Chevron Left
Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
111개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will cover various topics that would teach students healthy lifestyle choices, the importance of mental and physical health and self-care. For each topic, an evidence-based lecture that would include scientific evidence will be presented and then students will be provided practical methods to practice what they have learned from the lectures. One of the main goals of this course is to inspire students to adopt a healthy lifestyle. Considering that stress levels and poor lifestyle choices in college students are increasing at an alarmingly fast pace, this course may serve as an effective educational tool to teach healthy lifestyle choices, promote students’ well-being and help them to recognize and manage their stress. The course is taught through a combination of lectures, multimedia videos, workshops and group discussions that would foster active learning. This course will encourage, challenge, motivate, and inspire students to make positive changes in their lifestyle and the way they interact with others and their environment....

최상위 리뷰

FM

2021년 11월 26일

i was having a really hard time due to university and this course was like getting therapy lol. Really helped me cope better, feel better, be more grateful, and taught me valuable life advice.

EB

2022년 5월 12일

It was such a great course. It thought me a lot and changed my perspectives on many grounds. Mrs. Mahtab Jafari was a great tutor and I feel happy to have one of her lecture.

필터링 기준:

Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kathleen C

2022년 1월 3일

Dr. Jafari made you want to go to class ! She made the subjects interesting and relevant to her students. I would love to have her for another class!!!

교육 기관: Pooja J

2021년 10월 3일

Super awesome course, very practical and easy to learn! Instructor is very energetic and superb in connecting! Thanks!

교육 기관: Chandler H S

2021년 7월 25일

Great information!

교육 기관: James L M

2021년 11월 19일

The course includes generalizations with very little academic support. The "readings" each week will be TED and TEDx talks that are a similar theme. If you're familiar with TEDx especially this is clearly a problem for content being presented as a university course. A lot of time and promotion is given to questionable self-help gurus or individuals that are pitching their book/program and evidence based content is less common.

No one uses the discussion forums and the quizzes have frustrating errors. There doesn't seem to be a way to talk about or report these. The content of the course is comparable to watching random self-help videos on youtube.

교육 기관: Fathima M

2021년 11월 27일

i was having a really hard time due to university and this course was like getting therapy lol. Really helped me cope better, feel better, be more grateful, and taught me valuable life advice.

교육 기관: 1NT19IS143 - S D

2022년 4월 13일

A short and crisp course for anyone, espeacially students who want to get back on track in their lives for better.

교육 기관: Yuldasheva S

2021년 11월 8일

This is really interesting and beneficial for us, managing stress and healthy life

교육 기관: Andreja V

2021년 9월 1일

Fun, interesting with useful information

교육 기관: Maria S

2022년 1월 28일

It's a very informative and necessary course for all of us. The title "Life 101" is truly the best description for it. We usually don't pay enough attention to our everyday routine, and sometimes it causes many problems. This course & and Dr. Jafari say to you "Wait for a moment, take a deep breath, look around and change everything you don't like in your life. Because you're strong enough to change it and good enough to deserve something bigger and better than you already have. But, always remember to be grateful for what you have." I think we all need these words from time to time. Moreover, these are not just words. Dr.Jafari gives you very powerful but easy tips and tools for changing. She doesn't tell give up on everything and start all over again. Change it piece by piece. This way is easy, better, more productive, and less stressful. Many thanks to Dr.Jafari for this (one of the best I've even taken) course. It's so wholesome! Be kind to yourself, mates, and take care <3

교육 기관: Caroline L

2022년 1월 22일

Very fun and informative class overall. The professor knows what she is talking about and pulls together guest lecturers to cover a variety of important topics for optimal well-being. The professor doesn't view stress the way that Kelly McGonigal does in her TED talk.

I agree with the review that said that there are errors in the quizzes, but they are minimal at this point.

교육 기관: Sini R

2022년 3월 14일

Excellent course. Dr. Mahtan Jafatri's style of teaching explanation is so simple & easy to understand. She uses good examples & coneys the correct message to the learners.

Congratulation for puttting up such a nice & effective course. Wishing you & your team all the best!

교육 기관: Imamaliev U

2022년 6월 6일

Never thought that an online course could be this informative and useful and easy to understand! I learned a lot of new things which, I am sure, will come in handy throught the rest of my life. Thank you for this amazing course!

교육 기관: Ece B

2022년 5월 13일

I​t was such a great course. It thought me a lot and changed my perspectives on many grounds. Mrs. Mahtab Jafari was a great tutor and I feel happy to have one of her lecture.

교육 기관: Barbara A S

2022년 6월 3일

Excellent Class! Great Instructor! Learned a lot about practice living healthy. Mindfulness of nutrition, exercise, the environment and conservation.

교육 기관: Ms. M J

2022년 5월 23일

t​his course gave me food for thought. I am mindfully observing myself as well as my surroundings.

T​hank you Professor

교육 기관: Karen M

2022년 4월 7일

Excellent and practical course . Mental and Physical self-care is the foundation for success.

교육 기관: raweewan p

2022년 3월 22일

I have learned this course, made me happy in lifestyle, love myself and others.

교육 기관: VALARY O

2022년 2월 10일

I loved this course. Amazing Instructor, I enjoyed very minute of it.

교육 기관: Yohana S

2022년 2월 23일

Excelente informacion, manejo del tema y tiempo, interactivo.

교육 기관: Diz z

2022년 1월 19일

Shopping, loving the world, concentrating, cooperating.

교육 기관: Susan B

2022년 3월 2일

Very well put together for a balance

교육 기관: Ketkamol B

2022년 1월 19일

Very Very good

교육 기관: Zil E H N

2022년 5월 15일

Great!

교육 기관: Suratchani C

2022년 1월 29일

​TAN