Chevron Left
Simulation and modeling of natural processes(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Simulation and modeling of natural processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
158개의 평가
48개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

최상위 리뷰

GS

Sep 28, 2019

Extremely good course with excellent python codes for interesting applications

BS

Jul 25, 2019

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

필터링 기준:

Simulation and modeling of natural processes의 48개 리뷰 중 26~48

교육 기관: Luigi N

May 12, 2020

This is one of the worst courses I have ever attended. The topics are interesting, but not well explained. The lecturers do not teach during the lessons a lot of things, missing essential steps are missing, and the student realizes this in the moment of the assignments. Furthermore, there is no assistance, in the forum, thanks to some brilliant contribution, the student learns a lot, and this should not be the case. The code many times, present problems so that when executed, it does not work and the support offered by other learners in the forum is vital. I would recommend not taking this course or updating it, making it better. I realized halfway through, but I wanted to finish just to finish something that I started. It is deplorable that courses like this one are still around.

교육 기관: Madhu S

Mar 26, 2020

I liked this course. Very well paced. All the four instructors were fantastic. I have a few years of experience in CFD, and this course gave a good overview of modeling and simulation of natural processes. For someone with fluid dynamics background, thank you for introducing me to the possibilities of Lattice Boltzmann. I enjoyed it immensely and would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Prayon J

Oct 30, 2019

This course is very informative, various instructors for various topics makes this course full of knowledge, additionally wide range of scope, from simulating the movement of bacteria to traffic.

Though the fluency of the instructors is not so good but it's understandable, all confusions are cleared from the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Dr. U S B

May 02, 2020

This Course is Excellently dealt. I thank all the Faculty for their painstaking efforts to explain in detail. The Discussion Forum is really another highly valuable mentor. Overall, its a lovely learning experience. I admire the professionalism and detail. Thank You One and All.

교육 기관: Ekaterina M

Nov 18, 2017

This course was a perfect match with my expectations! I think it is a perfect introduction to Computer modeling of natural processes. I enjoyed lectures and tasks. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Azeddine R

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

교육 기관: Arilton R S M

Jul 28, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you cousera, University of Geneva and all professors!

교육 기관: Grabkowiak A

Jun 19, 2018

This course is very well designed! I find the lessons useful and the evaluation rewarding.

교육 기관: Girish S

Sep 28, 2019

Extremely good course with excellent python codes for interesting applications

교육 기관: Bodica S

Jul 25, 2019

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

교육 기관: Jack1705

Apr 07, 2020

It is a very good introduction on simulation of natural processes.

교육 기관: Yauehni B

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent course for introduction into world of simulation

교육 기관: Felipe U

May 15, 2019

A really interesting course, and very well explained!

교육 기관: UMAR T

Mar 19, 2020

excellent course

교육 기관: lcy9086

Oct 27, 2019

I would recommend this course for those who want to gain a non-trivial introductory insight into this subject and also who want to look into doing object oriented programming for simulations. The algorithms are clearly stated and codes are good. The annoying issues are the team is not very supportive (no intention to offend) and you need to look into discussion forum to get pass some quizzes for which the key is Wrong. Overall, nice course. I would probably study these codes on my own after completion

교육 기관: Alessio V

May 20, 2020

The course is a great introduction to the world of modelling and numerical simulation. The material provided is sufficient to get ahold of the different modelling techniques available in the field. During most weeks, the assignments provide examples of real models that really help understanding the concepts explained during the lessons. The scripts provided are clear and easy to handle despite Python is not my preferred language.

교육 기관: Jack S

Jun 25, 2019

This course covers a lot of different numerical simulation methods. Considering the length of video lectures, it is hard to go deep with certain details. I definitely recommend my peers to spend their own time to play around with some code. This will help you understand what's going on!

교육 기관: Siddharth S

Apr 12, 2018

The Course is an excellent soft introduction to simulation methods and gives a soft landing to the world of computation. I recommend this course to anyone who is proficient in programming and just needs a logical guide to help build efficient simulation models.

교육 기관: Johan B

Dec 14, 2018

En general me gusto mucho el curso, aprendí bastante y pude correr una gran cantidad de simulaciones, buenos recursos aplicables.

Los últimos dos módulos necesitan un poco más de explicación como de la revisión de las preguntas de los exámenes.

교육 기관: Anders A

Mar 12, 2018

The first 6 weeks of the course very well done. Unfortunately, the last two weeks were not of the same quality as the remaining parts of the course.

교육 기관: G.A.Tan

Jul 28, 2017

A good overview of various simulation methodologies for diffe

교육 기관: Apurva

Mar 13, 2018

Content is great, it can be made better though,

교육 기관: Kaustubh S

Sep 25, 2017

Good course