Chevron Left
Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
113개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

최상위 리뷰

ZV

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

A

Dec 23, 2018

Leah Waldo is such a powerful woman and a smart teacher, I learnt so much from this course! Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Ramy H A

Jun 19, 2019

now i can make a good crowd funding campaigns and can handle a lot of things in any project i work in

교육 기관: Dawson R

May 24, 2019

Great course to stimulate healthy thinking for an upcoming artist !

교육 기관: Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Vincent W

Feb 16, 2019

Good luck on your career!

교육 기관: Elihú R M

Jan 23, 2019

Esta bueno el curso; sin embargo, tiene algunos errores como la entrega final.

교육 기관: Adel Z

Dec 23, 2018

Leah Waldo is such a powerful woman and a smart teacher, I learnt so much from this course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Brett M H

Aug 14, 2018

I really love this course and think Leah Waldo's perspective as a musician is vital to understanding how to navigate the music business. I feel like this is part of Course 4 mixed with an actual musician's experience and guidance. It was really nice to feel like Leah understood that everything she was teaching was just a reflection of herself and her own experiences. I really appreciated this course even though she is a country music performer and I create beats - I felt like she cut through a lot of the crap that I might face as just a random student/musician in this course. As a producer, I felt like I was able to learn so much valuable information about how I need to navigate the music business even though I might be unaccustomed to that point of view. It made me think differently, and also allowed me to connect with a different genre of music. Leah was really good at emphasizing that the IVI is important to an artist and I think that translates to anyone trying to do something creative so it was one lesson that I pulled out of the whole course and can apply to almost anything creative. Learning about networking was also vital in teaching me about how I can extend my social sphere and try to reach out to my audience on a small and larger level.

교육 기관: Dan C

Jul 27, 2018

This is a good course. I really appreciated used her personal experience as a living case study to teach and demonstrate the material.

교육 기관: Alberto C D d C G

May 29, 2018

Excelent course, great topics, I´ve learned a lot about the business and about myself as musician

교육 기관: Joseph E G

May 07, 2018

I enjoyed this program tremendously. It's informative, practical, straight to the point, and not to mention, fun! Leah Waldo is passionate not only being a musician but a teacher and I have found all of her words of wisdom along with every single one of her guests that appear throughout the course to be absolutely invaluable. I hope to apply what I've learned to furthering a humble career as an independent artist in today's and tomorrow's music industry.

교육 기관: Ricardo P O

Apr 10, 2018

Looks great. It is my first week and it looks like a dynamic and interesting course.

교육 기관: Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

교육 기관: Sergiu

Feb 18, 2018

Vague content, most of it inaccurate and extremely outdated. Waste of time.

교육 기관: LeAttol ( E L

Jan 08, 2018

This course seems silly at first But it's an eye opener, Especially to the idea that the business seems a bit off kilter and over enthusiastic

교육 기관: Aurora D

Dec 11, 2017

I absolutely LOVED taking this course. It helped me on so many levels - from your personal art to a full-time job! I was also able to see and compare some of the steps I already made in my musical journey - choosing the right producer, being organized, etc. I recommend it to any independent artist who is willing to walk in the Music Industry and become more professional.

교육 기관: Lauren H

Nov 29, 2017

Extremely helpful.