Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition, 애리조나주립대학교

4.9
2,952개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

대학: NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

대학: AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

797개의 리뷰

대학: Dora Irene Pena

May 26, 2019

Thank you for making the course engaging, fun, and manageable! I learned a lot!

대학: Alberto Lorenzo Aleman

May 24, 2019

Excellent, funny and easty to follow. Kudos!

대학: Gloria Andrea Troncoso Figueroa

May 24, 2019

Excellent course! I've learnt a lot!

대학: Erika Adriana Iris Gordillo Rojas

May 24, 2019

To understand better how approaches work.

대학: John Giraldo

May 23, 2019

Muy bueno, lo he recomendado a varios colegas

대학: Chinara Sevdiyeva

May 21, 2019

very useful material.

대학: Sarah uryelah silva chamorro

May 20, 2019

There's some unconfortable sexism in some of the lessons. They are dramatizations but still it's not welcoming or funny for female students and would not be considered ok if it was "jokes" about race.

대학: IVIE

May 17, 2019

You guys are the best!

대학: Hannah Drilon

May 11, 2019

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot and totally had fun with the material. Dr. Shane Dixon's stints were done so well that I can only wish to be at least half as good the teacher that he is. Good job to everyone!

대학: I.S. John Vijayakumar

May 08, 2019

Wonderful Course and the methodology employed to interestingly explain theoretical concepts was awesome. I like to record my special thanks and appreciation to both the Course instructors and very specially the Course designer.