Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
797개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the first leg of a three-part journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In this part we hope to give you the vocabulary and concepts you need to interact with the medical community and to provide them in a context that makes them memorable. Fundamentals of Immunology introduces students to the basic functions of the adaptive and innate immune systems. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. After describing the form, function, origin and varieties of antibodies, subsequent lectures provide details on the mechanism of the generation of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement and class switching and descriptions of affinity maturation correlated with detailed physical models of antibody structure. The final lecture reviews these concepts in anatomical context. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: The difference between adaptive and innate immune systems, the characteristics of various pathogens that they protect you from and the overall strategies employed in this protection. The detailed structure of antibodies and related immunoglobulin receptors, the characteristics and function of the different antibody classes and the mechanism for producing both the recognition regions and stem regions.  Finally, how these structures are coded for in the DNA and expressed in the B cells....

최상위 리뷰

AR

Aug 06, 2019

So far the lecturer has been very entertaining and interesting in her explanation of various concepts of immunology. I am excited to finish this course, which will be relevant to my future studies.

OZ

Feb 18, 2020

The course presents with excellent step-by-step detailed explanation of immunity from the systems biology perspective: starting on organism level and going down to the cell and mollecular levels.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Immunology: Innate Immunity and B-Cell Function의 158개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Annu k P

Jul 20, 2020

Its was an amazing course as I ya microbiologist student it help me alot to understand about organ, immunity, ag-ab interaction.. Really enjoyed it..

교육 기관: Abhinav B

Apr 24, 2020

I had a wonderful time doing this course! Professor Alma is a phenomenal teacher who made me understand all of the concepts at ease and a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Giovanne D

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course. The professor is very interested in how the student will visualize and understand the matter. Also, it is a very complete course.

교육 기관: Werner S

Jun 08, 2020

This is a fantastic and very instructive course. It is really fun to watch the lessons, the material is excellent. This final exam was a bit tough!

교육 기관: Romit B

May 30, 2020

The course was very interesting and enlightening. Professor Alma has explained topics in a very interesting manner. thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Nikhil K S

May 14, 2020

The course was immensely helpful for me and had attractive explanation through model and pictures which gives more insightful view of the subject.

교육 기관: Nicolas B

Jul 03, 2020

it was an interesting course and the lecturer really made the work simple to grasp and the per review feedbacks were really assisting. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sierra C

Mar 25, 2020

I actually really loved this course. I found it very interesting and I learned a lot more on a much deeper level than I initially expected.

교육 기관: Miguel F P

Jan 06, 2020

It is excellent if you want to know how your body works without being afraid of getting lost in dense concepts and complicated vocabulary

교육 기관: GIACOMO S M

May 29, 2020

This course is very useful for anyone who is starting to study immunology or wants to improve his knowledge about general immunology!

교육 기관: Vignesh I

Apr 16, 2020

Simply amazing!! Really appreciate the work done by all the people involved in this course. I was able to learn a lot!

Thank You :-)

교육 기관: Jhon J O M

Jun 30, 2020

Es un excelente curso que permite aprender las bases de la inmunología y a su vez profundiza en muchos aspectos. Muchas gracias.

교육 기관: kristin v r

Apr 05, 2019

Great Professor. Funny and explains material well. Gave me the real quirky science teacher experience that I loved in Undergrad.

교육 기관: Keerthana M A

Jun 27, 2020

Was really useful and interesting, especially because words came with meanings and references. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

교육 기관: Laura O

Oct 10, 2019

Super accurate, relevant and works with engaging enthusiasm which is contagious! Draws you in like no other professor :)

교육 기관: Kanishk Y

Apr 25, 2020

If you're in Pre-med, Biology, Biotechnology or Life science field, then this course is totally worth the effort.

교육 기관: Jatin P

Mar 24, 2020

I like a lot about immunology. I have learnt a lot from this which will help me in my professional field!!!!

교육 기관: Rui H

Nov 17, 2019

It is a wonderful course that provides a good way for me to understand the basic concepts in Immunology.

교육 기관: Urmila H P

Aug 06, 2020

It was very helpful for me . I learnt about different immunological funtion for this course.

교육 기관: Ludis O

Jun 22, 2020

EXCELENTE Y FELICITACIONES, LA ORIENTADORA FUE VITAL EN EL PROCESO DE APRENDIZAJE

GRACIAS

교육 기관: Lenize A C

May 06, 2020

Curso maravilhoso com materiais excelentes e uma professora super didática e carismática!

교육 기관: Marina P

May 08, 2020

Great teacher and the structure of the course!! For the, the best out of three offered!

교육 기관: abirami s

Apr 30, 2020

it is an elaborated , tailor made course for me to know what exactly immunology means

교육 기관: Jay P

Jun 29, 2020

Dr. Novotny is a wonderful professor that I wish I had as a teacher in my university.