Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,469개의 평가
717개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

최상위 리뷰

CD

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

JT

Oct 09, 2018

A great intro that puts the topic into achievable steps! I have a mechanical engineering background and I found it to be straightforward. The professors do a good job of making it fun and enjoyable.

필터링 기준:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)의 704개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 25, 2018

So great but challenging and hard for pure beginners.. It's recommended to start with their other specialization first "Introduction to scripting in python" which maybe perhaps requires looking on easier specialization like "Python for everybody" before them all if you are a pure beginner..

교육 기관: Luke D

Jul 15, 2019

The only reason I'm not giving it a 5-star rating is that it's not taught with python 3. To be fair, it's not difficult to make a few slight alterations and do the course in python 3 on your own. The codeskulptor tool is amazing and the instruction is clear and nicely organized.

교육 기관: Karan J

Jul 14, 2017

The programs are amazing but I expected to program on an actual IDE. I didn't like the cloud based IDE.

The content of the course is very good and the faculty is very nice. They make this course a fun and learning experience.

교육 기관: Luo K A

Jun 24, 2017

Great introduction course.

However, the use of codeskulptor may be limiting for students who want to grow to become python users. A more generalised program may be better for students to grow outside of codeskulptor.

교육 기관: Hubert J

Sep 19, 2017

The course is well structured but goes very (too?) fast... I spent so much more hours than indicated to do the practice exercises and the mini projects. Difficult to manage if you have a full time job

교육 기관: Verónica D M

Jul 10, 2018

Great start course! The learning curve gets a bit steep for people with no prior knowledge after the first few weeks, but the teachers keep the class interesting and the exercises are great practice.

교육 기관: FU K C

Sep 23, 2019

Very helpful for a beginner in computer science. Video and materials are clear. The only downside is that it takes quite some time for some of the projects to be graded by peers.

교육 기관: Brian T

Feb 10, 2018

This class is fun and gets you moving pretty quickly. I think a little python or programming experience before beginning would probably be helpful, but not completely necessary.

교육 기관: Bjørn F

Aug 03, 2017

I liked it a lot! Great for getting to know interactive programming, and make programs for others to use. Wish there would a bit on the GUI, but hey, cant have everything :)

교육 기관: 周可人

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course of Python!

Students only codes at CodeSkulptor. But I hope this course can recommend some code editors and IDEs and also teaches us how to use them.

교육 기관: Luke D

Oct 27, 2017

Great course with great a material and assessments. Is probably a bit harder than they make out for a complete beginner, a fairly decent level of maths required.

교육 기관: Israr U

Dec 03, 2018

awesome...coursera taught this course in an awesome way but still rated it 4 stars only because they could have merged these two courses into one python course

교육 기관: Bruce B

Oct 31, 2018

A tiny bit "math heavy" where time spent on mathematics could be better spent on learning other coding techniques. Otherwise a solid introduction

교육 기관: Andrew S

Aug 08, 2016

This course is a great introduction to programming in Python. The practice problems are especially helpful and the final project is a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Prince

Jul 29, 2019

Coming from a less privileged home and a third world country. Coursera offers me the opportunity learn anything I want, whenever, wherever.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 20, 2017

I've tried some other courses, but can't hold on to the last. This course helped me a lot with a concept to write valid code from day one.

교육 기관: sai a k m

May 10, 2016

Clear guideline to follow and lots of resources to troubleshoot obstacles. Great course for the most basics beginner programmer like me.

교육 기관: marie c

Mar 14, 2019

INSTRUSTING EVEN IF IT TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO COMPLITE. A LACK OF FOLLOW UP ESPACIALLY ON THE ASSIGNEMENTS FOR WICH WE DON

교육 기관: Martha

Jun 25, 2018

This course was pretty darn good. I could have used some help on the last two assignments. This portion of the class

교육 기관: Elizabeth S

Jan 07, 2019

Would be great if there was also more guidance on making good code guidelines (like don't repeat yourself, etc.)

교육 기관: Mark C H

May 24, 2016

Good projects. The videos were a little too focused on watching someone code rather than instructional however.

교육 기관: B. S Y

Mar 02, 2018

I think it's pretty good. But would like the quizzes and assignments to become available to auditing. :)

교육 기관: Carlos S L

Dec 20, 2016

The cpurse is for someone who eants pure programing, in my case i want python for predictive procedures.

교육 기관: Cristina D

Sep 23, 2019

Nice course although for those not to much into logistics sometime is difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 23, 2017

Great excellent course especially for previously exposed learner to programming