Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,019개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2020년 4월 29일

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL
2019년 9월 2일

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 305개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Fanny A R

2018년 1월 21일

Very technical course: you can have a deep knowledge of all the organizational theories. The lessons bring you useful analysis for the everydaylife.

교육 기관: Abarowe I

2020년 2월 23일

A total package for upgrade. I am so grateful for this opportunity. Thanks Prof. McFarland, you're the best! Thanks to Stanford and Coursera too.

교육 기관: Alvaro M U

2021년 4월 12일

A very useful and exhaustive analysis on different types of organizations carried out by a very clear and didactic teacher. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Thyldan G M

2017년 7월 29일

Through this course I have learned a lot of organizational theories that I can apply in my career. I have really learned a lot in this course!!

교육 기관: Paulo M

2019년 7월 12일

Great course! It really brings clarity about the different kinds of organizational theories that are at play in our work/business environment

교육 기관: Karla A M P L

2020년 11월 5일

This course was informative, current and relevant. The subject matter and quizzes were challenging enough to encourage critical thinking.

교육 기관: Luís E G

2017년 12월 18일

I'm marvel at this course!! Thank you professor Daniel, Stanford, Coursera and all people involved who helped to build so useful course.

교육 기관: Kyaw K T

2017년 4월 15일

Great Course, those people who are going to learn this course, fully recommended to buy the book, which will really help in final exam.

교육 기관: Kirti D

2020년 10월 4일

This course was very challenging but completely relevant and provided many theories that can be applied to any Organisational Setting.

교육 기관: Matthew R C

2020년 6월 7일

Phenomenal course material - highly recommend to anyone interested in the subject matter and covered spheres of organizational design.

교육 기관: Saad Z S

2020년 7월 26일

Extremely Rigorous, if not the most rigorous course in all of the coursera's offering and Stanford's altogether but surely worth it!

교육 기관: Alka J

2020년 4월 27일

The course was interesting and a learning experience. Got stuck at two places but the simplicity in explaining the topics helped me.

교육 기관: Erica M

2019년 12월 8일

Excellent content and format. Some videos have glitches on the slide, which are distracting, but the content is still great quality.

교육 기관: Jacob R

2017년 5월 2일

Lots of content. Quite theoretical, but tought in an effecive manner. A lot of material is covered and it gives a lot of "tools" t

교육 기관: Mandy N

2017년 8월 3일

Absolutely amazing course. Very well organised lectures with extra forums as well. Thoroughly enjoyed whilst learning. Thank you.

교육 기관: Smruti R S

2020년 4월 6일

A well designed course which covers most aspects of organization related concepts. The case studies discussed were very helpful.

교육 기관: Darin B

2017년 5월 9일

Fantastic overview of the material providing you a great subject-matter foundation. Material is thoroughly covered and explain.

교육 기관: Jacques M

2020년 11월 20일

The course is wonderful. full of insights, with logic , cases, cadence and strong theoretical basis. I stroncly reccomend it.

교육 기관: Alexis N

2017년 7월 24일

Very comprehensive - each theory is well-explained with examples in multiple context. I very much enjoyed taking the course.

교육 기관: Bruno D R A

2020년 9월 27일

This course gave me so much knowledge in analysis and it's satisfycing to have an certificate from a reputable university.

교육 기관: Mizanur R

2018년 1월 14일

It was a great experience to participate in the course. It was an useful, fun and refreshing learning. Thanks for offering.

교육 기관: Adriana M T

2020년 12월 2일

Muy interesante, pondré los conocimientos adquiridos en práctica como consultora de Recursos Humanos en Colombia. Gracias

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

2017년 12월 26일

Ótimo para gerar uma reflexão e visões sobre os problemas institucionais e possíveis metodologias de solução. Recomendo!

교육 기관: Diego Z P

2018년 4월 23일

Very very information heavy. Expect to really wrap your head around many theories. Helps to talk with other classmates!

교육 기관: Kristina B

2020년 7월 3일

Great Class! Learned a lot that I can apply in my current position as well as the position I am going to be very soon!