Chevron Left
Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
607개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (WARNING: This course is no longer available for CME Credit.) (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

최상위 리뷰

AC
2017년 2월 6일

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

AS
2021년 5월 1일

This is a really good systemic review of anatomy and principles of diagnosis and treatment including sinus surgery. A lot of good diagrams and videos facilitated learning

필터링 기준:

Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review의 125개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tawana B

2017년 6월 12일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Hussain A A A O

2020년 9월 24일

جميلة جدا

교육 기관: Daniela G

2019년 11월 6일

Excelente

교육 기관: Sylvia S

2018년 8월 22일

very good

교육 기관: Juan

2017년 3월 13일

Excelent!

교육 기관: huzaifa a r

2015년 12월 6일

excellent

교육 기관: Razan f a a

2020년 5월 4일

Good job

교육 기관: B D D

2020년 7월 5일

GOOD

교육 기관: Yareli L D G

2018년 6월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Romy R

2016년 1월 13일

Very good course! The teacher was knowledgeable and the material was in consonance with my expectations. My only complaint was about the quizzes which i found to be too short.

교육 기관: vivek p

2015년 12월 22일

It was an excellent course which enhanced my knowledge regrading the topic with the best faculty of Icahn school of medicine at Mount Sinai in association with coursera.

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

2017년 7월 31일

A little technical for the layperson. Also, the material is a bit dry. However, I did find the course interesting and informative. I love learning about medical topics.

교육 기관: Meghan G

2017년 3월 6일

Great quick review/update on sinusitis and treatments. Straight forward, easy to follow and uncomplicated. Not ideal for those lacking some medical background.

교육 기관: gaobinn@yahoo.com

2016년 12월 13일

It is excellent, although 4 stars as I, as an infectious disease physician now, have less capability of assessing surgical part.

교육 기관: Zohibhusain G

2016년 2월 3일

The course is excellent for health care professional and the speaker is amazing as he has an in-depth knowledge of the topic.

교육 기관: MANUEL J P

2017년 9월 18일

Me parece un curso correcto aunque no maravilloso. No tiene actividad que yo descubriera en el blog.

교육 기관: Miguel G

2016년 2월 28일

Very complete and useful. Perfect course to improve your knowledge about Sinusitis quickly.

교육 기관: Luís F d C F

2016년 9월 26일

Amazing. The only suggestion i can make is about treatment. To be more practical.

교육 기관: Juan P T R

2021년 3월 25일

buen curso, recomendado

교육 기관: Estefana R N

2016년 12월 6일

excellent course

교육 기관: Olga T

2019년 3월 16일

great course

교육 기관: Justin G M

2016년 5월 30일

good

교육 기관: Anne R

2017년 9월 27일

The instruction was vry clear, I really enjoyed the presenter's style, straigth forward, clear and concise. easy a 5. I thought the course was lacking challenging reviews, patient centered problem sets etc, that would engage students in a more experiential learning experience. The three questions at the end of each chapter just were not enought to create a learning environment. I have taken other clinical courses where instructors made the course more challenging and engaging for students ( eg. UCSF course in clinical neurology on coursera)

교육 기관: MennaTullah M D

2017년 6월 12일

This course just need help from other teaching assistants to make power points and PDF files to make it easier to be learned.

교육 기관: Tamer C

2017년 8월 4일

it's hard for beginners who have not been involved in such field before and the terms were not well explained, i think this course is good for specialists not for normal people