Chevron Left
Meaningful Marketing Insights(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Meaningful Marketing Insights 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
138개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With marketers are poised to be the largest users of data within the organization, there is a need to make sense of the variety of consumer data that the organization collects. Surveys, transaction histories and billing records can all provide insight into consumers’ future behavior, provided that they are interpreted correctly. In Introduction to Marketing Analytics, we introduce the tools that learners will need to convert raw data into marketing insights. The included exercises are conducted using Microsoft Excel, ensuring that learners will have the tools they need to extract information from the data available to them. The course provides learners with exposure to essential tools including exploratory data analysis, as well as regression methods that can be used to investigate the impact of marketing activity on aggregate data (e.g., sales) and on individual-level choice data (e.g., brand choices). To successfully complete the assignments in this course, you will require Microsoft Excel. If you do not have Excel, you can download a free 30-day trial here: https://products.office.com/en-us/try...

최상위 리뷰

HK

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent course! Very hands on with right level of theory and application. Prof. Schweidel is obviously an expert in this field.

JD

Aug 29, 2017

This course went in depth into some excel functions used for analyzing sales and marketing data, really thought it was useful.

필터링 기준:

Meaningful Marketing Insights의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Waseem B

Mar 28, 2017

As someone with a very limited background in statistics, I found the course jumped very quickly from basics to extremely complicated statistical modeling with all the jargon that comes with it. So either the course description didn't provide enough information for a non-statistician to realize it will get very complex, or the language and explanations should have been simplified/more descriptive for the audience.

교육 기관: Christian K

May 25, 2018

There's barely enough content or involvement, here, to qualify this as a course. The video lessons drill in on incredibly simple concepts while breezing right over complex terms, formulas, and practical knowledge which is then tested. There are very few reference documents. There are no ways to cross-reference our methodology/problem solving in excel.

To top it all off, the 'teacher' and assistants are completely non-existent. Any questions posed in the last 3-4 years have gone completely unanswered.

To say I'm disappointed is an understatement.

교육 기관: Monique S

Aug 21, 2018

Helpful, practical assignments and tutorials.

교육 기관: Arjun S

Oct 19, 2018

an excellent start to marketing analytics

교육 기관: David W

Nov 01, 2018

Really enjoyed the class. I like that the examples and data files were on topics that someone in marketing might use in their daily work.

Only suggestion would be to update the readings, Most of them were at least two years old.

교육 기관: Mahdi T C

Jul 13, 2018

love this course

교육 기관: Sejan R C

Jul 12, 2018

I love this course.

교육 기관: Aloka G

Dec 03, 2016

This course is a must for anyone who is serious about learning about data driven marketing and gleaning practical insights.

교육 기관: Melanie M

Nov 12, 2017

The last 2 video lectures: Customer Valuation Excel Demonstration and Inventory Management Excel Demonstrationm were very well explained and taught me something new and useful.

교육 기관: Jairo J N P

Jun 13, 2017

Great content. The hands-on approach and the use of actual tools with basic software are just great.

교육 기관: S. J D I

May 09, 2017

Very interesting course with lots of career pertinent information and learning.

교육 기관: Juliana D

Aug 29, 2017

This course went in depth into some excel functions used for analyzing sales and marketing data, really thought it was useful.

교육 기관: Harish K

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent course! Very hands on with right level of theory and application. Prof. Schweidel is obviously an expert in this field.

교육 기관: Elena W

Aug 23, 2017

This course provided practical hands-on approach to understanding basics of marketing forecasting.

교육 기관: Jin M

Jul 11, 2019

Useful and Insightful

교육 기관: Omer E

Jul 30, 2019

It is a very good structured entry level course to marketing analytics for professionals who have some Excel skills but don't know where to start. It's the first part of a 6-course pack and I look forward to start the rest asap. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: William B

Aug 13, 2019

Excellent lectures and content throughout the course.

교육 기관: JATIN A

Sep 01, 2019

One of the best courses on analytics. You will use excel, real data, and your own insights. It's a package.

교육 기관: John

Nov 25, 2016

Good learning experience

교육 기관: Darya Y

Oct 21, 2016

The content is extremely valuable and was delivered in a very good way fully engaging the learners!

One thing I would improve in future is the time assessment for the assignments and reading - some took me way longer than suggested and others way shorter. In addition it would be nice to have the workload distributed eavenly along the weeks not pushing the most timeconsuming assignments to the last stage.

교육 기관: Steffen M

Mar 13, 2017

Great content and examples. Sometimes, the theoretical background could be explained more comprehensively in the lectures.

교육 기관: Isabelle P

Dec 22, 2016

Some notions introduced too fast and with little explanations. Overall very interesting and applicable.

교육 기관: Christine M

Jun 24, 2017

I would have liked more discussion of theory behind what the formulas were and, actually, using slicers for data so that clients couldn't "break" the file unintentionally. Otherwise, it was a good basic course, a little too dependent on showing Excel rather than saying why something worked (IF clauses are a good example here, cutting and pasting formulas is not as helpful to my personal learning style as just explaining the rationale behind them.)

교육 기관: Asma A

Aug 21, 2019

It was an amazing course. But i found some of the statistical models difficult to understand so needed to go back and review my statistics a bit to grapple with it. Overall, a brilliant course.

교육 기관: Steve Y

Sep 05, 2017

I wish solutions for probabilities related questions were very detailed, for people who are still learning statistics, or forgot.