplicated. Not ideal for those lacking some medical background.