Chevron Left
Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.8
별점
1,233개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will empower you with the skills to scale data science and machine learning (ML) tasks on Big Data sets using Apache Spark. Most real world machine learning work involves very large data sets that go beyond the CPU, memory and storage limitations of a single computer. Apache Spark is an open source framework that leverages cluster computing and distributed storage to process extremely large data sets in an efficient and cost effective manner. Therefore an applied knowledge of working with Apache Spark is a great asset and potential differentiator for a Machine Learning engineer. After completing this course, you will be able to: - gain a practical understanding of Apache Spark, and apply it to solve machine learning problems involving both small and big data - understand how parallel code is written, capable of running on thousands of CPUs. - make use of large scale compute clusters to apply machine learning algorithms on Petabytes of data using Apache SparkML Pipelines. - eliminate out-of-memory errors generated by traditional machine learning frameworks when data doesn’t fit in a computer's main memory - test thousands of different ML models in parallel to find the best performing one – a technique used by many successful Kagglers - (Optional) run SQL statements on very large data sets using Apache SparkSQL and the Apache Spark DataFrame API. Enrol now to learn the machine learning techniques for working with Big Data that have been successfully applied by companies like Alibaba, Apple, Amazon, Baidu, eBay, IBM, NASA, Samsung, SAP, TripAdvisor, Yahoo!, Zalando and many others. NOTE: You will practice running machine learning tasks hands-on on an Apache Spark cluster provided by IBM at no charge during the course which you can continue to use afterwards. Prerequisites: - basic python programming - basic machine learning (optional introduction videos are provided in this course as well) - basic SQL skills for optional content The following courses are recommended before taking this class (unless you already have the skills) https://www.coursera.org/learn/python-for-applied-data-science or similar https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning-with-python or similar https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science for optional lectures...

최상위 리뷰

AC

2020년 3월 25일

Excellent course! All the explanations are quite clear, a lot of good quality information provided from amazing teacher. Additionally, response times for any question is very fast.

CL

2019년 12월 11일

Really really REALLY enjoyed this course! The instructor does a masterful job of going from simple examples and building up complexity in a very logical and thorough way.

필터링 기준:

Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark의 316개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Mike A

2020년 9월 18일

Very disappointed with this course. The class seems like a walk through rather than a platform to actually learn anything of value. It's terribly designed and overall lacks a professional touch (I feel like there is better YouTube content). The professor is hard to understand and seems to want to show off more than actually teach. Wish they would overhaul this course. The final is an absolute joke.

교육 기관: Timur U

2020년 3월 29일

The course - Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark has too complicated instructions for Labs. This course should be more properly organized like another part of IBM Professional Certificate, Intermediate Level - Machine Learning with Python. I don't understand why this course was included to this certificate. I'm not motivated to continue this course.

교육 기관: Murtaza Z

2020년 10월 20일

Complete waste of time. I would not recommend this course to anyone. I feel like I haven't learnt anything meaningful at all. Every concept has been poorly explained and frankly speaking, I don't see how this has helped me at all on my Data Science journey. This course is nothing more than a PR stunt to get more people to use IBM Watson Studio.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2020년 5월 21일

The course is a patchwork of incoherent and outdated videos, apparently mostly reused from other courses. Additionally most videos already contain retroactively added comments correcting, mistakes or outdated content. In my opinion it should be obvious that this course requires a complete makeover with updated videos.

교육 기관: Jafar P

2020년 7월 28일

This course could be much better. It is not as clear and explained as the first one "Machine learning with Python". It would be good to keep the same way of explaining. It should be "easy" to understand for someone who has never studied AI before (which is the case for the first course).

교육 기관: Tong J

2020년 4월 22일

Compare with the other course in this professional certificate, this course didn't provide clear information to people want to learn. I spend very tough time on this course comparing to the other courses, I just recommend someone make a better spark course to replace this one.

교육 기관: Eric

2020년 1월 20일

The instructor breezed through course preparation and gave lectures from his car. Very easy course that doesn't challenge you or hold you to any standard of learning. One would be better off learning from YouTube and Apache Spark guides. Don't pay for this course!

교육 기관: Irfan S

2020년 7월 14일

Worst course i have ever took in Coursera. I would request IBM to replace this junk course from IBM AI specialization. This course doesnt teach BigData and neither teach Apache Spark. Too some extent it covers Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Ali T

2021년 2월 23일

I had a bad moment passing this course because the instructor, He is jumping directly to the points without giving a proper introduction about the upcoming topics along with that he is explaining with bad English accent.

교육 기관: Enrico B

2020년 8월 16일

I am rather unsatisfied of the quality of this module. The pace is too fast and many things remain unclear even at the end of the class. Also I have found appalling that the trainer has broadcasted videos from his car.

교육 기관: Ashutosh K

2020년 4월 22일

very very superficial, there is no way anyone can learn apache spark. I feel like I have wasted so much time but not learnt anything at all. Really disappointing stuff from coursera

교육 기관: Li

2020년 4월 19일

Poor delivery of course material, even worse video.

Instruction on quiz and assignments confusing.

You may get a bit hands-on experience of Spark but you LEARN nothing substantial.

교육 기관: Pierre-Antoine M

2020년 4월 20일

Started nice with the first two "weeks". But week 3 and 4 are jokes with little to no content and final project is just running a pre-existing notebook and reading results

교육 기관: Nauman S

2020년 8월 4일

HEY, TO BE HONEST, I DID NOT LIKE THE TEACHER DUE TO MANY REASONS: 1. HIS VAGUE ACCENT, 2. HIS SPEED WHILE PRACTICINF CODE WAS HIGH AND STUDENT DO THE PRACTICE MEANTIME

교육 기관: Pietro M

2021년 2월 5일

The course is awful, avoid it. The instructor is evidently capable, but the course is just improvised, confusing, with lots of errors and not-updated material.

교육 기관: Karim F U

2020년 5월 4일

Very poor content quality, nothing to do with the quality of the first module.

new and complex concepts are assumed to be known from the get go.

교육 기관: Rodrigo F

2020년 7월 15일

Can`t believe this module was part of the course. very hard to follow. This course needs to be updated asap. what a waste of time.

교육 기관: Mohammed K

2020년 7월 5일

This course is outdated, topics unclear, I had to jump to Udemy and Udacity to learn Spark.

Hope to see this course updated, Thanks

교육 기관: Sebastian W

2020년 4월 19일

This guy should never teach any person at all.

The videos are very bad processed and the exercises are very bad documented.

교육 기관: Oussama B

2020년 2월 25일

I am really disapointed by this chapter!!!! I learnd nothing, week 2 evaluation is ridiculous I did it with Excel....

교육 기관: Róbert K

2020년 2월 23일

Low-quality videos, not relevant quiz questions. I can set up the same course in one day. Waste of time.

교육 기관: Lei W

2020년 9월 14일

The quality of the instruction, video recording and scripts is ridiculously low! Avoid at all costs!

교육 기관: Hari R

2021년 1월 28일

It was NOT a course where a CC was NOT required. I unenrolled and oprefer to learn by using Youtube

교육 기관: Berkay K

2020년 6월 19일

Hard to understrand teacher. Content of this course unfortunatly not enough for learning.