Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,289개의 평가
3,332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,290개 리뷰 중 3201~3225

교육 기관: KAVIN K P S

2020년 9월 10일

NICE

교육 기관: Elvan V

2020년 9월 6일

Nice

교육 기관: LOKESHVAR .

2020년 8월 30일

good

교육 기관: Ajeethkumar U

2020년 8월 15일

quiz

교육 기관: abhilash

2020년 7월 29일

good

교육 기관: Gautam K

2020년 6월 27일

good

교육 기관: PRANAV N

2020년 5월 2일

best

교육 기관: Jose L R H

2018년 3월 6일

Nice

교육 기관: Moe s k

2018년 7월 6일

g

교육 기관: Alexis S

2020년 8월 20일

I feel like I learned a lot in this course as I was a complete beginner to programming. However, I agree with some of the other reviews that the assignments were way harder than the material presented in the lectures and example problems, particularly for the second half of the course. I felt I had a good grasp on the concepts for the first half of the course, but it got significantly harder. We had to use functions that were never mentioned during the lectures and that I didn't know existed, for example. I found myself getting frustrated and having to consult the discussion boards regularly towards the end, in an attempt to figure out where I was going wrong with my code and even to figure out where to start. That helped, but I believe that the course could be better laid out to better prepare students for the more difficult assignments. That being said, I appreciate the time that the instructors put into making this course and making it available to audit for free. It is a difficult subject for those new to programming and provided a good introductory foundation.

교육 기관: Ricardo D

2020년 10월 8일

I think the course is a little out of place. The first 7 weeks are for real beginners. It's slow, very slow. But the 8th week and the final assignments are for mid-level programmers. If you're new to computer programming, you probably won't be able to complete the final tasks. I think the course should end in week 7, and the last topics should be added to the next level. But, if you really don't know anything about programming, you can give it a try. If you are already a programmer, it will be a waste of time.

교육 기관: Laurie-Ann R

2020년 7월 19일

The course itself is good. Learned a lot but not being able to reset deadlines (not as flexible as I thought) means I am going to lose my certificate. Not sure if I would try another certificate. Being a working mother I only have limited time to do so. Thought this may be feasible but obviously not working as well as I hoped. The only other issue I found was that the course information doesn't work with all programs so if you are using an older edition then it becomes more difficult to follow sometimes.

교육 기관: Allison D

2020년 8월 3일

This is definitely not a beginner' course to programming. i wish there were more assignments on the basics so the student was more comfortable manipulating vertices and matrices. Truly think this online course could have been divided into two sections.

Also, as a math tutor, who is very familiar with word problems and how to determine what is needed and what is given, some of your homework assignments were not very clear.

교육 기관: Amit P

2020년 10월 2일

I think that the course is a great starter for those who want to get familiar with basic programming. There are some problems questions in the assignment which will surely clear the concept and fundamentals of we have learned in the online class. It is great way to get familiar with MATLAB considering the course material is good to begin with.

교육 기관: 刘宇琪

2020년 5월 25일

This course is kind of simple and slow if you have previous programming experience and just want learn some Matlab. The videos are sometimes too detailed, I mean, they explain some simple ideas with multiple examples. Also, the practice problems are not enough. But I think it would be a good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Kislay S

2020년 6월 14일

The course was a bit lengthy but constructively designed. Instructor was awesome and he covered everything perfectly. It would have been better if the duration was made smaller and a bit fast paced,as I noticed that after week 4 the contents was a bit too lengthy and slow-paced...

교육 기관: Carlos F M D

2020년 4월 8일

Really Amazing course with lots of good content and well explained classes that teach you the BASICS. Which was a great experience. But the assignments were not appropriate for a "Introduction to programming with MATLAB" Really hard and frustrating, specially the last exercises

교육 기관: Samarpreet S

2020년 6월 29일

Overall the course is good but the assignment questions are at a different level (especially week 8 and 9). If someone previously have some knowldege about the subject then only he/she can solve the assignments ,otherwise it will consume a lot of time.

교육 기관: Amr M H A M

2020년 8월 21일

the course was very good but the last 2 weeks are very very hard and not well declared and i recommend using shorter videos than these with giving hints in the assignments about the functions that have to be used without being mentioned in the videos

교육 기관: Ana G S

2020년 6월 4일

Nice video lectures but I wish they were practice problems to do before the assignments. It was quite a jump and hard transition to go from the videos to the assignments. I found them difficult (I have absolutely zero programming background).

교육 기관: Tarun J

2020년 6월 17일

the pace at the beginning by the instructor was quite decent but then it picked up suddenly, the final weeks were tough to understand. but somehow i managed to clear. i m not sure if I'll be able to retain it for longer time. hope it helps.

교육 기관: Álvaro B

2020년 6월 20일

They say that at the end of course you would be able of programing a computer, but this is not true, the reality is that they will teach some functions (very important) and how you use the Matlab community to get help resolving problems.

교육 기관: Gwilym C

2020년 7월 15일

First 4-5 Weeks were brilliant, but I found the last 3 weeks to be less engaging and I often had to look outside the course for help with the activities because the material given was either not enough or too confusing for me to follow.

교육 기관: Nanda K R

2020년 9월 14일

The explanation can be quiet brief and clear for better understanding.The topics which arent taught are given in the assignment which makes difficult in solving. Assignment program topics must be completely taught by the instructor.