Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,159개의 평가
1,066개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 1,083개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

교육 기관: PRADHEEP

Jul 06, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.

교육 기관: ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

교육 기관: Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

교육 기관: Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

교육 기관: Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

교육 기관: mohamed E

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

교육 기관: Mohammad A R

Aug 08, 2016

A fairly easy and very good introductory course. It'll help you understand what embedded systems are and how they are used. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone starting out on IoT.

교육 기관: Thanesh C

Jul 22, 2019

it's very usefull.

교육 기관: Srinivasulu c

Jul 21, 2019

good to know best knowledge

교육 기관: Bhargav R G

Jul 21, 2019

The course is very good. The instructor way of explaining the concepts is good.Learnt a lot of things from the course.

교육 기관: surya k k

Jul 21, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Tshimour M P

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed it deeply!

교육 기관: BRANDON J

Jul 16, 2019

Awesome

교육 기관: Devika M

Jul 16, 2019

Good presentation for introduction to IoT and Embedded systems for total newbies

교육 기관: Miguel A B

Jul 16, 2019

Very good course!

교육 기관: Chandan k

Jul 15, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Shubhendra B S

Jul 14, 2019

really good course.

교육 기관: Muhammad H A

Jul 13, 2019

It's a good course for beginners who want to know about Internet of Things i would totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Nil P

Jul 11, 2019

Best Course!

교육 기관: Uppari v

Jul 07, 2019

great

교육 기관: Animesh T

Jul 06, 2019

great

교육 기관: Maulik R

Jul 03, 2019

A brief overview of whatever we'll be doing next in this specialization.