Chevron Left
Organ Donation: From Death to Life (으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Organ Donation: From Death to Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
120개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

최상위 리뷰

AT

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

NP

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Organ Donation: From Death to Life 의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stacey A B

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you!

교육 기관: Precious A

Feb 25, 2019

very insightful

교육 기관: Aloysius O I

Dec 16, 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jul 04, 2017

interesting course. (wife hospice nurse....now i can talk to her more intelligently)

교육 기관: Halleux C

Mar 06, 2018

Very useful

교육 기관: Janani P

Jun 01, 2018

I really very thank full to this team. From this course i came to know and gain knowledge ,these four week lessons was really informative.

교육 기관: Anmol T

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

교육 기관: Otilia B

Sep 25, 2017

A wonderful journey, from understanding death to understanding life! I'm very grateful. David (the teacher) is super inspirational!! :-) I feel that he gave us wisdom as well, not just knowledge. I'd take this course again at any time.

교육 기관: Retchell L M

Mar 28, 2018

Great course! Very helpful and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Nhat L

Sep 26, 2017

Very helpful information

교육 기관: Pieter v A

Mar 04, 2018

Very well presented and cover the whole process broadly

교육 기관: Anita E

Mar 08, 2018

The course is easily understood even by a non-medical professional and well presented

교육 기관: Russel H

Apr 22, 2018

Great course indeed. Keep it up !!!!

교육 기관: Olga T

Feb 07, 2018

Very nice course.

교육 기관: Jessica K

Nov 04, 2018

Well structured and organised with relevant and interesting topics covered

교육 기관: 陶磊

Jul 14, 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

교육 기관: Lizbeth E V N

Apr 10, 2019

it is helpulf to everybody, i undestand why is important and the possibility to help others.

교육 기관: Paramjeet K

May 28, 2019

Enlightened

교육 기관: umarshah

Jun 12, 2019

best classes lectures information

교육 기관: Rivki B

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant and informative course on an extremely important, relevant topic. Thank you for your passion and commitment to this project

교육 기관: Charlie T

Aug 16, 2019

This course was extremely informative yet expertly organised and digestible.

교육 기관: Nathina P

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

교육 기관: TRAN V B

Sep 03, 2019

the course has helped me a lot, that's the problem we need, I'll pass it on to others

교육 기관: Nicole C

Aug 28, 2019

Interesting and informative

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 09, 2018

interesting about or donation. Although, it is the 2010s, as I have surprised there was no mention of growing organs using 3-D printers or any futuristic technologies used that would help in organ donation.