Chevron Left
A Law Student's Toolkit(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 A Law Student's Toolkit 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
967개의 평가
276개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

최상위 리뷰

HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT

Oct 15, 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

필터링 기준:

A Law Student's Toolkit의 271개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: David M R

Aug 18, 2018

OUTSTANDING!

교육 기관: Guodong Z

Mar 22, 2017

pretty good.

교육 기관: Abhimanyu m

May 21, 2020

GOOD course

교육 기관: Renee B

Apr 10, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Damian T

Mar 07, 2016

Great tools

교육 기관: Claudia J

Jan 12, 2016

Great Class

교육 기관: HP H

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sergio A E P

Jun 14, 2020

GREAT!...

교육 기관: Jamie-Shay J

Sep 06, 2017

Great guy

교육 기관: Koang D

Jul 25, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: ORTHION B

Apr 04, 2019

PERFECT.

교육 기관: aditya c

Jan 27, 2017

best one

교육 기관: Mauro F

Nov 10, 2015

Amazing!

교육 기관: Suryanshu K G

Nov 10, 2019

badhiya

교육 기관: ADAMYA O

Nov 09, 2019

amazing

교육 기관: sumeet s b

Feb 25, 2018

THANKS

교육 기관: Tran C V

Mar 25, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Nijin R K J

Jun 07, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: GALAVA K M V

Apr 12, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Victoria S

Oct 06, 2017

This

교육 기관: Hootashna R

Jan 12, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Aditya T

Nov 10, 2019

wow

교육 기관: Julius G

Jul 18, 2017

This course is far more difficult to complete for credit than it seems based on the syllabus and marketing materials, and that is a good thing for serious learner. The readings are long and complex and must be completed in order to get anything of value from the course. Just watching the lectures only gives you a small percentage of the concepts being transmitted in this course which is really for pre-law students or serious learners.

One serious drawback is the peer grading system which you have to go through in order to complete assignments and get a certificate. Too many of the students do not complete the assigned readings and then try to answer the professor's question based only on the 5-10 minute lecture or their pure opinion. Often written in poor English (because the student is not a native English speaker), these same students are the ones who will grade my serious assignment. The results are not good - too much pettiness and downright revengeful grading. I got through it but it is a serious flaw because it's unfair. These are not peers.

Other flaws are the the course length (it should be spread over about four to six weeks instead of three), and there is no participation by teaching assistants (none, zero, zilch).

In the end I got a lot out this course but I was persistent and I have already have two degrees from major universities.

교육 기관: Sulaiman B

Feb 08, 2016

This was a very good intro course.

Some additions that could be applied may include: describing different types of motions (interrogatives, cross motions); types of judgments (proscriptions, summary judgments, enjoinment), types of memoranda, or even a FOIA request.

Maybe a look into work product privilege, protected documentation, principles of discovery. And finally, a little intro into the art of using case law as an event or test, for example; in "Miranda", "Keller", "Brown", or the "McDonnell Douglas test".

I understand this is just an intro, but if these things could be fit in somehow that would be cool.

교육 기관: Nuria L G

Sep 19, 2016

The course presents interesting topics about law in a concise way and invites reflection. My background in law was quite limited and even though I struggled to understand everything the first week, I now comprehend the principles of common law and have the right tools to approach legal decisions. Doing this course has been a very enriching experience for me because not only have I learned more about key concepts in law, but I have also improved my way of writing and summarizing information.