Chevron Left
International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,001개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

International Law in Action explains the functions of each international court and tribunal present in The Hague, and it looks at how these institutions address contemporary problems. On the basis of selected cases, and through interviews with judges and lawyers, you will explore the role of these courts and tribunals and their potential to contribute to global justice. The first module of the course will investigate how judicial settlement is different from other more political forms of dispute settlement, such as negotiation and mediation. It offers a brief historical overview and introduces the judicial and arbitral bodies based in The Hague. In the remaining modules you will learn about the functions of these courts and tribunals, and some of the challenges and prospects that they face. Three cross-cutting themes tie together all of these modules: (i) The interaction between law and politics; (ii) The continuing role of State consent; and (iii) The ability of international courts and tribunals to protect the public interest and global values. This course offers you an opportunity to gain a better insight into the functions and features of the courts and tribunals present in The Hague. You will gain a familiarity with each court or tribunal. You will develop realistic expectations of their capacity to address contemporary problems and an awareness of their limitations. You will also be able to discuss some of their most prominent cases. If you would like to have a better understanding of international law in action in The Hague, this is definitely the course for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera...

최상위 리뷰

MV
2019년 4월 28일

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

AG
2021년 11월 16일

Excellent course. The material is well presented and explained. The course helps to structure known information and learn new information, which supports further research on the topics discussed.

필터링 기준:

International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague의 199개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Asma Q S A - أ ق س ا

2020년 5월 28일

Really , I’m so happy finished this course , may be I take many time to complete it , but no problem , finally I feel proud to do it , thanks God .

교육 기관: Felipe T G

2017년 3월 28일

El mejor curso. Muy completo y debidamente organizado. Me ha gustado mucho y ha satisfecho mis expectativas. Espero poder seguir aprendiendo mucho.

교육 기관: Anibal M

2018년 6월 12일

Excellent course. Provides a clear vision about the history, functions and future of the international courts of the Hague. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Marcus R

2016년 11월 1일

Excellent videos and reference material. Discussion threads disappointing. Not very much reply to discussion. never mind! Thank you !!!

교육 기관: MIGUEL B E

2019년 3월 12일

congratulations to all the team of collaborators and the teachers, it was a nice experience that I intend to repeat it, a hug to all.

교육 기관: Hani M I B

2016년 2월 17일

I think this course will be an added value to any one has interest to understand the IL principles with more focus in the Hague.

교육 기관: Marcela d P

2019년 8월 26일

Really good videos. Very informative and complete. Great study material. Wish the requirements were a bit more strict to pass.

교육 기관: Tamilla I

2017년 6월 18일

This is a great course and the lecturers are very engaging. Loved it and will definitely pass other Leiden University MOOCs.

교육 기관: Dubravka P

2016년 3월 8일

Really good course, gives good overview of The Hague Courts and Tribunals. I am definitely enrolling for a follow up course.

교육 기관: sagar t

2017년 6월 10일

A very informative and dynamic certification for understanding the International Law and seeing it in action at the Hague.

교육 기관: Dr. H R

2018년 8월 29일

The best course I have done, most boring and most slow. The only thing I have failed after a learners licence. Loved it.

교육 기관: karene k l l

2017년 4월 14일

The course is comprehensive and the lecture materials are useful and special! Thank you for such a nice course !

교육 기관: Elmer M

2021년 9월 10일

The experience is great. I have learned the dynamics of the ICJ and Tribunals in the short span of the study.

교육 기관: Yolanda H M

2017년 8월 2일

Excellent and very interesting to know about the International Tribunals from the Hague. Highly recomendable.

교육 기관: ROMEL B B

2019년 7월 15일

The course is helpful and was able to inform me different matters about international courts and the Hague.

교육 기관: JOSEPH S B

2017년 8월 24일

I would recomment it to any student who wants to pursue a career in International Law and Legal studies.

교육 기관: Sara L

2016년 2월 21일

I was already interested in international law, and this course made me want to learn even more about it.

교육 기관: Cristina R T

2017년 6월 6일

Great! Full of information, readings and important lectures and lecturers that made the course great!

교육 기관: Tiago T

2016년 11월 23일

nice introduction to intl courts. well done materials, videos, etc. good teachers, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Ricardo C P

2016년 5월 5일

Excellent course. It provides a comprehensive overview of the International Courts, and the role they

교육 기관: Joseph P W

2021년 3월 2일

Great course! I can't wait to start the next International Law course offered by Leiden University.

교육 기관: Harini M

2017년 8월 9일

i loved how the course was designed . it suits all kinds of students and not just the ones from law

교육 기관: Afandi S

2016년 6월 16일

The lecture were prominent to learn the International Law as well as to get to know the ICJ roles.

교육 기관: merve b

2019년 9월 4일

This course materials are perfectly prepared and I am very pleased to get it! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Brandon I B

2017년 11월 7일

This was a great survey course outlining the basic structure of the international courts system.