Chevron Left
Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
123개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming, including an overview of Java syntax and how it differs from a language like Python. Students will learn how to write custom Java classes and methods, and how to test their code using unit testing and test-driven development. Topics include basic data structures like Arrays and ArrayLists and overloading methods....

최상위 리뷰

DD

2021년 10월 24일

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

VK

2021년 5월 11일

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming의 40개 리뷰 중 26~40

교육 기관: Naufal A

2022년 4월 13일

Great course for beginner

교육 기관: Turki H A A

2022년 3월 22일

t​hanks

교육 기관: Dr G S

2021년 6월 12일

The course content is good. But instead of codio, if you implement Peer Review system it will be very useful to all. In case, instead of codio, if the students are assigned Java program and asked to submit with in the dead line, it will be a Good opportunity for learning Java for all. Because codio system will reduce number of passing students. Simple Quiz and Peer Review process is enough. This is my humble suggestion.

Dr.G.Srinivasan

교육 기관: Laura M

2021년 4월 26일

A lot of people are complaining about issues with Codio - but I really didn't have any of that. There was a glitch in my codio that I asked to get corrected, but it was corrected right away. If anything, having to struggle with codio was a learning process for me. Now I feel like I understand debugging much better.

The programming HW assignments were SUPER helpful. I learned a lot! Thanks!

교육 기관: Yu L

2021년 7월 24일

The course is a very practical introduction to Java - especially when you're already familiar with OOP in Python. The coding demonstration videos are extremely helpful and I learned the most by coding alongside the professor. The course assignments are engaging, despite some minor discrepancies of my local environment and the grading environment which took some debugging time.

교육 기관: Bas G

2022년 5월 26일

O​verall a good course. Only in the assignments provided are some errors that prevent you from submitting them. It takes some searching for solutions on the formus, and then correcting THEIR erros before you can submit some of the assignments.

교육 기관: Anne L

2021년 4월 5일

Great course to learn object oriented programming in Java. It was nice that testing was included. Could probably go a little deeper into casting and collections.

교육 기관: Karthikeya E

2021년 12월 3일

Explanation about Object Oriented Programming concepts is Awesome.

교육 기관: Dhruv M

2021년 4월 5일

Course videos and lecture slides were easy to follow.

교육 기관: Jai M

2022년 4월 14일

Pls fix 2nd assignment.

교육 기관: .

2022년 1월 6일

T​he Codio pre-submission test errors versus development on Eclipse from having to exclude "package ...;" and having to cast assertEquals(array.get()) are very troubling and unnecessary to debug.

A​ssignments are also filled with repetitive tasks on trivial concepts. Gradually phasing out such repetitiveness throughout the course would have been nice.

교육 기관: alex Z

2021년 7월 28일

hard

교육 기관: Ziyao C

2021년 6월 1일

If you did 200 + Leetcode, the week 1 and week 2 classes will be too simple for you. I did not learn much. I hope it explains concepts deeper

교육 기관: Elisa

2022년 5월 13일

Tengo 4 días atascada en la tarea porque Codio da un error y nadie me ha respondido como puerdo solucionarlo. Increible que esté pagando por esto.

교육 기관: Tushar S

2022년 5월 13일

no support or help from penn university or their staff.

also coding IDE is not so good