Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
590개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 124개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo G

Oct 15, 2018

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.

교육 기관: Monica B

Oct 17, 2018

Content is not specific to engineering project management. Lectures are slow and cover only the most superficial level of PMBOK material, not enough for test prep and not useful if you have already taken the test. Furthermore, I finished the material but there were no assignments to grade, and was told that I had to keep paying for the course until there were assignments for me to grade. Absolute waste of time. There are much better courses out there for a lot less money.

교육 기관: Burcin O

Feb 11, 2019

it is great starting to project management . i had already background on that subject but it was good to review and remember all knowledge in order .

교육 기관: Madhuri

Apr 18, 2018

I like this course very well. Well formatted and easy to understand. The lectures are engaging. Overall I am enjoying while learning from this course :)

교육 기관: Lance O

Jan 23, 2018

This class was high quality over all. Instructors were knowledge and the presentations were well done. Few downsides, I think this was based on PMBOK version 4 since it seemed to stray from V5 PMBOK in some respects. Second, some of the questions were not very clear and the multiple choice could have been written with more clarity.

교육 기관: Valentin-Teodor B

Dec 10, 2018

It is a very good course for beginners, but not only for them. This course is also very useful for the experienced project managers that want to learn, apply and get a certification from PMI. The course is very well structured with very good written and video materials. The professors from the video courses are very inspiring. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: David M

Dec 14, 2018

good for beginners in this area

교육 기관: Saul A

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, easy to follow, good and right to the point material.

교육 기관: Selwin C

Mar 19, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this..... From beginning to end.....

교육 기관: Nariman N

Mar 23, 2019

Very good experiment. I'm very satisfied !

교육 기관: Nasem H

Mar 28, 2019

Thanks for this usefull course

교육 기관: Samuel P

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent course with clearly defined material

교육 기관: Asad M

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent instructors, loved the way when they tell their own stories of projects and how we can leverage their work experience in our career!

교육 기관: Juan C M P

Feb 11, 2019

Very Good Course

교육 기관: Olamide A

Jan 31, 2019

Enjoyed the training

교육 기관: Sanjay N K

Apr 10, 2019

Coursera along with RICE university provided this course, that is very useful, easy to learn, properly organised and presented.

Thank you Rice university

Thank you coursera and I don't words to praise you. I love it.

교육 기관: Nirmal

Mar 11, 2019

Great one to start with

교육 기관: Julio J

Jul 12, 2018

One of the best Project managment on line.

교육 기관: Tino B J

Nov 20, 2017

In addition to being a great First Step towards the PMP Certification, Rice University Engineering Project Management Specialization is thorough, detailed, with valuable information from experienced PM's from Rice Center for Engineering Leadership Director Kaz Karwowski and Lecturer Tom Phalen.

교육 기관: Vaibhav V B

Dec 15, 2017

Very good explanations and allowed to work freely on assignments.

교육 기관: Rowan W

Mar 07, 2018

Very comprehensive with practical assignments.

교육 기관: Franciana L T

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Easy to follow and helpful for who is beginning the carreer.

교육 기관: Romain P

Nov 26, 2017

Great videos with good examples. The way of teaching is very good. Not too much information. Just the right level of information to well understand the principles. Getting the books is essential to well understand the project management teached by RICE.

교육 기관: Jorge F

Oct 17, 2017

Thank you for the excellent refresher course. All the videos and animations were well laid out with great information. I will be continuing the PM Specialization and more than likely other Coursera courses.

교육 기관: Lucas K

Feb 26, 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.