Chevron Left
Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
113개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB! MATLAB is an extremely versatile programming language for data, signal, and image analysis tasks. This course provides an introduction on how to use MATLAB for data, signal, and image analysis. After completing the course, learners will understand how machine learning methods can be used in MATLAB for data classification and prediction; how to perform data visualization, including data visualization for high dimensional datasets; how to perform image processing and analysis methods, including image filtering and image segmentation; and how to perform common signal analysis tasks, including filter design and frequency analysis....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2021년 5월 14일

My main target was to get to know about image and audio processing and this course has given me the best basic knowledge to start studying in image and audio processing.

DM
2021년 9월 24일

It's a good approach for learning signal analysis and image processing using Matlab even if you don't have too much expertise in this subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: odile w

2020년 9월 4일

The course assessments are great. The feedback is helpful.

The instructor answers questions, fixes potential problems in a timely manner.

The videos are a mixed bag. It is obvious that the instructor took a long time/a lot of effort to make them. 1. they are way TOO LONG: 1h 30 minutes is not a good length for any instructional video. A good video is 15 to 20 minutes long. 2. In some of the videos, esp at the beginning, the instructor explains WHAT he is doing but not WHY. I would follow but not understand why I was doing what I was doing. 3. they are COMPLETE, i.e. if you listen, download and re-listen, you will get all you need. I highly recommend you download them and put your notes along side.

교육 기관: Renny G R

2020년 11월 19일

Excelente curso. El profesor explica muy bien y los videos estan muy claros. Las taréas son bien dirigidas.

교육 기관: Serkan K

2020년 12월 30일

Thank you so much for such an amazing course. Teacher is incredibly talented teacher. Your curriculum, assignments, hint and feedbacks were awesome. I admire the effort and sacrifice that put into course.

교육 기관: Justin D

2021년 5월 9일

Most enjoyable course in the specialization. Thank you Dr. Noble for your time, clear instruction, and valuable problems/quizzes.

교육 기관: MONICA K

2020년 9월 11일

This course is really good for basic understanding of image processing, signal and data analysis

교육 기관: Thomas H

2020년 12월 15일

This course covers a range of data processing functionalities in Matlab and inspires curiosity for more. The videos are well set up, although pretty long at times. For each chapter there is a variety of quizzes and auto-graded assignments (the quizzes are mostly assignments as well which are to be solved with Matlab as a program or Matlab online). The guidance through these assignments is excellent, following the lectures and a little research outside makes them not too hard but still exciting. The same goes for the final project. Every single assignment is auto-graded, not peer-review stuff whatsoever, which is a big plus in my opinion. Overall chapeau for an awesome course!

교육 기관: Joshua M

2020년 9월 3일

High quality, well presented course that really is a comprehensive introduction to data, signal and image analysis. The assessments are really cleverly designed to allow you to get some practice with the taught materials, as they are NOT peer reviewed and are instead marked automatically. This is great as you get immediate and useful feedback. I would highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Nicolas M

2020년 12월 30일

First of all, I want to thank Professor Jack Noble, for a wonderful course on data, signal and Image analysis, who made complex topics very easy to understand and guided us through the whole course, always helping with our question, a course 100% recommend for everyone who wants to get introduced, in data, signal, and image analysis.

교육 기관: Türker Ö

2021년 2월 20일

this course awesome! instructor, quizzes and more just awesome. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Juan D B P

2021년 2월 4일

Great specialization, very vaired in topics and good level of explanation

교육 기관: Natan F

2021년 3월 24일

Great course! and the interactive assignments are very comforatble

교육 기관: Suraj V J

2020년 12월 20일

Excellent... Nice content!!!!

교육 기관: Peter M

2021년 2월 8일

Very informative course!

교육 기관: Martin A

2021년 1월 24일

Great practical exercise

교육 기관: paul a O

2020년 11월 26일

Challenging yet worth it

교육 기관: Amol K

2021년 3월 6일

Excellent !!!

교육 기관: SHUBH P

2020년 12월 30일

Great Course

교육 기관: Cristina P

2020년 11월 17일

Thank you

교육 기관: Hanna, A A

2020년 10월 27일

THANKS

교육 기관: Rafael R R L

2020년 11월 21일

nice

교육 기관: Chris V

2021년 2월 1일

I'm satisfied enough with this course. Thank you for all the effort you put in Jack! Some parts like Data Analysis were a bit difficult for me to understand (cause I hadn't any experience in this domain before) but with your precise advises on the assignments I manage to make it through the end. I would like to thank everyone else who contributed in the creation of this course as well as the Vanderbilt University.

교육 기관: Ariana A

2021년 1월 29일

I really liked the fact that the final project included knowledge of the data and image analysis modules and the focus on image analysis was really interesting. The codes provided by the teacher are very helpful. Great experience overall!

교육 기관: Marcos E d C T

2020년 12월 28일

Teaches very important and useful subjects. The videos are excessively long, with considerable time wasted watching the instructor typing on the command window - it's hard to keep the focus and important points are easily missed/forgotten. I ended up loosing interest... Luckily the assignments are not complex, are very well explained and there are plenty of tips in the discussion forums, so passing is not a big challenge.

교육 기관: Sunuk P

2020년 12월 27일

I'd appreciate it more if more thought went into the homework problem selection. Shorter video lectures would be appreciated too. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ye P

2021년 4월 18일

Worst course in this specialization.

Code copy-paste, vague instruction for the final project.

However, I'm happy with the first and the second one.