Chevron Left
Introduction to Genomic Technologies(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Introduction to Genomic Technologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,691개의 평가
582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
2017년 11월 20일

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genomic Technologies의 580개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kasper T K

2017년 11월 21일

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

교육 기관: Niko L

2020년 4월 26일

Great introduction to Genomics. The instructors really laid out the practical terms and gave great resources. Weeks 3 and 4 ramp up in difficulty, so some outside research in statistics is helpful.

교육 기관: Aydolun

2017년 7월 17일

It is a great introduction course if you really don't know anything about the field. But if you think you have got the basics down, that means this course will be too easy for you.

교육 기관: Talha I

2019년 5월 10일

This is my first course in Genomic Technologies (and one I completed overall). I was taking this course bit lightly for being the introductory/basic course but I have learnt a number of new things: Introduction to some stats terms I overlooked/haven't learnt before like p-test and confounders, the incredible example of data-counterfeiting in the academia and how PCR and next-gen sequencing technologies work. Although I couldn't learn in depth, which is obvious since its first of the 8 course specialization, so I am anxious to take the next course - this specialization is looking very exciting.

교육 기관: Yasar A

2019년 6월 21일

Have tried a few other courses around introduction to genomic technologies but this is the best structured course I have taken. Loved the course project as it gives a good insight on how to read scientific papers and what is expected from a genomic scientist. The only point would be to improve the statistics content(week 4) and make it more beginner friendly especially when it comes to p-values.

교육 기관: Gregory D H

2019년 10월 5일

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

교육 기관: Sally S

2016년 5월 7일

A good basic introduction. Might have been nice to have had recommendations for further reading for those who were interested.

교육 기관: Félix D

2019년 6월 9일

I found the course to be very clear and informative. I believe the molecular biology aspect was easy enough for someone without a background in biology or biochemistry to understand. Also, the computer science and statistical aspects were also explained in a clear way.

교육 기관: Miguel E R

2016년 6월 13일

Very good introductory course. It's a lot of material to cover for a newbie, but if you have some background, you will find you progress pretty quickly. Enjoyable, engaging, fun and useful.

교육 기관: Jacob K

2019년 6월 16일

It seemed a little too easy, especially for the timeline given. Seemed like there should have been more information, or have gone more in-depth

교육 기관: negar m

2019년 2월 6일

Good intro for people who don't have any background, a little too simple for people who already work in this criteria or have knowledge about

교육 기관: Jessica G

2018년 4월 5일

While I wasn't expecting heavy material for an intro course, this course did not reach even a 101 level in my opinion. Take this course if you have never heard of biology or computer science or statistics but avoid if you know even a little about these subjects. Sometimes the quiz questions asked about details not covered in videos/papers, which was pointless and frustrating.

교육 기관: Robert D

2019년 6월 17일

Good class but incredibly basic. Needs to go a bit more in depth. Feels rushed.

교육 기관: Yang L

2019년 3월 22일

Quite good explanation of molecular biology and statistics. Hope the narrator can lower down the speed, since it is a little tough for a non-native English speaker to catch-up with it (Though the pronunciation is very clear)

교육 기관: Cliff S

2019년 6월 24일

Fantastic course from two true authorities in the field. Great examples, and I was surprisingly enthralled by the statistical section; turns out I just never had the right teacher!

교육 기관: siwakorn P

2019년 6월 14일

Very good introduction.

교육 기관: Hans R

2019년 3월 24일

Gained good knowledge

교육 기관: Dina A M A

2019년 6월 16일

good

교육 기관: May K

2019년 6월 11일

Moves too fast, but excellent content and information. Very engaging!

교육 기관: Omnia G

2019년 6월 20일

Good course in introducing main concepts of specialization.

교육 기관: Kyle C

2019년 6월 26일

Good beginner course to introduce genomics

교육 기관: Israa S S

2019년 3월 30일

Great way of delivering information.

교육 기관: Parth R J

2019년 2월 3일

great

교육 기관: Marek B

2019년 1월 23일

Pretty basic introduction. Not bad, not outstanding, just average: 3 stars.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 3월 1일

Basic course