Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,271개의 평가
1,600개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

ZY
2018년 10월 10일

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,561개 리뷰 중 1526~1550

교육 기관: Akmal T

2020년 11월 24일

I liked the course

교육 기관: Khôi M

2017년 7월 4일

I love this course

교육 기관: Mariette R

2018년 9월 4일

very fast paced !

교육 기관: nop1

2018년 1월 25일

good jfor newer/

교육 기관: Mohammad I K

2017년 1월 8일

great that was

교육 기관: Sharon E L

2019년 4월 15일

Great course!

교육 기관: Mehmet S T

2017년 6월 14일

It was nice.

교육 기관: Starley I E

2020년 7월 6일

Very good

교육 기관: Carmen

2016년 3월 14일

V

교육 기관: Corinne M

2015년 12월 20일

L

교육 기관: Armindo G F G

2017년 7월 31일

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rodrigo M B S

2016년 2월 10일

A great course and fully packed with interesting information about different methodologies thought time. Wouldn't give it 5 stars because most part during the video lectures are just silly and although I know the professor is trying his best to convey an idea, it seems like there are moments it just drifts away from the point. Also, the "angel x devil" debates are equally silly, opposite to the following overview video which is excellent. I'd recommend everybody to take this course but I certainly wouldn't do it again and neither dowload the videos for future reference.

교육 기관: Thomáz D M

2020년 4월 19일

Both teachers were great in providing an introduction to the different theories of second language acquisition. However, I wish the content was deeper regarding each approach, or, at the very least, that we were provided with more guidance regarding which books and articles to read from the most important authors in the field.

교육 기관: Mariia N

2019년 12월 2일

Really annoying and unfunny, but I learned something through completing the table. Had to read transcripts because videos (especially angel and devil debates) were unbearable. The teacher is a bad actor and he could have explained it normally. So the contents are good, but the way of presenting material is just embarrassing.

교육 기관: Joelle H

2016년 11월 30일

Some of the videos weren't as clear as the previous course's videos. I suggest less gimmicks and more focus on learning the history. I will admit there were times I was lost on the quizzes because the videos weren't clear enough.

교육 기관: alba l

2019년 7월 17일

In my opinion, it's too much content, and the tasks are very repetitive. The information and the way the professor explains is excellent, as well as the examples he gives to the teachers.

교육 기관: Reem K

2016년 2월 26일

i dont want to know the history of language and the pendulum swing i just want a list short and simple in a single 20 min video and move one. this was so boring

교육 기관: Ahmed W A

2018년 7월 13일

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.

교육 기관: Lizeth D M

2021년 3월 22일

I know the importance about the different approaches about teaching English but I have to admit that I felt it long.

교육 기관: David L

2016년 12월 20일

Less is more. Not always, but it would be in this case. A lot of the lectures are unwatchable for me.

교육 기관: Saif A J A

2019년 2월 12일

The course has lost a lot of its value due to overacting!

교육 기관: W.arina

2016년 5월 2일

the content should be presented more interesting.

교육 기관: Rocio

2016년 2월 14일

Really good organized

교육 기관: AHEMD A H B

2019년 11월 10일

I Like it so much

교육 기관: brenda m

2021년 1월 11일

:)