Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
8,958개의 평가
2,143개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

BL

Oct 17, 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

SZ

Dec 20, 2016

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,063개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Alejandro G L

Nov 30, 2015

Great introductory course

교육 기관: Govindarajan

Jun 05, 2017

This course is very helpful for people who are novice in machine learning. The course uses Graphlab Create which is different from scikit or R-libraries, but the tool(Graphlab) is excellent to use.

교육 기관: Soumen D

Nov 16, 2016

Love the way the subject is introduced. The course increased my interest for machine learning and also made me understand the power of machine learning first hand. Thank you, Prof Carlos , Prof Emily and entire team.

교육 기관: Yongxiang T

Apr 10, 2016

I like this course, very practical and cool!

교육 기관: Azad K T

Nov 01, 2015

An extremely helpful course for beginners. I wish to do all of it's proceeding courses..

교육 기관: Pablo F A

Oct 12, 2016

Really good intro for Machine Learning!

교육 기관: Vinay S

Jun 01, 2016

Very interesting and fun course for really complicated topic. The best part of the course is the recommended software tools they are brilliant designed especially graphlab.create. Both the instructors are really engaging and teach complicated topics really well.

교육 기관: Premnath K

Feb 07, 2016

very good ML overview course with practicals (in 4 weeks) I have come across so far...

교육 기관: Lope C E

Feb 09, 2016

Great for beginners with background in programming!

교육 기관: Junkai Z

Apr 23, 2016

A very good and precise review for all the application of popular machine learning algorithms, provide great intuitions.

교육 기관: Yang G

Nov 30, 2015

good, have learned a lot

교육 기관: 朱顺

Dec 19, 2015

Two things make me follow this specialization.

Firstly, the Final Capstone mentioned in this course excites me for it is more likely to build a product rather than just to understand some concepts from doing a little programming assignments

Secondly, these techniques are very useful and cool.

But I think this specialization lasts too long and two weeks' material could be done within one week. It is more helpful if other courses in this series would be opened as soon as possible.

교육 기관: Thuong D H

Jan 13, 2016

Good course

교육 기관: Aarshay J

Mar 09, 2016

Its a wonderful learning experience. I really enjoyed the course!!

교육 기관: Haoyan

Oct 27, 2015

I like this case study approach, it shows people what you can do with machine learning, a lot of stuffs in a relatively short amount of time.

교육 기관: Salman M

Jul 15, 2016

It's a basic machine learning course for new learners who want to explore what Machine Learning is. This course is a setup for the rest of the specialization and requires various guided programming exercises covering the most popular ML algorithms.

교육 기관: vinit s a

Nov 23, 2016

Amazing course. I would recommend this course to get started on machine learning and understand its applications. This course doesnt go deep into the complex mathematical theory unlike others and the instructors do a very good job in going through the material systematically. Assignments are a bit challenging but manageable since graphlab has a lot of inbuilt libraries.

교육 기관: sandeep

May 29, 2017

Thanks

교육 기관: Nilesh K

Jul 10, 2016

beautiful overview of ml tools available. kudos to carlos and emily, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Catalina P

Dec 24, 2015

Great overview of the power of Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Alejandro V

May 12, 2017

This was a great introductory level course to machine learning. It was very practical and allows for one to really start employing ML techniques quickly without getting too bogged down by theory. It was a pleasure working in Python and with GraphLab for this course. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization!

교육 기관: Veer A S

Mar 14, 2018

An amazing course to get an understanding of Machine Learning techniques/

교육 기관: simon a

Aug 08, 2016

Amazing course and fantastic instructors . It is very inspiring course if you are looking to start a business that might require machine learning. It covers multiple real examples, real businesses that we all have used and now we know their secret

교육 기관: Sunil K

Jun 23, 2017

This course has excellent content which is very relevant to Machine Learning practice in industry. However the assignments are little easy. I think this is because this is a case study approach and like an introductory course. I would strongly recommend this course for a beginner who want to learn how ML is being used in industry.

교육 기관: David E

Mar 04, 2016

A remarkable introduction to key approaches to Machine Learning. I'm excited for the coming courses!