Chevron Left
Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
126개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

최상위 리뷰

SM

2019년 10월 4일

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

SN

2021년 3월 15일

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

필터링 기준:

Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)의 32개 리뷰 중 26~32

교육 기관: Stefano F

2019년 6월 18일

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.

교육 기관: Shawnna B

2020년 5월 15일

This course is a really good introduction. The quizzes do a good job testing your understanding of concepts. Negatives are that you are not provided the powerpoint used in the lecture or additional lecture notes that could be printed for future reference.

교육 기관: Qianqian C

2019년 1월 6일

Although this course is not designed especially for MOOC, you can still have a general idea of Acoustics. I want to take the Part 2 as well. Thanks for the effort made by KAIST.

교육 기관: yash g

2020년 4월 17일

A very informative and interesting course. the professor conveyed the information in an interesting way.

교육 기관: Aitor A P

2018년 9월 27일

Interesante curso para entender qué se esconde detrás de las fórmulas

교육 기관: K S K

2020년 6월 11일

excellent course

교육 기관: Riccardo W

2022년 6월 24일

T​he course is really poor. Professor does not clarify passages and actually he uses a very peculiar approach to Acoustic (that is the impedance approach). Without a previous knowledge of the topic, the lessons are completely unclear. (a lot of math, that is fine! no problem with this. But many concepts are not explained, no mention on Fourier transform...). More over, it is clear that lessons come from a previous course and there are a lot of missing parts. I passed the final exam (no difficult) but overall really bad experience!