Chevron Left
Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
116개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2019년 10월 4일

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

SM
2021년 3월 15일

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

필터링 기준:

Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lakshman A

2020년 7월 14일

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

교육 기관: Shanta P

2018년 12월 3일

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

교육 기관: Prathama L

2020년 5월 26일

videos are so useful and informative. New concepts with live examples are so effective. Thanx

교육 기관: raja v v

2018년 7월 7일

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2018년 4월 22일

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

교육 기관: Somi N B

2020년 6월 10일

Very useful and explaning with real time discussions,

Thank you sir

교육 기관: Энхжаргал Б

2020년 11월 4일

thank you so much

교육 기관: Keiran L

2020년 3월 4일

quite difficult to understand, had to reread and find sources from web to help (not too unusual). Really provides a good depth of mathematics and physical understanding of acoustics and some useful terminology and tricks.

교육 기관: Yixin Y

2019년 1월 21일

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

교육 기관: Ashley A M

2020년 6월 15일

Not very proper explanation

교육 기관: Alicia E R D

2021년 2월 27일

There're stuff that didn't get well enough, including the tests.

Hard to understand sometimes. The examples need to be better.

교육 기관: Patricio C

2019년 7월 15일

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.

교육 기관: Guillem M

2019년 9월 5일

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

교육 기관: Harikrishnan V

2021년 4월 17일

I am amazed by the depth of content covered in the course and the slow, methodical approach. The focus is more towards the practical aspects of Acoustics and Prof.Yang- Hann Kim manages to effortlessly connect formulas to intuition- this is indeed remarkable. The theoretical, math-intensive part is left for interested learners, which is also appreciable. I would recommend the course to anyone who is interested to get into Acoustics and would like to have a "feel around" before diving in-depth

교육 기관: Mastan R P

2020년 5월 21일

The course gave me adequate knowledge about acoustic. Prof.Yang-Hann Kim delivered lectures in a good manner. The demonstrations between the lectures and examples are top level.

Thank you for sharing valuable knowledge.

교육 기관: sa m

2019년 10월 5일

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

교육 기관: Jean P G C

2020년 7월 19일

Excelente curso. Los contenidos teóricos son explicados de una manera amena... en especial, los tópicos referentes a la Ley de Masa Teórica.

교육 기관: Selemon N

2021년 3월 16일

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

교육 기관: gabriel l

2020년 7월 4일

es muy buen curso reforce mi curso de ondas electromagnéticas y pude ver la aplicación en ondas acústicas

교육 기관: Anusha A

2020년 11월 5일

learnt alot just questions were bit tricky

교육 기관: Adnan I S

2020년 10월 9일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Arun S I

2018년 1월 19일

Great course.

교육 기관: Monika B

2020년 7월 18일

Nice

교육 기관: Stefano F

2019년 6월 18일

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.