Chevron Left
Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
524개의 평가

강좌 소개

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 7월 7일

This is a helpful, top class programme. Do it at a flexible pace. The instructor is excellent and the assignments make sense. I learn about chord progressions, chord charts, and F and G major scales.

MA

2019년 7월 28일

Instructor is charming, didactic, and very fun to listen. Concepts are explained gradually and clearly. You definitely need some prior knowledge, so don't take this as your first music course.

필터링 기준:

Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys의 151개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jon P

2018년 10월 7일

Awesome stuff!

교육 기관: 陈雨寒

2020년 1월 15일

我非常享受这个过程,谢谢!

교육 기관: Marc Z

2019년 5월 21일

Great course!

교육 기관: Mayara S F M

2017년 6월 12일

Great Course!

교육 기관: ANGELO C D

2019년 5월 4일

NICE PROJECT

교육 기관: WIlliam R

2020년 5월 5일

good stuff!

교육 기관: Sveinbjorn O

2019년 2월 4일

Cool stuff.

교육 기관: Michael F

2021년 1월 7일

Fantastic

교육 기관: ANYELO A M P

2020년 7월 30일

I love it

교육 기관: Gabriel M P

2017년 10월 8일

Amazing!!

교육 기관: Rai S S

2019년 2월 13일

rocks!!!

교육 기관: Théo T

2019년 1월 7일

Amazing!

교육 기관: khush

2018년 11월 3일

Awesome

교육 기관: SeeinTan

2017년 9월 18일

Great!

교육 기관: Bruno O H

2021년 1월 16일

great

교육 기관: Luisa F N

2017년 2월 7일

GOOD

교육 기관: JD P

2019년 6월 27일

The content of this course is well put together and valuable. The teacher is fun and upbeat as well.

However, this course is not for beginners. I've been studying music for over 4 years and I discuss a lot of what I learned through this course with my piano teacher and vocal coach. I needed further explanation and demonstration on the subjects covered in the course. Someone who is new to music would most likely find this course difficult to pass. This is definitely for more advanced people you know a good bit of basic music theory etc

교육 기관: John E P

2019년 9월 3일

The ear training was much appreciated. I intend to continue with that. Populat progressions were interesting too. This was a different approach for me and quite useful. I enjoyed putting together the 8-measure song which I made into a 16 measure song. Again, pop quizzes were annoying for their insistence on the precise words. Frustrating!

교육 기관: Melanie F

2017년 8월 15일

I have really enjoyed taking this course! I really wish there was more focus on the bass clef. Because our homework required us to write a song it was really difficult and I had to look at outside resources for this help. I love the ear training practicing as it has been very helpful for me.

교육 기관: Jerry D

2017년 2월 13일

The course is excellent for beginners who already have a basic knowledge of music theory. The course is a great way to build on that knowledge. I play guitar, but this course was just as applicable to non-piano players. Thank you, great job.

교육 기관: Jerome B

2018년 1월 25일

I'm still loving it, but it should be mentioned somewhere that you have to be fluent with writing and reading a staff before taking this course. These skills are not taught in this class, but you're asked to use them.

교육 기관: Samuel H J

2018년 10월 3일

I think the assignments could be more interesting, but I'm also acutely aware of the fact that learning chord progressions in different keys is difficult to make exciting. Overall, really great course.

교육 기관: Wa N

2017년 9월 20일

Professor in this course continues teaching us identifying intervals and chords, and composing using 4 different popular progression and major pentatonic.

교육 기관: JOSE M P L

2018년 7월 27일

EXCELENTE CURSO PARA INTERMEDIOS LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE MUY BIEN EXPLICADO Y SUPER DIDACTICO.

교육 기관: Steve R

2018년 4월 16일

Great, enthusiastic instructor.