Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,118개의 평가
1,267개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,244개 리뷰 중 1226~1244

교육 기관: Athindra B

Jun 14, 2017

A wonderful course, but the quizzes aren't unlocked until we pay up. Some of us cannot afford it and we do it only for the sake of knowledge. The verified certificate means nothing to us. You need to cater for people like us and unlock quizzes for those who are auditing the course.

교육 기관: Gershon P

Dec 13, 2015

Won't teach anything to anyone with the most basic computer science background and knowledge.

The most useless assignments in any Coursera course I've ever seen, that require no useful (or any) knowledge to complete.

교육 기관: adham m o

Aug 07, 2017

very little load with very little information. generally, I have not learned much. I think getting deeper might be useful for the first three courses of the specialization ( I watched three of them)

교육 기관: Kristoffer H

Oct 02, 2015

The peer reviewed assignments in this course are discriminatory towards people with learning disabilities. Coursera is unwilling to provide any accommodation to relieve this discrimination.

교육 기관: Michael J H

Mar 08, 2016

Would not let me leave course after signing up. Due to family issues, I could not continue, but due to some weird policy, after purchasing this class, I could not drop. (Still can't)

교육 기관: Baroudi S

Oct 01, 2016

A course graded only by your peers ! what's the point ? Well the peers that graded my answers are not qualified to grade my work, useless, wast of time grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

교육 기관: nicholas m

May 06, 2016

got to pay, but besides that it's more about him talking less learning about anything

교육 기관: Alexander L

Mar 19, 2017

Way to basics, just to much explication but nothing actually to implement or to do.

교육 기관: Aharon N

Sep 07, 2016

Not good- weak lecturer- repeats himself endlessly- waste of time

교육 기관: mohamed a

Oct 18, 2015

till week 2 i think there is no useful information till now

교육 기관: Raymond C

Aug 04, 2016

Stunning waste of time. There is nothing of substance.

교육 기관: Priyansh S

Sep 14, 2019

this introductory course is very very basic

교육 기관: Emmanuel C G

Mar 05, 2016

The peer review is a bad bad idea.

교육 기관: Gerry F

Nov 25, 2015

No forum, what are you thinking!

교육 기관: Aditya N S K

Feb 25, 2019

Too many peer review questions

교육 기관: Amr E

Jun 28, 2018

Useful information too litle

교육 기관: Zbyněk Z

Sep 27, 2015

Too much introduction

교육 기관: William

Jan 12, 2016

I can't unenroll

교육 기관: Neha p

Dec 09, 2018

Crap course