Chevron Left
International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
772개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

International Law in Action explains the functions of each international court and tribunal present in The Hague, and it looks at how these institutions address contemporary problems. On the basis of selected cases, and through interviews with judges and lawyers, you will explore the role of these courts and tribunals and their potential to contribute to global justice. The first module of the course will investigate how judicial settlement is different from other more political forms of dispute settlement, such as negotiation and mediation. It offers a brief historical overview and introduces the judicial and arbitral bodies based in The Hague. In the remaining modules you will learn about the functions of these courts and tribunals, and some of the challenges and prospects that they face. Three cross-cutting themes tie together all of these modules: (i) The interaction between law and politics; (ii) The continuing role of State consent; and (iii) The ability of international courts and tribunals to protect the public interest and global values. This course offers you an opportunity to gain a better insight into the functions and features of the courts and tribunals present in The Hague. You will gain a familiarity with each court or tribunal. You will develop realistic expectations of their capacity to address contemporary problems and an awareness of their limitations. You will also be able to discuss some of their most prominent cases. If you would like to have a better understanding of international law in action in The Hague, this is definitely the course for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera...

최상위 리뷰

MV

Apr 29, 2019

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

TD

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and quite challenging\n\nThis course has provided me with material and resources to be able to think about larger ideas and the extent to which International Law is important.

필터링 기준:

International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague의 156개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Keshav J

Jun 08, 2016

It was a fantastic education on basics of International law for the students like us who are from developing nation and have no access to quality education.

교육 기관: Isaac M B M

Nov 08, 2016

Excelente curso. Los profesores son realmente geniales.

교육 기관: Dan O M M

Aug 31, 2017

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Amr A W

Sep 08, 2017

Great course. Greetings from Egypt. ;)

교육 기관: MOHAMMED D S

Aug 10, 2016

academically useful

교육 기관: Brice B

May 01, 2017

Great course. It is well structured, comprehensive, the lecturers are very clear and the interviews with members of the respective courts are very interesting (it's great to have an inside look!) If you're interested in the topic you won't be disappointed.

교육 기관: Maureen S

Jun 24, 2018

Very clear explanations of the history, structure and functions of these institutions.

교육 기관: Alua M

Jan 27, 2017

I loved this course. Videos are very clear and well structured that for me (with non-law degree) was very easy to follow and systemize my knowledge. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: VERROT A

Jun 11, 2017

a Very thourough, unbiased and well-conceived course!

교육 기관: Vesna S

Sep 10, 2017

Great overview of the international courts and tribunals in the Hague.

교육 기관: Julyana M S B

Jan 22, 2018

I adore

교육 기관: Dalia E A A

Feb 26, 2016

that course was one of the most perfect courses that I've learnt.

교육 기관: Narender s

Jun 29, 2016

Very Interesting and highly recommended to Law aspirants.

교육 기관: Stewart C

May 12, 2016

Very interesting, very thorough. Cannot wait till Part Two arrives!

교육 기관: Kingshuk s

Oct 27, 2016

A basic and excellent introduction to International Law

교육 기관: Carla Z G

Sep 15, 2018

Thanks for this course, I had the opportunity to understand the role of the International Law, the Tribunals, the UN the Judges and also the Huge, playing an important in the interstates relationships to equilibrate the world order

교육 기관: Harish R

Aug 29, 2018

The best course I have done, most boring and most slow. The only thing I have failed after a learners licence. Loved it.

교육 기관: Gerrard T

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Maria V

Apr 29, 2019

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

교육 기관: ROMEL B B

Jul 16, 2019

The course is helpful and was able to inform me different matters about international courts and the Hague.

교육 기관: Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente. Muchos más como este curso. Gracias!

교육 기관: Marcela d P

Aug 27, 2019

Really good videos. Very informative and complete. Great study material. Wish the requirements were a bit more strict to pass.

교육 기관: Ravi P C

Jul 03, 2019

Perfect course

in the UN & legal professionals

교육 기관: merve b

Sep 04, 2019

This course materials are perfectly prepared and I am very pleased to get it! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Georgiana C

Sep 14, 2019

A dynamic course in which we are able to delve into the realm of international law. The weekly lectures are clear and explained thoroughly. The course also provides recorded interviews with professionals in the field of international law, which provides a unique insight. I highly recommended this course.