Chevron Left
Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
524개의 평가

강좌 소개

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 7월 7일

This is a helpful, top class programme. Do it at a flexible pace. The instructor is excellent and the assignments make sense. I learn about chord progressions, chord charts, and F and G major scales.

MA

2019년 7월 28일

Instructor is charming, didactic, and very fun to listen. Concepts are explained gradually and clearly. You definitely need some prior knowledge, so don't take this as your first music course.

필터링 기준:

Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys의 151개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hansel R Z L

2020년 10월 11일

the best course, the best teacher, muy contento con mi profesor. no quiero irme , me da nostalgia no volver a verlo :(, tiene demasiado carisma y te hace querer ser mejor, gran curso.!

교육 기관: Devin M

2022년 2월 28일

Very joyful and a bit challenging towards the end. Defietly work on your 7th chords for this class and study up on reading bass clef a bit. The ear training was really delightful.

교육 기관: Sihara J

2021년 3월 30일

The course is excellent and very effective. The practical and theory lessons really teach everything clearly. The Instructor is very clear and lively. Thank you, it was amazing.

교육 기관: Emilio M L

2020년 12월 29일

Professor George Russell is simply amazing at teaching this stuff withput it resulting intimidating or difficult. I've loved every course on the DYM Specialization so far.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2020년 12월 10일

I love George! He's a great instructor and piano player. I just dance to his tunes without feeling it! Thanks, Berkley, for this great instructor and online course!

교육 기관: Bill H

2020년 10월 9일

I enjoyed this course and felt like I learned a lot! I appreciate the way the course material builds, challenging the learner to keep moving forward. Thank you!

교육 기관: Segarceanu O D

2018년 1월 1일

complicated music theory easy to understand and really enhancing your musicality. thanks again, prof. russel, for your dedication, fun and clear explanations.

교육 기관: Salvatore D S

2020년 8월 27일

The course was very useful to enlarge my musical knowledge.

Many thanks to Professor George W. Russel Jr, a very talented pianist and an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Cheryl D Y

2020년 7월 20일

Love the Professor's Teaching Style! And I love reviewing all of the Theory I learned in College & Grad School, and learning some new tricks, as well!

교육 기관: María J C B

2019년 1월 25일

I love professor Russell's style and simplicity! Mandatory fun :D This course has helped me finally "click" years of theory as a working musician.

교육 기관: Ana L G A

2020년 10월 20일

Me ha ayudado mucho en mejorar mi entrenamiento auditivo, y a aprender la lógica que maneja la armonía. Me ayudó mucho a mejorar mis habilidades.

교육 기관: James F B

2020년 9월 1일

Excellent class taught by an engaging and knowledgeable teacher. The Berklee classes are the best music classes I have found on Coursera.

교육 기관: Graziano P

2020년 7월 16일

Professor Russel is awesome. Congratulations for this class. I hope one day be able to have in campus class with him. God bless everyone.

교육 기관: Ishita P

2019년 9월 29일

A very thorough yet easy-to-learn course consisting of every fundamental thing a musician must know. Finding it really helpful so far!

교육 기관: Paulo R

2016년 12월 28일

Excellent contents and format, with a balanced relation between theory and practice. Highs for the teacher and the ear training focus.

교육 기관: S J

2017년 4월 27일

Seeing the professor apply the theory he was explaining was actually very empowering and helpful in my own approach to application.

교육 기관: W.K.G.S. P

2020년 7월 4일

I enjoyed this course very much. Anyone cam learn through this course. Happy that i choose this course. The professor is so funny.

교육 기관: Bill W

2016년 12월 3일

George is the best. Keeps the course interesting, relevant and fun. His mandatory fun rule is easy to achieve with George

교육 기관: Daniel H O C

2017년 6월 2일

very very good course you learn a lot in it and your mind is open in an incredible way to music. thanks a lot berklee

교육 기관: Gabriel E

2021년 3월 28일

very well put together, good structure and gives me great expectations for my development of piano skills

교육 기관: James E

2020년 4월 25일

Amazing course, have already learnt so much and always excited to start applying my newfound knowledge :)

교육 기관: Simon C A

2020년 11월 3일

This course is wonderful, I will use all that I have learned to impact my community. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Hamidreza H O

2019년 4월 22일

This course is very useful. I would like to thank and appreciate the Berklee and dear instructor.

교육 기관: Fabrizio P

2021년 3월 20일

Very good course, with useful mix of theory, practice and ear training. Ready for the next step!

교육 기관: Joshi J O S C

2020년 10월 31일

Many thanks for the course, i learned new things and had a lot of fun practicing on the piano