Chevron Left
Leadership in 21st Century Organizations(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨의 Leadership in 21st Century Organizations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
565개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

최상위 리뷰

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

AK

Aug 08, 2020

exceelent course by all means. so much was there in the course that it has changed my perspective of looking at leadership challenges in the coming century, full marks to the course designer.

필터링 기준:

Leadership in 21st Century Organizations의 191개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Antony A B

Jan 16, 2017

This is an amazing course and serves its purpose in giving a bird's eye view of all the pertinent issues in a practical manner using the analogy of Jim Barton and SMA. The non SMA case studies, talks and illustrations did well drive home salient aspects of leadership. Thank you very much for his well designed course.

교육 기관: Dr A G M

Jan 07, 2016

I would describe this course as very polished. A great deal of thought (and I am sure practice in front of the cameras) has went into production. It is a clear useful guide through the governance and leadership minefield. The messages are clear and well thought out. I have completed a great number of online courses (65 to date) and this course has to be on top of the list of genuinely useful ones. Everything comes across effortlessly only because of the work behind the scenes that has went into thinking how to do so.

Please produce more courses like this, please...

교육 기관: Christopher A P

Oct 16, 2016

This course is extremely good, I had never seen the world from a leadership stand point and it gives me more than I was expecting in terms of training and leadership skills. Last but not least, a final thanks to all the Copenhagen Business School who have contributed in this course and have shared their unique experience so that I go out into the world and lead by example.

교육 기관: Darryl H

Jul 27, 2017

Really enjoyed the course, the fictional story of Jim Barton is entertaining and educational. The course material is all really well thought out and the whole experience will stay with me for the rest of my career. Thank you to everyone that has contributed to this and I highly recommend it to anyone looking at becoming a better manager.

교육 기관: Kamal J

May 17, 2020

3rd course completed on Coursera. Two out of three, in May-2020 itself. I'm continuously enjoying & learning at this platform. The Course - "Leadership in 21st Century organizations" is a well designed, having interesting real life experiences of Leadership. The course taught me the personal qualities of Leadership. This will take me ahead in my professional life.

Thanks a lot to Coursera & to my organization for giving me an opportunity to learn & learn continuously.

교육 기관: urvois

Nov 23, 2015

I have been following Coursera for few years now and I have to say this is one of the best course I have taken, the acting, the level of materials to study , the professeurs and the way you want to learn about Jim Barton decision is really a breakthrough of how home stud

교육 기관: Aliaksandra

Nov 06, 2015

It is an excellent course. Mix of reading, watching, reflection on material makes learning easy and efficient. And Jim Barton's story is a good case-study for analyses of all aspects of leadership. Many thanks for instructors, it's a great job!

교육 기관: Anwar J F

Aug 23, 2018

It's an awesome learning experience with a great content. The methodology of using dramatized episodes is remarkable. I'm fully satisfied with the course and find myself much more armed with the theories and practical leadership challenges.

교육 기관: Olga L

Jan 29, 2019

very good case studies from real life. You can learn not only about leadership behavior, successes and failures, but also get to know about such global disasters as Financial Meltdown.

교육 기관: Gordhan P

Apr 25, 2016

A very comprehensive Leadership development program. Course content is very relevant, detailed and updated. I personally had good learning from the program. Excellent instructors.

교육 기관: Pedro C

Apr 30, 2020

O curso exige que tenhamos acesso a diversos conteúdos pagos do Wall street journal, e não deixa opções para contato sobre isso, sem o qual não conseguimos seguir. O curso é bom, mas Fica bem ruim assim porque perde-se grande parte do conteúdo dos textos. Gostaria de seguir, mas assim é inviável. mais um caso de material inacessível em https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=taJOV-YCieI&feature=youtu.be. outro: https://blog.innocentive.com/2013/11/21/8-differences-between-traditional-and-collaborative-leaders/

교육 기관: Andreas S

May 29, 2017

Some links were dead end and some asked for subscribing at a homepage (what I personally disliked a little bit) but all over, a great course.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Mar 11, 2017

one of the best course here in Coursera course ,have a unique ,self intellectual ,creative through this course ,

I need to thank all professors and workers ,also the actors who thrive to success this course .

thank you

교육 기관: Chris L

Apr 21, 2016

Excellent collection of materials helping you tho think through all aspects of leadership, with a nice mix of role-played scenes and additional resources. Relevant for leaders and future leaders at all

교육 기관: Ian B

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

교육 기관: Mohammad S

Jun 03, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I learned practical aspects of leadership in 21st century organizations. Only some issues are some links are not workable. These minor things shall be fixed.

교육 기관: Michael N

May 01, 2017

I thought this course was amazing. I basically went through something similar to Jim and wish I could have done this course BEFORE that happened. Really amazing.

교육 기관: Johan P

May 14, 2020

I really liked the case videos that lead you through the course. The combination of videos and online articles offers a good mix of learning materials.

교육 기관: GANESH

May 07, 2016

Its very useful course. Useful in terms of our on personality development, development in terms of a company and to develop in terms of social good.

교육 기관: Do H L

Jun 29, 2016

As always, Prof Robert Austin is engaging and charismatic. The topic is interesting and Prof Austin's delivery is very crisp and powerful.

교육 기관: Nader J

Oct 06, 2015

This Course is perfect. Theory along with dramas makes it perfect training course for everyone interested in leadership in 21st century.

교육 기관: Tushar P

Jan 14, 2017

Excellently designed course- you won't feel any constraints even though it is a online course!Must for a budding leader!

교육 기관: Moses K

Dec 19, 2016

excellent course for leaders with practical skills which are exemplary. id strongly recommend this to any leader

교육 기관: Dainius P

Jan 09, 2017

I strongly believe, that this course will shape my future. It's been greatest learning experience so far

교육 기관: Nahim G S C

Jan 12, 2017

One of the best courses I have done through Coursera; the content in particular was very useful.