Chevron Left
Meaningful Marketing Insights(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Meaningful Marketing Insights 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
212개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With marketers are poised to be the largest users of data within the organization, there is a need to make sense of the variety of consumer data that the organization collects. Surveys, transaction histories and billing records can all provide insight into consumers’ future behavior, provided that they are interpreted correctly. In Introduction to Marketing Analytics, we introduce the tools that learners will need to convert raw data into marketing insights. The included exercises are conducted using Microsoft Excel, ensuring that learners will have the tools they need to extract information from the data available to them. The course provides learners with exposure to essential tools including exploratory data analysis, as well as regression methods that can be used to investigate the impact of marketing activity on aggregate data (e.g., sales) and on individual-level choice data (e.g., brand choices). To successfully complete the assignments in this course, you will require Microsoft Excel. If you do not have Excel, you can download a free 30-day trial here: https://products.office.com/en-us/try...

최상위 리뷰

S
2020년 3월 25일

Very useful. I highly recommend it. Great Excel exercises, many ways to practice it and learn it.\n\nProfessor Schweidel is remarkable and makes complicated topics clear and easy!

MM
2017년 11월 11일

The last 2 video lectures: Customer Valuation Excel Demonstration and Inventory Management Excel Demonstrationm were very well explained and taught me something new and useful.

필터링 기준:

Meaningful Marketing Insights의 54개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christian K

2018년 5월 25일

There's barely enough content or involvement, here, to qualify this as a course. The video lessons drill in on incredibly simple concepts while breezing right over complex terms, formulas, and practical knowledge which is then tested. There are very few reference documents. There are no ways to cross-reference our methodology/problem solving in excel.

To top it all off, the 'teacher' and assistants are completely non-existent. Any questions posed in the last 3-4 years have gone completely unanswered.

To say I'm disappointed is an understatement.

교육 기관: Waseem B

2017년 3월 28일

As someone with a very limited background in statistics, I found the course jumped very quickly from basics to extremely complicated statistical modeling with all the jargon that comes with it. So either the course description didn't provide enough information for a non-statistician to realize it will get very complex, or the language and explanations should have been simplified/more descriptive for the audience.

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

2019년 4월 22일

Course description did not include information that you needed an economics / statistics background. The principals and mathematics being taught in the 3rd and 4th week of the first segment were advanced economics equations.

As a student, I was expected to infer meaning from advanced formulas and apply those to future quiz questions using critical thinking. There was a major gap of information involved. Additionally, quiz questions were not always related to the course materials taught. As indicated by a mentor- I was expected to do a lot of Google sleuthing on my own. Combined with questions that were vague and interpretative, I let this course go. Unfortunately, if the question surrounding the data can have several outcomes based the user interpretation of that question, it's not a great question.

When there is a large gap in education and no prep or indication that the material will cover that information it makes for an extremely disappointing class experience.

I've been in marketing for 12 years in a Creative Director / Executive Creative Director position. I'm here to brush up my analytics skills to prepare for a promotion. The title and description sounded perfect- but this is not a career boosting class.

Regression modeling formulas have never once passed my desk, nor has it passed the desks of my friends who are Analytics Experts, Directors of Marketing, VPs of Marketing. Instead, I got jokes from them about driving to Emory and shouting for a student to perform one or two math problems, freelance style, to use in their report to satisfy one small aspect that was needed in their excel sheets.

Them saying that clicked with me and helped me realize this was not the course I was expecting it to be nor was it what I needed to brush up with for a promotion. This type of class is perfect for a Data Scientist that works in a Marketing Department who wants an active, hands-on experience brushing up on their data and formulas for excel. Atleast in the first segment of the course. I cannot comment on any of the following.

Best of luck to all who take it. Hopefully this review helps you choose what is best for you.

교육 기관: Sofia G

2020년 3월 25일

Very useful. I highly recommend it. Great Excel exercises, many ways to practice it and learn it.

Professor Schweidel is remarkable and makes complicated topics clear and easy!

교육 기관: Aneta

2020년 5월 5일

Not really possible to implement anything from the course to solve your marketing problems, unless you are veeery good at statistics.

As well many questions in the quizz were not from the course material.

교육 기관: Dmytro V

2020년 5월 22일

This course could be useful only if you are very good at statistics and cybernetics. In other case you are just repeating after professor like a monkey without understanding how it works.

교육 기관: Mukund S

2020년 5월 2일

Not understanding .We needed focus on marketing analytics business topics. But first 3 modules are focusing on excels.

교육 기관: Omer E

2019년 7월 30일

It is a very good structured entry level course to marketing analytics for professionals who have some Excel skills but don't know where to start. It's the first part of a 6-course pack and I look forward to start the rest asap. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: David W

2018년 11월 1일

Really enjoyed the class. I like that the examples and data files were on topics that someone in marketing might use in their daily work.

Only suggestion would be to update the readings, Most of them were at least two years old.

교육 기관: Nirmal H

2020년 10월 28일

This is a good starting point for understanding Marketing Analytics. The course materials are really good and beneficial. The instructor explains everything in a clear manner, making it easy to follow the course.

교육 기관: Melanie M

2017년 11월 12일

The last 2 video lectures: Customer Valuation Excel Demonstration and Inventory Management Excel Demonstrationm were very well explained and taught me something new and useful.

교육 기관: Harish K

2017년 1월 3일

Excellent course! Very hands on with right level of theory and application. Prof. Schweidel is obviously an expert in this field.

교육 기관: Juliana D

2017년 8월 29일

This course went in depth into some excel functions used for analyzing sales and marketing data, really thought it was useful.

교육 기관: Aloka G

2016년 12월 3일

This course is a must for anyone who is serious about learning about data driven marketing and gleaning practical insights.

교육 기관: Jatin A

2019년 9월 1일

One of the best courses on analytics. You will use excel, real data, and your own insights. It's a package.

교육 기관: Jairo J N P

2017년 6월 13일

Great content. The hands-on approach and the use of actual tools with basic software are just great.

교육 기관: Vipul G

2020년 4월 19일

Explained very well. Excellent demonstration of statistical and regression analysis with examples.

교육 기관: Elena W

2017년 8월 22일

This course provided practical hands-on approach to understanding basics of marketing forecasting.

교육 기관: Krishana K S

2020년 6월 30일

Excellent and informative course which provide about marketing and its basics. Thanks coursera.

교육 기관: Aditya S

2020년 6월 9일

A quant driven course. Very well explained with lengthy examples and enough practice material.

교육 기관: S. J D I

2017년 5월 9일

Very interesting course with lots of career pertinent information and learning.

교육 기관: Bjorn I O

2020년 10월 30일

Challenging but a big help in analyzing market sensitivity.

교육 기관: Thumma S

2020년 6월 18일

this course helps me in giving valuable insight into clv.

교육 기관: William B

2019년 8월 13일

Excellent lectures and content throughout the course.

교육 기관: Monique S

2018년 8월 21일

Helpful, practical assignments and tutorials.