Chevron Left
The Kennedy Half Century(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Kennedy Half Century 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
318개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

최상위 리뷰

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

필터링 기준:

The Kennedy Half Century의 82개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Amber N G

Aug 16, 2015

This was a very interesting class.

교육 기관: Joaquin T

Oct 22, 2017

Great! Thanks for the opportunity

교육 기관: Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

It was interesting. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sonia A

Jul 06, 2017

Thanks! It was a great course.

교육 기관: Kent L

Aug 09, 2016

Super Course. Learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Francisco M P

May 29, 2019

I have bought the book

교육 기관: Игорь А А

Jan 23, 2017

It's very interesting!

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Larry!

교육 기관: Francisco J B V

Mar 21, 2016

A must take course!

교육 기관: Raúl A T G

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course!

교육 기관: George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

교육 기관: George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

교육 기관: Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

교육 기관: li w

Jun 26, 2016

well

교육 기관: Jonny J

Jan 25, 2017

Mm

교육 기관: Daniel B

Mar 24, 2017

i

교육 기관: Todd D F

Nov 16, 2015

V

교육 기관: Mohamed M A

Sep 03, 2015

Nice course, it's content is highly tied to it's title. It gives you an overview over the US presidents since JFK not only him, also some information before he took the leadership.

You can finish it in 5 days or less !

교육 기관: Abdel-Rahman H

Jan 22, 2017

The course is really really great, the reason that i gave it 4 stars not 5 is only because the professor has been frequently promoting for his personal book!

교육 기관: salamades

Aug 22, 2016

A nice course about Kennedy. I didn't know much about him and this course make me able a little more to understand his qualities and his drawbacks.

교육 기관: Valentina B

Jan 24, 2016

History made easy, helps understanding a lot of the things going on now in the scenario of politics in America

교육 기관: Tom D

Jun 14, 2019

No other students took the course with me, so there was no interaction with students o professor.

교육 기관: Maria K

Jan 04, 2018

It was interesting to learn about the influence of Kennedy.