Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
5,004개의 평가
1,261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,238개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Sanja J

Mar 04, 2020

Idealy leveled assigments. Easy to understand terms and examples. Covered everything you need for assigments. Not a boring speaker!!

교육 기관: Shikhar V

Jul 25, 2019

One of the best online courses I've come across. Vanderbilt bought a course that met expectations. And the instructor is cool btw ;)..

교육 기관: Dayal G

Jun 11, 2019

What a great course. Right now I am in first week of course, and I liked it so much so far. I will keep you updated for further weeks.

교육 기관: Marios P

Feb 13, 2019

step by step introduction to MATLAB, the professor conveys excellently,

thank you for your time and the effort to provide this course.

교육 기관: Katrin S

Nov 26, 2018

Great Course to learn programming with MATLAB. Your guys did an amayzing job in finding good homework and explaining the theorie well!

교육 기관: REYES, M A (

Mar 11, 2020

I learned that programming is fun and can use in many fields such as computation for engineering Math and biological graphs. Love it!

교육 기관: Alan S

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course on MATLAB with very detailed examples and explanations. I really enjoyed the problem solving too. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Duncan Z

Aug 20, 2019

Great Lesson! And I do learn a lot here. Not only how to use the MATLAB program, but also how to be a great programmer in the future!

교육 기관: Aditya K

Mar 17, 2019

This course is made for those who want to start from scratch. Course instructor is knowledgeable and teaching quality is very smooth.

교육 기관: Qing Z

Nov 17, 2018

The course is very help for a newcomer in programming. The mentors are also pretty active for questions. Anyway, a good course it is!

교육 기관: Igor C D

Sep 03, 2016

muito bom. Me ajudou muito a aprender rapidamente a dominar o MATLAB. Curso com boas aulas e um professor altamente capacitado. Show!

교육 기관: Shashwat T

Mar 27, 2020

Course was quit good but during last weeks the homework was quit hard.But overall the course was good and beneficial.Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: syed m a i

May 25, 2017

very good course contents.Especially instructor explain things, clearly.Their should be another course of Matlab by same instructor.

교육 기관: Param j s w

Oct 27, 2019

This course on matlab covered all the topics which are needed to develop interest .

Also,the course was taught in a very unique way.

교육 기관: Sachin

Jun 26, 2019

Best course to learn matlab for beginners,

The teaching is too good,assignments,quizzes helps to better understanding of the topics.

교육 기관: Md T R

Jan 20, 2019

Its one of the best interactive online courses that I have taken.And prof. Fitzpatric is awesome, by awesome I mean really AWESOME.

교육 기관: AMOL A J

Nov 26, 2017

This course surely going to add required skill sets and going to encourage programming and multitasking skills in solving problems.

교육 기관: Ahmed B

May 29, 2017

I loved this course, the presentation was fantastic and the assignments really challenged my programming skills. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Ahmed D

Jul 19, 2019

It is one of the most efficient courses that teach matlab in a simple way and improves your way of thinking with challenging tasks

교육 기관: Adarsh R

Aug 28, 2018

It was good I wish the team does advanced topics like memory optimization, vectorization and speeding of the code till bit indepth

교육 기관: Mohd F E B A

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing teaching skills and amazing assessment!

Felt that my programming skills went through the roof already.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Chongkun Z

Nov 19, 2018

Some assignments are much too difficult. It takes me more than 6 hours to finish the assignments each week. The rest are perfect!

교육 기관: Dillon R M

Jul 30, 2017

Very helpful course, interesting and challenging problem sets, helped me get up to speed with MATLAB as a programming environment

교육 기관: Anubhav S

Mar 27, 2020

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience

교육 기관: Alhassan A

Jul 28, 2019

Elegant informative and well designed, best regards for professor fitzpatrick and the supporting staff especially Mr Armstrong