Chevron Left
Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
455개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

최상위 리뷰

LA
2017년 5월 9일

I will use this information when I translate livestock documentation, at work. I really appreciate the care taken into the production of the video and the presentation of the content. Thank you!

AV
2020년 5월 7일

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

필터링 기준:

Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management의 127개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Katharine T

2021년 7월 30일

This was a well thought out and interesting course that provided me with a good general understanding of sustainable food production through livestock health management

교육 기관: SAMBIT N 1

2021년 9월 22일

This is a very interesting and dynamic course, it gives you a clear picture of the livestock handling and the product processing and it's management.

교육 기관: OLUWAJIMI E D

2020년 4월 18일

What a brilliant course and well experience tutor. This course is a must for all that involve food production and sustainability in livestock field.

교육 기관: Enikő S

2019년 8월 14일

I recommend this course not just for those who has interest in animal husbandry but also for those who has some previous knowledge in agriculture.

교육 기관: Viviana A B F

2019년 11월 21일

Excelente curso, he aprendido mucho. Gracias por compartir el conocimiento y que pueda estar al alcance de cualquier región geográfica del mundo.

교육 기관: A.W. D S

2020년 6월 18일

It's a good course. I'm glad I selected to study this course. Learned a lot, which I hope valuable to my future studies and career. Thank you.

교육 기관: Taras D V

2020년 1월 4일

ВЕЛИКЕ ДЯКУЮ!!! Was very hard. interesting and fun. This course gave me a very big volume of knowledge ,

that I didn't expect to receive!!!

교육 기관: Patrice G

2017년 7월 10일

This course is very informative and I am glad to have taken it.Lecturers are very precise and specific in transmitting useful information.

교육 기관: Muhammad A H

2019년 10월 25일

Excellent course that help to develop my professional knowledge on Sustainability food production through livestock health management.

교육 기관: COURAGE K D

2018년 6월 17일

A great time following the course. I am happy with the content and depth of information. Great lecturers and course content to follow.

교육 기관: Tamsin C

2018년 5월 10일

Excellent tuition on livestock health and disease through easy-to-follow lectures, illustrated by very helpful props and diagrams.

교육 기관: Mohammed B R

2021년 6월 21일

Highly interesting topics and useful scientific approach to understanding importance of animal food production sustainability.

교육 기관: Omar V P R

2021년 1월 23일

Excelente curso. Muy bueno para la actualización de Médicos Veterinarios y personal interesado en la salud y producción animal

교육 기관: Giorgia G

2020년 4월 28일

I liked very much this course. It helped me to improve my knowledge about the management of livestocks. I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Thamali A M

2020년 8월 14일

This was a very good course and I enjoyed a lot while learning. I think this course will be helpful for my future career.

교육 기관: Rohul A

2019년 7월 23일

Excellent course which is essential to meet up the feeding challanege of people in 21st century.I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: M. M M

2019년 3월 29일

there a lot i learned in this courses (even i'm a veterinarian and i have been working in a dairy farm for 7 years )

교육 기관: Vasanthi B

2020년 9월 20일

excellent informative course for beginners and thanks to the organizers and instructors for their idea and efforts

교육 기관: Kevin R

2020년 12월 6일

This course is dedicated to everyone. The concepts are understandable and the course is designed to be flexible.

교육 기관: Jonathan O

2017년 9월 1일

Excellent program, I love it.

Very well explained, detailed, you definitely enjoy the videos and the reading.

교육 기관: Victor M

2021년 6월 8일

This is an amazing course, it is clear from the start and takes you from the generals to specific masterfuly

교육 기관: jay k

2021년 10월 16일

Very good introduction course for livestock management. I'm 200% satisfied with their work!

교육 기관: Norhana H R

2020년 9월 17일

Thank you so much for the knowledge and skills i have learned from this online platform.

교육 기관: Kenneth O A

2020년 5월 12일

This course is a very interesting one. The lecturers are excellent. I have learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Rolien W

2019년 5월 22일

Good in depth information with great examples that bring complex subjects to life.