Chevron Left
Love as a Force for Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Love as a Force for Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
358개의 평가

강좌 소개

The objectives of this course are: -To introduce participants to different concepts of love, to empower them to be conscious of the power of love and the possibility of practicing it in everyday life, and to highlight in particular the idea of love as a force for social justice. -To communicate a sense of personal strength and empowerment by actively learning from each other and beginning to define how participants can apply their learning in service to society. This course will explore the concept of agape love (compassion/kindness) as a force for social justice and action and as the inspiration for service and the application of knowledge to positive social change. Biological, psychological, religious, and social perspectives of love will be discussed, drawing on the expertise of people from a variety of disciplines. During the six-week course, the following topics will be raised and discussed: kinds of love/defining love; non-violent communication; love and the biology of the brain; love as a basic concept of religious and ethical beliefs (e.g., Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Gandhian); love applied in action, and poetic expressions of love as a social force. This curriculum aims to foster a sense of the importance of love as a key phenomenon in creating community, connection, and functional societies among humans. Course materials will draw from a variety of sources. One of the goals of the class is to provide participants with some knowledge of the literature of love, and readings for the course are listed in the outline of the course on the pages that follow....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent concepts, theoretical models and practical applications of social justice work in educational institutions, business and non-profit and health care settings. Anindita Ganguly, Ph.D.

KL

2019년 10월 31일

I learned to find ways to look at how ordinary and mundane moments can be lived extraordinarily. This made me radically change my perspective on love and living life fully.

필터링 기준:

Love as a Force for Social Justice의 126개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: S. S H

2022년 7월 18일

This is one of the few serious academic studies on the topic of love, which is one of the most important topics we will practice during our lifetimes.

교육 기관: Klaudia S

2021년 9월 5일

It's an extremely interesting, informative and much needed course. I hope there'll be more similar courses in the future. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: ELISABETH N

2020년 8월 25일

I truly enjoyed this course. It challenged me, touched me deeply, and taught me so much. I am grateful to all the professors and contributors.

교육 기관: Robin I

2020년 9월 23일

Wonderful course and great instructor. If everyone practiced what is taught her the world would be a wonderful place to live in general.

교육 기관: Nigel K

2018년 2월 4일

I've learnt so much about life and myself through this course-- and it's not even done yet, I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars.

교육 기관: Andrealiz A

2021년 7월 7일

I​t's the class that EVERYONE should take! Truly a life-changing and mind-opening course. Highly recommend this class to any student!

교육 기관: Kazi Z H

2020년 10월 2일

I have learnt a lot about love and its force. It is very interesting course. The most interesting part is peer-graded assignments.

교육 기관: Amin M a K a A M G

2022년 3월 8일

I really enjoyed this course and found that the instructor and the guest were very informative and kept me thoroughly engaged.

교육 기관: Ava M N

2020년 6월 19일

Everyone should study this course to have a peaceful life and to affect their society , to experience justice and equality.

교육 기관: Trisha L

2018년 1월 2일

Informative and amazing it is a perfect class for life period! i wish i could have everyone take this class so perfect

교육 기관: J B

2021년 2월 17일

Dear Anne,

Thank you for sharing your desire for Love as a Force we can attain, in our environment and social justice.

교육 기관: Jonathan W

2018년 2월 28일

Very much enjoyed this course. It was well done with great further reading and other resources. Glad I took it.

교육 기관: LJ

2021년 11월 21일

I had a lot of fun taking this course. I enjoyed the videos, reflections and also reading my colleagues work.

교육 기관: Dana H

2021년 8월 2일

I​t opened my eyes to a new definition of love and how I could enrich my life through simple acts of kindness.

교육 기관: DeAnna

2018년 1월 9일

Great fun and supplement to all public health, gender, women's studies, men's studies, history courses

교육 기관: Toktam T

2020년 8월 19일

I loved the whole process, it was very informative, simple but deep and very well done. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jacqueline P

2020년 6월 15일

Wonderful course.Deep and thoughtul.Gave me a broad perspective on Agape Love and Love in general

교육 기관: Ildeblete G M J

2018년 1월 5일

I'm like a lot this course, now I'm getting more learn for me and my thoughts. Thanks for all.

교육 기관: Hua ( L

2022년 8월 12일

This course is helpful and useful, it is beneficial to each of us at all stages of our lives.

교육 기관: Paula B

2018년 1월 22일

One of the most well prepared and relavant courses with direct application that I have taken.

교육 기관: Peggy B

2021년 11월 4일

​i found the journey of this course rich, enlightening and heart-expanding. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nora M

2021년 5월 20일

Really enjoyed this course and the professor seemed awesome in all of her videos!

교육 기관: Frida G O C Z

2020년 12월 10일

A wonderful course to learn new ideas about how to make the world a better place.

교육 기관: Morgan J

2020년 10월 5일

Loved this course. I think it should be a required class as a general requisite.

교육 기관: Sham S

2022년 2월 1일

Love is the most powerful tool to change this world for betterment of humanity.